Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 846 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£139.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 846 9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (846 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 846

The experience was poor. The room was not ready. There was no bed ready for the children in the room and then it too nearly an hour for the staff to fix this. Room service similarly slow. The whole point of the booking was to get the children to bed early because of an early morning flight. This didn't happen.

Mr Davenport, 22 Jul 2017


1 out of 5

We think the Sofitel is the perfect place to stay before a long haul flight. Food was good and staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend it and we will be back ourselves.

Mr Rees, 20 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Stress free. Very helpful staff. An excellent start our holiday.

Mr Norton, 14 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Restaurants expesive

Mr Miller, 13 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Staff delightful, room great. Service in restaurants prompt but at dinner fish very dry as if pre-cooked and then kept warm, and food from hot breakfast buffet was cold.

Mrs Halstead, 11 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Yes it is a wonderful arrangement: a good meal , good room (free upgrade) and convenient parking for 8 days. Please do not tell too many people as the price will go up!

Mr Clarke, 06 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Sofitel is brilliant. Good facilities in the room and very pleasant, helpful staff.

Mrs Lloyd, 05 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Expensive, but everything was up to the high standards expected. The convenience of a short walkway from the hotel to Terminal 5 is a very appealing feature.

Mr Heritage, 04 Jul 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We had to wait 1hour to be served in the restaurant due to a large party being served. However they graciously acknowledged this, apologised and deducted our bill which we didn't expect but was a very welcome gesture of goodwill.

Mrs Wall, 04 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Only drawback was the return flight came in at a different terminal. We had to get transport to the hotel.

Mrs Burns, 30 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

All of that.

Mr Moreton, 28 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Although more expensive this is very convenient, no airport buses, the car stays in the secure hotel carpark. We were given the exit ticket when we checked in so within 5 minutes of leaving the customs hall we were in the car.

Mr Raeburn, 28 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

All Helpful

Mr Gunn, 28 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Got exactly what we booked. Good parking facility and access to airport. Bar area needs to be improve, massive room but with limited seating.

Mr Davies, 27 Jun 2017


4 out of 5

Except that the hotel had no knowledge of my booking everything went smoothly. The hotel staff with who I interacted were very courteous, the parking was excellent and I was told that I could keep the keys to my vehicle if I wished.

Mr Hulme, 26 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Billings, 26 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Very comfortable, easy check-in. Excellent restaurants.

Mrs Rose, 24 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Reduce price, Offer evening meal deal

Mr Duell, 24 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

The booking we made via Holiday Extra was not registered with the hotel so we were lucky they had rooms free to allocate to us .

Mr Cousens, 23 Jun 2017


1 out of 5

Hotel very convenient for Terminal 5, only mins easy walk from hotel room to check-in desk.

Mr Glasper, 21 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

yes, all went smoothly.

Mrs Mclean, 20 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all was excellent

Mrs Payne, 18 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

As described excellent

Mrs Bartlett, 18 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Great location. Good welcome. Only thing we didn't like was the beds as they were too soft and offered little back support. Parking on site was fantastic and meant a very quick departure on return from our holiday.

Mr Taylor-Paddick, 17 Jun 2017


4 out of 5

Every thing went as planned a perfect start to our holiday

Mr Taylor, 12 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Good comfortable room- it's just the price which made me give a lower rating.

Mrs Howe, 11 Jun 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Much better than expected, was pleased I didn't have to search for emails or print off confirmation of booking and the staff were polite and professional. No hassle, will definitely be booking again.

Mrs Stobart, 29 May 2017


5 out of 5

Much better than expected, was pleased I didn't have to search for emails or print off confirmation of booking and the staff were polite and professional. No hassle, will definitely be booking again.

Mrs Stobart, 29 May 2017


5 out of 5

Very smooth no issues at all

Mr Roots, 29 May 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very smooth no issues at all

Mr Roots, 29 May 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff; lovely hotel if a little pricey. All went smoothly

Mr Keast, 22 May 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel facilities. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Harvey, 14 May 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel facilities. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Harvey, 14 May 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes they were excellent and the staff were perfect and polite in every thing they did for us

Mr Turner, 09 May 2017


5 out of 5

Works very well with car parked in hotel basement for duration of trip and hassel free recovery of car at end of trip. East access to all heathrow terminals by train/underground from Terminal 5

Mr Hogg, 07 May 2017


5 out of 5

Works very well with car parked in hotel basement for duration of trip and hassel free recovery of car at end of trip. East access to all heathrow terminals by train/underground from Terminal 5

Mr Hogg, 07 May 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking all great, sofitel hotel is so close to T5 perfect for early flight. Collected car after holiday no issues

Mrs Baggott, 06 May 2017


5 out of 5

Staff and parking good. Even more efficient eventual departure with car. Bar / restaurant times seem a constrained compared with most airport hotels

Mr Mower, 29 Apr 2017


4 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish

Miss Burton, 28 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish

Miss Burton, 28 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was lovely. Great staff and very comfortable room.

Miss Campbell, 28 Apr 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful. We booked an evening meal in the restaurant which was first class.

Mr Baker, 18 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went well, although it is not an easy process to enter and leave the car park and access the hotel, and vice versa. All staff and facilities were of a very good standard.

Mr Ramsay, 16 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Every thing went very well, the room was fine the staff were most helpful. The indian meal we had in the restaurant was excellant Only one problem your signage approaching or leaving the hotel is rubbish

Mr Crowther, 10 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel perfect location, ideal for an early flight.

Mrs Chalmers, 23 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

All% spot on as per normal with HE

Mr Rulton, 19 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Only negative is the temperature at the hotel - FAR too hot in all areas

Mr Sparrow, 16 Mar 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Very handy for airport. Was unfortunate that no breakfast available for those having to leave before 5.30 am for what is quite a pricy overnight stay. Accommodation comfortable and reception staff pleasant.

Mrs Short, 18 Dec 2016

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Foreman, 11 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything went wonderfully.

Mrs Pinnell, 02 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 846

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-07-2021, valid as of 14-05-2021