Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1124 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 1124 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1124 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1124 of 1124

No problems. The Cambridge Hotel Horley and it's car parking facility proved to be an economical way to start our holiday. Rooms were basic but clean.

Mr Clarke, 06 Aug 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

good value for money, food very good, staff try hard to please.

Mr Affleck, 23 Aug 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Good value hotel with excellent facilities for the money.Excellent transfer to and from the airport.

Mrs Cunningham, 20 Aug 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This hotel offered good basic no frills accommodation. We had a meal in the restaurant and found the service to be excellent, also the hotel's shuttle service was on time and very efficient, would definitely use again.

Mrs Ireland, 19 Aug 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

When we were looking for accommodation and secure parking, we came across this hotel. The fee was very competitive so we took the gamble. What we got was a very nice room and the parking required. We will without question stay here again.

Mrs Roberts, 02 Sep 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All the arrangements at the Cambridge were excellent and I had the best Chicken Curry I have ever had.

Mr Mcdowell, 13 Sep 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel offered excellent value for money in a very pleasant environment.

Mr Tannett, 20 Sep 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly. Airport pick-up was quick

Mrs Burbidge, 18 Dec 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

We booked one nights accommodation with holiday parking at The Cambridge Hotel using Holiday Extras. The staff on arrival were very helpful, our room was a family room which consisted of a set of bunk beds and a double bed, all extremely clean and very comfortable. The hotel operate a request service for transfer to and from the airport, this journey is only a few minutes and using this set-up meant we were taken and picked up at a time that suited us perfectly. We had no waiting around at the airport upon our return journey, we just telephoned and they came!! Just what you want after a days' traveling.We were so impressed we've already booked The Cambridge for our next holiday in May. Sarah Ramsay

Ms Ramsay, 13 Apr 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

very happy with the hotel, the service couldn't have been any better- they even charged my sat nav up for me for our return journey- would use the cambridage again- fantastic meal in the restaurant

Mrs Perks, 13 Apr 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent service with decent rooms. Will definitely use again next time we're flying out of Gatwick.

Mr Thayer, 26 Mar 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I was really impressed with my stay at the Cambridge and the breakfast was good value and well cooked.Just missed being a 10 due to the sink in the bathroom not able to be emptied and the leak from the sink. We did not complain about these but am sure they would have been dealt with effectively if we had. Thanks - will be using this hotel again.

Ms Fuhrmann, 27 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

second time of using your hotel and its excellent clean and tidy and friendly staff

Miss Wood, 23 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, efficient transfer system and a really good restaurant. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time.

Mr Hollett, 22 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cannot fault this hotel this has been the second time of using the Cambridge. Staff are friendly and all service good

Miss Wood, 15 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel was excellent, the worst bit is always waiting at the airport for the return transfer but they were there within 15 minutes of us picking up our bags....the hotel staff were particularly friendly and helpful and at £99 it was great value for money.....all in all an excellent experience.

Mr Hourihan, 13 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly.. many thanks...

Mr Kourmpetis, 06 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The combined hotel and parking package worked really well. The hotel was spot on and the transfers were quick and easy. Will definitely use this service again

Mr Evans-Price, 05 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Our holiday extra trips really made our week's holiday. We were particularly impressed by the friendly and knowledgeable guides.

Mr Moody, 31 Dec 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel, Transfer to Airport and Parking Facilities were all excellent.

Mr Lightfoot, 31 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge hotel was easy to find. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our flight was delayed and when we phoned they can straight away with the mini Bus so we were not waiting in the cold.

Mrs Roberts, 13 Nov 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel is very good value for the price, and the minibus service to and from airport was excellent and prompt.

Mrs Brown, 07 Nov 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

booked with holiday extras very good service,stayed at cambridge hotel gatwick.only downside they need bigger shuttle bus, waited along time outside airport in the cold.

Mr Taylor, 16 Nov 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

We really enjoyed our over-night stay at the Cambridge Hotel the rooms were very clean and staff very friendly. I had one of the best veggie meals ever there!! and very reasonable. Was pleased that my car didn't have to be taken to another site while we were away for the two weeks. It was a good beginning to our holiday. It was certainly value for money and I would recommend it to everyone.

Mrs Carpenter, 02 Nov 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1124 of 1124

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022