Ace Meet and Greet Reviews

Book Ace Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated ACE Meet and Greet - all terminals, on average, 8/10 (662 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 662

Is very easy to use parking

Mr Caiza, 03 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Instructions a bit confusing. Pick up call was very abrupt. Cut off once. Very abrupt on telephone. Had to chase as car not ready. Told takes between 15 - 20 minutues for car to be ready. Too long compared to other companies.

Mr Bensusan, 04 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Payed to park outside terminal but got changed and had to go a car park and then make my way to the terminal. Had to wait nearly 15 minutes for the car on returning home, only saving grace was it wasn’t raining. Will not be using again.

Mr Roder, 02 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Used parking and also a departure VIP lounge. Very good.

Mr Steeple, 30 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Directions were good but slightly unnerving to book everything through ACE Meet and Greet and then find no sign of them when we arrived with every thing handled by Maple Manor! 15 minute delay getting our car upon our return, not what you need at 11.15pm when you are keen to get home.

Mr Watts, 30 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful thank you

Mr Allison, 26 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service was excellent and efficient as always. parking at the Hamilton Hotel was far easier and faster pick up and drop off from the terminal. However I was very disappointed not to receive any discount, what so ever, on the standard charge. I booked in the normal way through your Email offering 15% discount but got nothing. I always have booked in this way and until this trip have always received 15% discount. Perhaps this could be looked into before my next trip ?

Mr Carroll, 26 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Orange car park was closed. We were given a real run around. Steve at Ace/Maple Manor was really rude!

Mrs Lister, 25 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All very good. No problem

Mr Rodden, 22 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and efficient. Thank you.

Miss Ruta, 19 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

As usual everything was well run and easy to use, we always tell our friends about your great service. Thank you.

Mr Eccles, 19 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Dropped off car. 2 mins walk to airport. Car ready and waiting on our return. Great service.

Mrs Pasqua, 16 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes - very

Mr Bell, 12 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

car was collected straight away

Miss Bawa, 09 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service, car was waiting for us. All on time

Mr Londono, 28 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was mislead by the caller I spoke to after I landed. He told me we had to wait 50 minutes for the car due to some traffic issues. I pleaded with him that I had young children and if the driver could call me when my car arrived if they arrive earlier than the 50 minutes. I left the terminal after 50 minutes when I asked the driver how long my car had been parked he said over 40 minutes. To have been kept waiting for 40mminutes with no apology is not acceptable.

Mr Badejo, 26 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Very easy to book this parking The price was competitive , The stress is when you book parking is the location of the car park when you enter london Gatwick ! The information given with post code took us straight there , Staff were friendly so the whole Process went smoothly , Just one minor issue is when I tried to emend our arrival time.. your system stated the emendments could be actioned outside a 24hr car park start time however I could not input this as the system rejected this with messages that I was within 24hrs of parking start time, A live chat quickly resolved this!

Mrs Firth, 25 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Waiting 40 minutes for the car once we phoned to collect our car, the person who drove our car to us was rude

Mr Mcfarlane, 25 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Ace service -hence the name. Smooth, no delays and efficient service

Mr Hempenstall, 21 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car was collected and returned on time as expected. However, when the car was returned to me it was absolutely covered in bird excrement. I mean COVERED! It was all over the roof, the doors, the back, the handles... everywhere. There were people looking at my car and were visibly heaving - the chap that dropped it to me agreed it was obscene.

Mr Hardin, 20 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All went smoothly and car was there waiting for us when we got there.

Mr Mcalpine, 19 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

As usual the service worked well. Simple drop off, simple collection. No dramas.

Mr Button, 15 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Not the easiest to find (hotel’s fault not yours!) but once there Quick, friendly and straight through to check in. Just as easy on our return

Mrs Hayes, 13 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Inconvenient walk and car was not delivered to me

Mr Rashid, 01 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Phoned when we collected our luggage as informed to do, went to carpark and had to wait another 40 mins for car to arrive. Phone twice to be told car was o its way and would be a few mins , but it did not arrive for 40mins. Not good when you have been traveling all day.

Mrs Sackman, 27 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Onward Journey parking was fine! Return pick up was complicated and confusing due to lack of instructions and incorrect information.

Mr Umamahesh, 24 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Efficient & friendly service

Mr D'arcy, 18 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Efficient & friendly service

Mr D'arcy, 18 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All easy and according to the plan.

Mr Graja, 17 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking at North terminal Gatwick airport,or valeting parking.Followed instructions as per email. Still when reached area no signage as very mixed with all valet parking, no central co-ordinator. I have done this service every time we fly. this was the most disorganised time ever. Coming home was worst. I rang to say ready to pick up car as tatty piece of card told me. Then informed car was not in same area, but in Hampton by Hilton car park. Found our way as directed to hotel, could see no signs for car park. we asked reception staff. On arriving with luggage after a 12 hour flight, only saw two men in the back of a car. Handed them information and they gave us our keys back. No reactions or speech, just gave us back our car keys. We then had to find our car, in a chaotic small car park, with more people arriving looking lost and confused, cars coming in, people trying to pack up cars, luggage trollies etc. I don't understand why it was all so chaotic arriving to drop off car & picking it up. But as no-one spoke or explained. We are mature couple as we do know what to expect. We did have the service of car taken away for 15 days and parked and returned to us. but not enamoured all round. We usually tip the drivers, but didn't this time, just felt a nuisance.

Mrs Ling, 17 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything as expected - car dropped with no wait and collected with no wait

Mr Maltby, 16 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Dropping off procedure was good but collection not so great. We waited 45 minutes for the car to be brought to the collection point. I was advised that it was due to heavy traffic. As the instructions advise you to call once you have collected your bags it then takes 6 mins to walk quite a leisurely pace to car park 5. The distance from the compound to the collection point is 14 miles. It is therefore likely that even without traffic there is going to be a reasonable wait until the car is brought to you. I think that the instructions should be different so it more accurately reflects the time it’s going to take to bring the car to collection point. This is sold as a superior product so the collection process needs to be reassessed to reflect that.

Mrs Palmer, 12 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We waited 1 hour until our car came as they mistakenly took it to the wrong terminal and didn’t realise until half an hour after we called. Won’t be using again.

Miss Thomas, 02 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Following our last experience with Maple Manor, which we wrote to you about, and recieved asurences that this was " a one off," this time we booked with ACE. By the actions of the staff at Gatwick I quickly got a feeling that the companies are "as one" since the Manor staff checked us in. However, when we got our car back, once again the controls had been "fiddled" with to the detriment on the AC system. "auto" had been swithed off and as a result the AC was not working to its max, so the temperature settings had been lowered to the minimum - I suspect to compensate. OK, it was hot but for 7 miles - why fiddle, open a window if you are not comfortable, but stop fiddling with controls you know nothing about!

Mr Jackson, 27 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We followed the instructions on the card to call ACE cars with our baggage. We had to wait over 25 minutes in the car park, which is about the time it takes to pick the car up from long term car park and it is half the price. Car attendants were polite and helpful, but I would not use ACE cars again.

Mr Nind, 27 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The meet and greet was a shambles. Waited 40 mins for our car. Will never use again

Ms Brown, 27 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off no problems and all went smoothly. On arrival back in UK after travelling for more than 18 hours was not happy with the return. Rang as instructed when collected baggage. Very easy and quick through customs and walk to car park. Waited for car. After some time approached Ace representative to ask how long it should take. He seemed very uninterested and did not offer to chase up or anything. Rang again to control centre. Was told car had been taken to South Terminal not North. In the end it took well over an hour from the initial call to the car turning up. Person who brought the car did not apologise or anything, yet he must have known it had been delivered to the wrong terminal. Also why had the South terminal marshall not thought to check when no one collected the car. People make mistakes but staff need to be better trained to handle situations like this.

Mr Rhys Jones, 26 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

It took 30 mins from my call for the driver to get to us. Considering you call and they leave only once you have your luggage I feelnthis is too long as the point is your car meets you not that you wait for them. I could have taken the bus to a car park much quicker for less money!

Mrs Taylor, 25 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off and pick up fine got in car and drove off to find the accelerator rubber part of the pedal had come off managed to get home eventually called them not helpful told send pictures! We have managed to glue the pedal on now as knew we would not get very far with company

Mrs Oconnor, 25 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

First Class service all round as on previous occasions in the past.

Mr Rabbitt, 21 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The whole service is very comfortable, however as a first user there's no clear indication what to do at the site on drop off and pick up, you need to chase some staff on site to get instructions

Mr Esposti, 21 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Difficulty connecting on return. We have to phone from mobiles, many of which disconnect if not answered within a certain time. This happened to us, time to answer unacceptable, then when option one selected, a further lengthy wait. Otherwise, staff on departure and return very courteous.

Ms Wynn, 21 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Staff helpful and courteous, instructions good, smooth operation.

Mrs Grant, 20 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Good on arrival but had a 30 minute wait for the car to be returned

Mr Wright, 19 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I will not be using Ace Meet & Greet as a parking provider again. My return home instructions were to call once I had my luggage I was extremely disappointed that the Meet & Greet service was not slick and that I then was expected to wait up to a further 30 minutes for the return of my car. My husband knew my flight had landed so why isn’t it possible for the parking company to check and start the return process once they know a flight has arrived? It was an expensive and not to be repeated mistake as it did not give me the convenience that I have come to expect from other providers when using a similar service at other airports.

Ms Jackson, 18 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Able to drop the car off easily and walk to the terminal. Collection was easy, calling when we had our bags and our car was there when we got through.

Mr Birch, 16 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. No problems.

Mr O'malley, 14 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Super speedy service, car was ready and waiting for us as soon as we arrived in the car park, perfect after a long overnight flight with 2 young children

Mrs Greenin, 12 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No problems, smooth drop off and pick up and polite staff. Literally at the departures when you drop off, much better than the shuttle bus with the on site car parks. Definitely recommend

Miss Krumtally, 09 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car ready and waiting for us, very efficient service. Car park also so close to terminal.

Mrs Carmichael, 09 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 662

Top