Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 988 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£83.00*
room-only
£83.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 988 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (988 reviews).

Viewing reviews 951 - 988 of 988

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay at the Cambridge Hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. We had an exceptional nice meal in the restaurant and the transport too and from Gatwick Airport was prompt, efficient and friendly. We will use this service again.

Mr Lynch, 12 Sep 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge hotel proved to be very good indeed.

Mr Fenner, 09 Sep 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very nice accommodation, friendly staff and an efficient parking service.

Mr Warren, 03 Sep 2008

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Easy to get to and from airport. Rooms clean bed comfortable, restaurant service good food a little over priced. But we would still stay there again.

Mrs Neale, 02 Sep 2008

Cambridge
4 out of 5

I found this Hotel very comfortable and clean plus the staff were friendly. Transportation to and from the airport was run efficiently.

Mrs Farrow, 24 Aug 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were very pleasant and helpful and food was excellent.We used the 15 day parking facility whilst on holiday and this ran smoothly with prompt drop off and pick up from the airport.

Mr Howard, 23 Aug 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel with excellent service and courteous staff. Nice extra touches such as fresh flowers everywhere even in the bedroom, lovely toiletries and all spotlessly clean. Will recommend this hotel. Taxi service to airport great which made our holiday preparations much easier. Many thanks, a real pleasure to stay there, looking forward to a return visit

Mrs Brown, 19 Aug 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Generally the stay at the hotel, the car parking security, the food and the transfers to the airport were excellent. The temperature of the shower was a bit hit and miss and the bedlinen was a little dated, minor points considering the excellent value for money.

mikew, 09 Feb 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

excellent service would recommend to anyone

Mrs Handford, 31 May 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Parking was very, very full. Transfers were good and the room was acceptable. Good value for money.

Mr Vernon, 30 May 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly with no problems

Mrs Cooke, 25 May 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel was nice they went out of their way and made us a meal even though we got there after the kitchen had closed-and picked us up quickly from the airport on return- all good ! Thanks

Mr West, 20 Jun 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel Horley is the best hotel/parking that we have used. New management is very welcoming and efficient although a shame that they have had to increase the price.

Mr Cabban, 16 Jul 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

very good hotel very nice staff. would stay at this again

Mr Mcgahon, 25 Jul 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

No problems. The Cambridge Hotel Horley and it's car parking facility proved to be an economical way to start our holiday. Rooms were basic but clean.

Mr Clarke, 06 Aug 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

good value for money, food very good, staff try hard to please.

Mr Affleck, 23 Aug 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Good value hotel with excellent facilities for the money.Excellent transfer to and from the airport.

Mrs Cunningham, 20 Aug 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This hotel offered good basic no frills accommodation. We had a meal in the restaurant and found the service to be excellent, also the hotel's shuttle service was on time and very efficient, would definitely use again.

Mrs Ireland, 19 Aug 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

When we were looking for accommodation and secure parking, we came across this hotel. The fee was very competitive so we took the gamble. What we got was a very nice room and the parking required. We will without question stay here again.

Mrs Roberts, 02 Sep 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All the arrangements at the Cambridge were excellent and I had the best Chicken Curry I have ever had.

Mr Mcdowell, 13 Sep 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel offered excellent value for money in a very pleasant environment.

Mr Tannett, 20 Sep 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly. Airport pick-up was quick

Mrs Burbidge, 18 Dec 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

We booked one nights accommodation with holiday parking at The Cambridge Hotel using Holiday Extras. The staff on arrival were very helpful, our room was a family room which consisted of a set of bunk beds and a double bed, all extremely clean and very comfortable. The hotel operate a request service for transfer to and from the airport, this journey is only a few minutes and using this set-up meant we were taken and picked up at a time that suited us perfectly. We had no waiting around at the airport upon our return journey, we just telephoned and they came!! Just what you want after a days' traveling.We were so impressed we've already booked The Cambridge for our next holiday in May. Sarah Ramsay

Ms Ramsay, 13 Apr 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

very happy with the hotel, the service couldn't have been any better- they even charged my sat nav up for me for our return journey- would use the cambridage again- fantastic meal in the restaurant

Mrs Perks, 13 Apr 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent service with decent rooms. Will definitely use again next time we're flying out of Gatwick.

Mr Thayer, 26 Mar 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I was really impressed with my stay at the Cambridge and the breakfast was good value and well cooked.Just missed being a 10 due to the sink in the bathroom not able to be emptied and the leak from the sink. We did not complain about these but am sure they would have been dealt with effectively if we had. Thanks - will be using this hotel again.

Ms Fuhrmann, 27 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

second time of using your hotel and its excellent clean and tidy and friendly staff

Miss Wood, 23 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, efficient transfer system and a really good restaurant. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time.

Mr Hollett, 22 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cannot fault this hotel this has been the second time of using the Cambridge. Staff are friendly and all service good

Miss Wood, 15 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel was excellent, the worst bit is always waiting at the airport for the return transfer but they were there within 15 minutes of us picking up our bags....the hotel staff were particularly friendly and helpful and at £99 it was great value for money.....all in all an excellent experience.

Mr Hourihan, 13 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly.. many thanks...

Mr Kourmpetis, 06 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The combined hotel and parking package worked really well. The hotel was spot on and the transfers were quick and easy. Will definitely use this service again

Mr Evans-Price, 05 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Our holiday extra trips really made our week's holiday. We were particularly impressed by the friendly and knowledgeable guides.

Mr Moody, 31 Dec 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel, Transfer to Airport and Parking Facilities were all excellent.

Mr Lightfoot, 31 Jan 2008

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge hotel was easy to find. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our flight was delayed and when we phoned they can straight away with the mini Bus so we were not waiting in the cold.

Mrs Roberts, 13 Nov 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel is very good value for the price, and the minibus service to and from airport was excellent and prompt.

Mrs Brown, 07 Nov 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

booked with holiday extras very good service,stayed at cambridge hotel gatwick.only downside they need bigger shuttle bus, waited along time outside airport in the cold.

Mr Taylor, 16 Nov 2007

Cambridge
4 out of 5

We really enjoyed our over-night stay at the Cambridge Hotel the rooms were very clean and staff very friendly. I had one of the best veggie meals ever there!! and very reasonable. Was pleased that my car didn't have to be taken to another site while we were away for the two weeks. It was a good beginning to our holiday. It was certainly value for money and I would recommend it to everyone.

Mrs Carpenter, 02 Nov 2007

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 951 - 988 of 988

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-08-2021, valid as of 20-06-2021