Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1982 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£76.00*
room-only
£130.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1982 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1982 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1982

Service, facilities all excellent

Mrs Mcmanus, 11 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Frau Kerckhoffs, 08 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Frau Remde, 07 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It took quite a long time to check in as there were not many staff available. We were disappointed with the selection of food on offer, we wanted a snack/sandwich but you could only get this if you ordered room service and we wanted to have a drink and eat in the bar area.

Mrs Howes, 29 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

limited car parking due to buildingwork, car was filthy when returned from building work and debris hotel room small and clostafobic, had no sleep, air con noisy, room not 4 star, only premier inn style, breakfast good, staff only ok.

Herr Stanco, 30 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

An enjoyable stay with hassle free parking. Would use holiday extras again.

Mrs Botten, 26 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was just as we hoped all was great

Mr Bruening, 26 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A good start to the trip to Prague.

Mr Bavister, 23 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Would definitely use again if we were flying from Stansted. Mid stay parking is easy to find, loads of spaces and the buses to/from the terminal seem regular. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the terminal, no need to worry about getting a bus on the morning of the flight. The hotel (mystery 4 star) was very nice although check in was slow. They do have their own parking but this was more expensive than the deal with the mid stay.

Herr Karsten, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly, staff very helpful.

Mrs Bailey, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

the raddison blu is always very good facilities excellent,staff very helpful.that is why we choose this hotel.

Mrs Dixie, 12 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Second time using this hotel and parking and again no issues

Mr Ford, 10 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely as expected

Mrs Mckirdy, 31 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great staff very helpful check in was quick room great food was good rate excellent

Mr Barnsdale, 31 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel . 1st class service. So easy to use. Very good price . We always use holiday extras *

Mr Oliver, 27 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

As always with this hotel LED bed lights do not work. Expensive restaurant but good quality.

Mr Bedford, 23 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hi More instruction on parking would have been more helpful. We parked, waited for the bus (with others) but then were told to go to another car park as the bus would not pick up from where we were but once parked again everything was fine. Also instruction on how to find the 'corridor' for getting to the hotel would be good too. If a friend hand't been the week before & found it, we would not have know where to go! After that it did get better, The Radisson Blu was very nice, room was comfortable & the staff very helpful. We would use again although the process of getting back to the car park when you just want to get home seems to take an age!!

Mrs Hicks, 22 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

All ticketiboo !

Mrs Knights, 21 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel lovely. Information given at time of booking misleading. Was advised not to book fast track tickets as family lane in place at stanstead. This is not the case and had a very long wait with a young baby!!

Ms Fyffe, 17 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Good service, rooms looking tatty now items missing from room, shower bath inadequate, modern contemporary menu, expensive and not very appealing, but ok as transit stop, parking option very good with covered walkways to airport.

Mr Raven, 10 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The bedroom was not up to standard: A bedside light was missing - unable to read. the doors on the wardrobe were missing - looked very untidy.

Mr Coddington, 06 Mar 2019


3 out of 5

Everything as expected.

Mrs Nicol, 22 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Was excellent

Mrs Miller, 17 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Best room overlooking runway, perfect for grandchild! So close to airport, all was very good. The hotel forgot there were 3 adults in one room but soon rectified the matter, thanks. We will be back!

Mrs Hammond, 15 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable. Restaurant a little expensive. Hotel forgot our wake call, fortunately woke up early enough for flight. Fastrack good

Mr Wade, 06 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

There were no problems with the booking or the room. The evening meal was disappointing and one restaurant was closed so choice was limited. Holiday Extras have always been efficient and totally satisfactory. I use this company frequently and would recommend it without hesitation.

Mrs Dawkins, 06 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson Blu hotel with breakfast, Stansted. Excellent as ever. My choice of room, late arrival and departure no problem, an excellent, relaxing breakfast and, always, pleasant and helpful staff in every department. Makes an overnight stopover into a holiday...

Mrs Elliott, 20 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly - staff were lovely as always and we enjoyed the stay.

Mr Alcock, 11 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel location and facilities very good however, when they re-parked my car, they left it unlocked for the two weeks I was away. I was promised a follow up phone call to apologise but no one has bothered.

Mr Griffiths, 04 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Hotel lovely, breakfast great but evening meal expensive for what it was. Hotel staff not very competent for check in

Mrs Gibbs, 03 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described and the breakfast excellent, however my car was moved and left unlocked for two weeks while away.

Mr Griffiths, 01 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

There was no soap in my room. Could not raise anyone on the phone from the room so had to go to reception who told me the hotel had run out of soap!!!! Drink prices were far too high at £17.10 for a pint of Guiness and a glass of wine. I wondered why the bar was empty. Food prices were high too. Ended up at Burger King in the airport for dinner which was not what I had expected from a hotel of this standing. Very poor performance from this hotel this time. I will go to Premier Inn next time as much better value. Very disappointed.

Mr Barbrooke-Grubb, 19 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Everything was fine. Hotel and parking all worked well. Finding our way into the car park was a bit of a challenge with all the works going on, but worth the effort.

Mrs Clare, 11 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I parked car to the left of the entrance to lobby of Radiosson Blu hotel and it was in exactly the same place on return from our holiday

Mr Nash, 10 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is a short easy walk to the terminal, so very convenient. The bar prices are high, but I suppose you pay extra for being close to the terminal. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and our room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Fenwick, 03 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Facilities good. Room spacious and comfortable. Restaurant food lacked interest and variety. Staff helpful.

Mr Andrews, 20 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Mystery hotel, next door to Stansted Airport, short walk to terminal, lovely room and nice staff, great breakfast. Oh and good directions to get there.

Mr Raza, 17 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Wasn't made clear that I had to park the car before going to the hotel. Car park entrance did not recognise my car . Exit did not recognise the pre paid ticket.

Mr Amer, 17 Nov 2018


3 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic! Long stay car park was a bit further away than we had anticipated! However, buses seem to run quite regularly even in the early hours of the morning!

Mrs Jackson, 14 Nov 2018


4 out of 5

Very well placed hotel, close to the terminal although the walk is not entirely covered so may not be so good in pouring rain. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Ms Horsfall, 13 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Slow hotel check in

Mr Sampson, 12 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Lovely room.

Mr Kelly, 06 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday. Took away any anxiety about getting to the airport on time. The Hotel standard was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recomending it to friends. The staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Mr Phillips, 02 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. A good hotel, quick to respond to problem with air con and changed our room immediately. They sorted the car out when we had to return unexpectedly early.

Mrs Clare, 30 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff very good. Disappointed with the parking operation. Whoever moved my car changed the radio stations to Kiss Radio and lost all my preset channels

Mr Parker, 29 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems

Mrs Randall, 25 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly, it was great.

Mr Dawson, 24 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arrived back at the hotel we were told our car wasn't there. Thw girl ar the desk phoned the parking people who after a couple more calls said they didn't know where my car was. I walked around the hotel car park and found my car unlocked. Apparently ir was taken there the day before and been left unlocked all night. Eventually the girl found my key. When I complained she said it was nothing to so with her it was the car park people. Quite frankly it was a disgrace that nobody knew where my car was, who has the key and why was it left over night unlocked?

Mrs Rollinson, 25 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Booked mystery hotel, hotel lovely check in and out was quick. Room very nice clean and pillows so soft had great nice sleep.

Mrs Wattley, 23 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went well from checking in to collecting the car when we arrived back if there is one criticism it is on leaving to get the plane early in the past Raddison Blu had coffee or tea in reception for early travellers and some fruit was looking forward to this but nothing on offer

Mr Foad, 20 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1982

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021