Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1124 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 1124 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1124 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1124

Amazing hotel and staff, transfers were amazing so nice to see happy staff even at 4am

Mrs Cox, 08 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very smooth at both ends: ie check-in at hotel; quiet room at the back; and very quick pick-up at airport plus collection of car (45 min from landing to driving away from hotel!)

Mr Hogger, 08 Apr 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel accommodation & shuttle to the airport was absolutely fine, but the state of my car when I returned was a disgrace. The car was covered in bird mess & mud splatters as though it had been kept on a nearby farm. For that reason alone I would not recommend this hotel.

Mrs Higgins, 08 Apr 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Overnight stay with off-airport parking. Warm welcome, friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, convenient parking and efficient shuttle to and from the airport all at a great price. Would definitely use again.

Mr Butcher, 05 Apr 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Stayed at this hotel several times always very good . Would definitely use again, the transfer to the airport always very quick and helpful no hanging around very pick up, first class.

Mrs Martin, 04 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were courteous & helpful; room was clean & comfortable; drop off and pick up efficient; car nicely valeted. Excellent value.

Ms Russell, 04 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but the hotel was not very nice. Very tired and basic. Nowhere to sit other than the bed. Lamps didn't work. Won't stay there again

Mrs Stageman, 02 Apr 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

we were a party of four adults flying from Gatwick so we stayed at the Cambridge Hotel and they stored the car while we were away they also had a shuttle bus to take u to the airport the food in there restaurant was fantastic and very well priced

Mrs Andrews, 02 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were very welcoming, room was clean, not large but enough for an overnight stay. This is the third time I have used this hotel, and will continue to do so every time I fly from Gatwick

Mrs Vannuland, 01 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Efficient hotel and parking package at Gatwick for a reasonable price.

Mr Campbell, 01 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel,however due to them only having the one driver available for pick ups and them having to do reception as well we had to wait around 45 minutes to be collected from the airport. Saying that the driver did apologise for the wait.

Mrs Drew, 25 Mar 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was efficient clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful

Ms Glaisher, 22 Mar 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very clean hotel excellent food Good value for money

Mr Mitchell, 16 Mar 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The room was dated but the parking and transfers were excellent ????

Mr Maxey, 16 Mar 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. The the minibus to the airport and back was also excellent. Unfortunately when I got my car back it was covered in bird droppings

Ms Spendlow, 11 Mar 2022

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Great location and very professional service and staff

Mr/S Smith, 06 Mar 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very clean good rooms . Everything as expected

Mrs Bowden, 03 Mar 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, taxi worked perfectly, room good, all very easy. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family. It would have been a ten, but the Dining room was very cold, Turkish food not to our taste.

Mrs Watts, 26 Feb 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good service, clean and very affordable

Mr Manji, 12 Feb 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Clean well serviced rooms.. Efficient Friendly and Reliable service.

Mr Price, 01 Feb 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything was as described if not better. Staff were really helpful. My only disappointment was the restaurant menu had changed from my last stay and was condensed with no lamb shank. I look forward to this. Although what I did order was lovely.

Mr Morris, 30 Jan 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good value car parking and clean basic accommodation. An additional bonus of just £4 shuttle transport to the airport. Most staff were very helpful, just one let me down.

Miss Roberts, 10 Jan 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent facilities good, it was exactly what we wanted, this is a regular hotel that we book with parking, never been any issues, we by choice choose to eat out when staying there,

Mr Raby, 04 Jan 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, efficient transfers to and from airport all at a very reasonable price.

Mr Walker, 20 Dec 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, the hotel and parking was ver good value for the money paid

Mrs Capes, 20 Dec 2021

Cambridge
4 out of 5

My stay at the Cambridge Hotel Gatwick, with free Airport parking was excellent, the staff at the Hotel were very helpful on all aspects of my stay.

Mr Gregson, 14 Dec 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Hotel Cambridge was comfortable and warm. The transport to and from the airport was excellent with helpful drivers

Mr Letters, 13 Dec 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent staff, helpful and friendly.

Mr Patterson, 07 Dec 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Patterson, 06 Dec 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were welcoming. The hotel was clean, the restaurant was good. Transfer to the airport quick and collection was prompt.

Mrs Hazzard, 30 Nov 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and clean. Transfers to the airport were very good

Mrs Lee, 25 Nov 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel getting dated. Restaurant had a very restricted menu. Had to choose an early transfer as the one we wanted was full but the hotel did not offer the use of a second minibus that was clearly available outside the hotel.

Mr Wilson, 18 Nov 2021

Cambridge
3 out of 5

As usual The Cambridge was clean , staff very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was tasty. Excellent value for money. Would recommend it

Mr Rickard, 27 Oct 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the bedrooms are housed in a very old building with no double glazing. I was kept awake most of the night by planes flying VERY low overhead. The facilities were as described.

Mr Packer, 27 Oct 2021

Cambridge
2 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described and staff very helpful and friendly. Transfer to airport and back was quick and efficient. I will definitely use them again.

Mrs Turner, 24 Oct 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good service. Clean basic accommodation. Convenient location

Mrs Tweddle, 07 Oct 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel for one night plus fourteen days parking. The actual hotel can’t be faulted and the staff were very helpful. Our big issue was the noise. There was a party of young men on the outdoor area of the bar that insisted on shouting and laughing uproariously until two thirty in the morning, more or less outside our window. We hoped that the receptionist would have asked them to shut up but nothing happened. Immediately after they had gone some awful grinding noises started up in the road and went on for about two hours. Net gain to us about one hours sleep!! The coach transfer was excellent with the pick up arriving on time. Perhaps I’m being a bit picky for something that the hotel was not responsible for but they could keep their guests under control and show a bit of respect for other guests

Mr Smith, 27 Sep 2021

Cambridge
3 out of 5

All was fine . Thank you

Mr Salisbury, 22 Sep 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. All I need is a bed and a car park. This is the second time I used them. The staff don't say a lot...but my room was clean with everything I needed. Shuttle bus is as expected they take and pick up on time. Unfortunately they do use sheets and blankets instead of a Duvet?? I forgot that when I booked for the second time...but summer so coped. Big car park and it's a good price for solo travellers.

Miss Mccloskey, 07 Sep 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Absolutely pukka! Great???????? I forgot to request car wash????

Mr Grealis, 05 Sep 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this hotel before but it has changed hands and has definitely gone down hill had a pokey small room with a high skylight being the only window thankfully we had an early flight

Mr Hillier, 04 Sep 2021

Cambridge
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking were adequate and we were delivered to and from The airport safely. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and reasonobly priced. We were a little surprised to find most main courses were of a turkish style. We therefore ordered beef burgers as we had not tried the other choices. However most other guests did order from the Turkish menu ansd seemed very pleased and satisfied.

Mr Adams, 20 Aug 2021

Cambridge
4 out of 5

I was impressed with the accommodation, parking facilities and the shuttle service. Very good value for money, I would certainly recommend Holiday Extras to a friend.

Mrs Fisher, 10 Jun 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice large room however double too close to the Window and difficult to get into on that side. Excellent Restaurant with Good Menu Choices. Easy Parking and Efficient Pick up and disp off service to Airport

Mr Greenfield, 18 Nov 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything was just as described and as expected

Ms Bosman, 11 Oct 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel stay was great very well equipped rooms. Comfortable bed and plenty of room. My daughter also left her favourite doll here and the staff kindly looked after her and then posted her back to us with no problems at all. We are very grateful

Mrs Ranson, 29 Sep 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Lovely stay and parking easy, the transport to and from airport was good

Mrs Duer, 11 Mar 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I have used this hotel several times before and have always been very satisfied with the service. Once again everything went smoothly. I have already booked two more stays there.

Mrs Earl, 07 Mar 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent accommendation,clean fresh room friendly staff and the peace of mind that the car is safe.transfer to airport on time and helpful driver both ways,will definitely use HOLIDAY EXTRAS again

Mr Clarke, 04 Mar 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great experience. ..nice n easy

Mr Smith, 29 Feb 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1124

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 04-12-2022