Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 846 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£139.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 846 9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (846 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 846

Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room, good food. Excellent!

Mr Axtell, 12 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except there was no drinking water in the room and we were not warned that the tap water was not drinkable.

Mrs Witt, 07 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel and parking was a good price and perfect for Terminal 5. Everything went very smoothly and we would book again with Holiday Extras, every time we have booked through them everything has been excellent and their prices are very good

Mr Betts, 03 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We will definitely use holiday extras again,everything was perfect.Booking was so easy,the perfect start to a holiday.

Mr Stacey, 25 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. I always stay at the Sofitel and now use the hotel parking. It’s so easy as the terminal is nearby and it’s easy to get back on my return.

Mrs Dimmock, 22 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Sofitel, Terminal 5 as we were flying from there early next morning and it is within a short covered walk of the departures, thus avoiding the need for a taxi or Hoppa bus. We were met at the front door by a friendly doorman who unloaded our cases and parked the car for us. Porterage was superb and our cases were loaded onto an airport trolley the following morning. The hotel was superb and well met the standard expected apart from the "Vivre" restaurant where the evening meal was reasonable but nothing special. We did not eat breakfast as we had to leave too early. Whilst a little expensive the hotel was good value for 5 star and was worth it for the standard of service and particularly the convenient location; so that some of the cost was offset by not having to use taxis etc. Would definitely reccomend and book again.

Mr Lawton, 26 Feb 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel booking at hotel was superb Meet and greet was near excellent. Scored 9 as it took just under 30 mins till the car got back which is pretty slow when you’re itching to get home. That said I would use them again

Mr Rulton, 27 Jan 2018

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Super hotel Excellent value Secure parking

Mrs Hannaford, 22 Jan 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything lived up to our expectations!

Mr Rogers, 03 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you!

Mr Dent, 18 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Restaurant staff not very helpful re gluten free meal. Rest of staff very efficient.

Mr Field, 09 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

All went well apart from parking at meet and greet, we usually park at the hotel but it was not available to us this time

Mrs Gurd, 09 Dec 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It was perfect, lovely room and Uber convenient

Miss Lindsay, 04 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel were expecting us. Parking was easy, all undercover. Extremely convenient for T5, just a short walk from Hotel to terminal, no messing around waiting for buses etc. The young man on reception was very pleasant & helpful.

Mrs Turner, 03 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

My stay at the Sofitel was excellent..... A very comfortable and quiet room, helpful staff, and a superb location for flights to/from Terminal 5. It is however very expensive, as is the food, so this hotel isn't 'just right' for everybody.

Mrs Murphy, 02 Dec 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

No worries

Mr Davidson, 20 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

No significant problems

Mr Burndred, 11 Nov 2017


3 out of 5

No, Sofitel wanted to charge for the additional days parking but agreed not to charge when I showed them your confirmation which implied I had paid you for the full period of parking. Your paperwork needs to be more clear.

Mr Plumley, 10 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Nice hotel, easy parking, walk into airport

Mr Corbett, 10 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Very convenient for terminal 5. Large chain hotel, comfortable room.

Ms Montague, 05 Nov 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

I got exactly what I paid for at a significantly lower price than the hotel membership programme. We also got a room upgrade. Very happy.

Mrs Holland, 28 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Mr Dascanio, 28 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

A good experience as ever from Sofitel Heathrow. deal place to park the car and fly from T5. Nice start to the holiday helpful staff good food and a short walk to your plane

Mr Gell, 26 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel would definitely stay again

Mrs Rickard, 26 Oct 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, great staff and wonderful food.

Mrs Leese, 13 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

The only thing that I cannot understand is you give the same discount to anyone on the internet as you do to Defence Discount Service so what is the point as you are not giving the services anything different to anyone else

Mrs Kiddle, 11 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel and undercover parking. If I ever travel from Terminal 5 I would not stop anywhere else

Mr Marshall, 08 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything exactly as advertised. Car handover and recovery very smooth and efficient

Mr Hepworth, 01 Oct 2017


4 out of 5

We were charged for 15 days parking at Sofitel Heathrow according to their reception, when we should have only been charged for 9 days. Why was this? A refund of the extra charge would be appropriate.

Mr Startup, 19 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

Good service experienced throughout.

Mr Heap, 16 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

All went well as always

Miss Clarke, 16 Sep 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was good problem was getting out of the car park as Holiday Extras had not forwarded on our payment for the car park so it was asking for £740 and not letting us out! The hotel sorted it.

Mrs Holman, 13 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent location for the airport. The facilities and staff were excellent.

Mr Morgan, 10 Sep 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes, very efficient

Mr Harris, 09 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Yes, everything was first class.

Mr Culling, 09 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Thank you.

Mrs Macdonald, 07 Sep 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Miss Taylor, 07 Sep 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very good facilities good staff everything went very smoothly

Mr Miles, 06 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Check-in was diffiucult as they didn't have a booking for us. The lady then said we had to pay for an extra days parking as we were leaving the car for days and not. This was all explained in our confirmation, so I argued with her and said we had paid for days. She conceded that I could have the extra day as gift as they had not received our booking. She also strongly blamed holiday extras for the mix up, she said it had happened before because holidays extras were not processing the information correctly.

Mrs Davis, 02 Sep 2017


2 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday

Mrs Rowney, 02 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Stayed night before flight, bed was huge, room service was delicious. Easy walk to terminal 5. Parking excellent.

Mr Clithero, 31 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

Very nice hotel and easy access to terminal

Mrs Poulten, 28 Aug 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Sofitel Heathrow many times before but this time we noticed a marked improvement in customer service. This was apparent from when we first got out of the lift with our suitcases having parked the car. All staff were very polite and very helpful. Room was excellent as always an we had not one but two wake up calls! We would definitely stay here again if flying out of T5 early.

Mr Marsh, 25 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Staff on checking were very good, lovely room. Ideal for an early flight. Felt happy that my car was secure for our time aw

Ms Freeman, 24 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel is excellent, lovely bathroom & extremely comfortable bed. The staff very courteous & it's an ideal hotel using Terminal 5 - no fuss, no need to use a bus service, just a short walk inside the hotel straight into the terminal. Onsite underground car parking another bonus.

Mr Guest, 21 Aug 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great hotel great location- easy to park then walk to the gitel

Mr Priestley, 19 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

The car parking and hotel were excellent Staff very polite and helpful. Could do with a clearer road sign to direct you to the hotel.

Mrs Carter, 13 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Great hotel, comfortable rooms and couldn't be more convenient for t5. Car collection on return very straightforward.

Miss Pettitt, 28 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything fine.

Mr Russell, 25 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Noble, 22 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 846

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-07-2021, valid as of 13-05-2021