Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1124 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
84 1124 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge Standard Room with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1124 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1124

I booked hotel + parking from 31st May but my hotel booking was made for 1st June after I'd left the country! I wouldn't mind but you even asked what flight I'm on so you knew I would want to stay in the hotel on the night I arrived.

Mr Groom, 21 Jun 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Would have been a higher score but our room had no windows - just a tiny skylight very high up. The booking arrangement for the transfers was rather fraught (it would be FAR better to be able to reserve a place beforehand so we didn't have to arrive at the hotel hours in advance), although the actual transfers both ways were fine. The (Turkish) food in the restaurant was very good.

Mr Worley, 20 Jun 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

everything was great with accommodation to transport to and from the airport

Mr Hatch, 19 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Satisfactory for overnight stay. Parking fine. Beds could do with upgrading

Mr Melbourne, 19 Jun 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities were great and the taxis were brilliant to the airport. Food was great

Mrs Bates, 17 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at cambridge hotel gatwick. Room very clean, staff polite and helpful. The whole process very simple and smooth.

Mr Mallin, 17 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went great, staff were helpful and no waiting around

Mrs Wastie, 13 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Was as we expected, was what we paid for.

Mr Raby, 11 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good little hotel a little dated though, friendly helpful staff . Had a decent meal in restaurant. Arranged mini bus to Gatwick on check in for morning. On return you ring hotel up to arrange pick up back to hotel only waited about 15 minutes. Picked keys up and on our way home Would use again

Mr Drury, 10 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel, not the most luxurious but perfectly adequate for our needs. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant. The transfer to the airport was perfect & we were collected from Gatwick on our return very promptly. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Our only minus point was that the motorway wasn’t as easily accessible as from other hotels.

Mr Davies, 09 Jun 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

the cambridge hotel is an exellent place to stay.

Mr Plunkett, 08 Jun 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel clean comfortable room polite staff and lovely Food. We always stay at this hotel good transfer to the airport

Mrs Seymour, 08 Jun 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was good. Room was in the roof and VERY hot. Transport to airport was good. Bus stop was a long walk from terminal.

Mr Ward, 06 Jun 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

When we arrived we wore taken up to a tiny room with the smallest double bed you have ever seen it was a large single bed, we complained and they told us that was the size of there beds we asked to talk to the manager and explained we’d been here twice before and that was definitely not the size of there beds, he gave us another room that was much bigger and the bed was double the size

Mrs Collins, 05 Jun 2022

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Basement room,cold and lots of steps.

Mr Heard, 01 Jun 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Staff were really helpful and took note of any issues we had with our room

Mrs Croad, 30 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Warm welcome and delightful stay at theCambridge hotel. Easy pickup at the airport too. Throughly recommended

Mr Stickland, 29 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

helpful staff, the room was clean and comfortable. Our transfers to and from the airport were easy.

Mrs Bennett, 23 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We have stayed several times at The Cambridge hotel. This will be our last. We didnt sleep. We had a room at the top of the stairs which was noisy. No window and no fan. The hotel is run down. Does not serve breakfast. You cannot even get a coffee while waiting for the transfer. The transfer is beaten up and one of the seatbelts is broken.

Mrs Gillett, 23 May 2022

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Used the Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick twice for overnight pre-flight plus parking. Will do so again. Pleasant rooms, efficient and welcoming service, decent food at a reasonable price. All round good value.

Mr Cooper, 21 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Was recommended this hotel and parking. Good choice, everything absolutely fine and smooth. Definitely use again

Mr Perry, 21 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Was given a nice ground floor room at the lodge at Cambridge hotel, Horley. Checked in without fuss and problem. Driver to and from airport was friendly and helpful. Only down side was they have stopped serving breakfast but there's a supermarket nearby for provisions. Teas and coffees making are provided in room.

Mr Pang, 21 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Felt like a transit camp. No breakfasts offered.

Mr Williams, 20 May 2022

Cambridge
3 out of 5

The whole process was as smooth as we could hope, from arriving in the evening before our holiday to getting back to Gatwick after midnight (an hour late due to flight delay).

Mr Whatley, 19 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with a great restaurant !

Mrs Walker, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable room

Mrs Barry, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Good, but the form on arrival at the hotel for our overnight stay was completed as per our flight details ( late night/early morning arrival) so in effect Saturday/Sunday and they had us booked for an overnight stay of the Sunday night? Why can’t my booking information be transferred from your system to them, then this issue will not happen again when I arrive weary and tired after a night time flight back from holiday?

Mrs Wishart, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

On our return, we were unable to contact hotel for almost 30 minutes (at 11+ pm) to arrange pick and we were not the only travellers to have this issue

Mr Patmore, 16 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel. Staff friendly enough, but only Turkish style food. Car was covered in leaves when I returned. 20 minute wait for minibus took about 45mins.

Mr Lucas, 16 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean and convenient for the airport. I chose the cheapest room as I was a late check in and flying the next day. It wasn't luxurious but more than satisfied my requirements. Transfer to airport was excellent and the whole package was cheaper than airport parking.

Mr Barlow, 15 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Stayed at Cambridge Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a wonderful evening meal. We were collected at Gatwick North Terminal and the only minor complaint was that the driver left our cases on the pavement after my wife had placed them there whilst he was loading our hand luggage. Fortunately she spotted them as we were moving off. The driver seemed to be completely unaware of what he was doing.

Mr Millingham, 11 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel in Horley and we used their airport parking service. We were very impressed with the service at the hotel , booking in was quick and efficient. We had an evening meal at the hotel, food and service excellent. The shuttle bus was on time for our trip to the airport and drivers each way friendly and efficient. We have used other hotels with similar schemes before but none could match the service delivered by the Cambridge hotel, would definitely us them again

Mrs Gray, 10 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very clean and friendly good food

Mrs Evans, 09 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Hotel is very convenient, and the parking and transfers to Gatwick efficient. The rooms are pretty basic, but adequate for overnight stays. The food offered in the restaurant is like that in a kebab shop, but again perfectly adequate for one night.

Mr Harris, 06 May 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Easy booking, hotel & parking excellent value, minibus pickup was waiting for us on return. Very smooth from start to finish.

Mrs Hoddy, 03 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and no issues at all. Will book again if I need to fly out from Gatwick.

Ms Clothier, 01 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money and cheaper than long term perking

Mr Weaver, 02 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was great value for money. The room was spacious and clean. we were in the old side of hotel which was absolutely fine, no quibbles about décor or facilities as some have stated in previous reviews. Ample tea and coffee in rooms. Food was good in restaurant. Transfer to airport was fast and efficient, book your time the night before and make sure you turn up on time! they don't wait, this is for the benefit of those that do, as a couple found out to their cost. £4 each way is a bargain. I would definitely stay here again when flying from Gatwick.

Ms Staples, 26 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

3 times staying at the Cambridge hotel. Never Ben disappointed with the accommodation, staff and taxi service

Mrs Howe, 26 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Facilities good, parking a bit cramped on arrival. Staff were lovely but the mini bus that took us to the airport had faulty seat belts, which was a concern for a family with young children. Otherwise all very efficient.

Mrs Calcutt, 26 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The cambridge Hotel in Gatwicck was fabulous- so easy to leave your car and the shuttle service to and from Gatwick was great.

Mrs Spink, 24 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very nice room. Excellent price..meal in the restaurant much better than I expected, staff efficient and helpful esp.in restaurant. Close to airport would definately use again

Mrs Crocker, 20 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Cambridge hotel, it is basic but it is clean . The staff are helpful, transport was available for the time we needed and only waited around 10mins to be collected from the airport on our return. We stay here regularly and have never had any complaints.

Mrs Cragg, 20 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great service by all

Miss Jackaman, 19 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Man that took us to airport was very friendly. Good service all round. We were picked up quickly from airport and car keys were ready for us to collect

Mrs Clegg, 18 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent location, staff were friendly, service was brilliant, hotel was lovely, food really good , overall just a really nice experience.

Mrs Walker, 17 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

A comfortable hotel with an excellent transfer service to Gatwick Airport.

Mrs Green, 12 Apr 2022

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Clean comfortable hotel. The gentleman who checked is in and drive us to and from the airport was excellent

Mr Reeve, 11 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

yes all went well no hiccups

Mr Richardson, 11 Apr 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and efficient. I did not have to wait too long either before my flight or after. However, the bedroom I had (room 53) was extremely hot as there was no thermostat on the radiator. It was very difficult to sleep as I had to have the windows open.

Miss Mccabe, 10 Apr 2022

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1124

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022