Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1982 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£76.00*
room-only
£130.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1982 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1982 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1982

No issues, airport hotel was fine and the holiday parking process was simple.

Mr Orrock, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I was not impressed for a 4* hotel at all. On arrival the reception/bar area were lovely but our room was not. I have stayed in better budget hotels. The bed was too big for the small room so it was angled and looked terrible and was unable to watch tv comfortably due to positioning.We took some drinks from the bar and sat outside at the tables as a lovely warm evening and there must have been hundreds of cigarette buts around every table even though I noticed 2 ash trays.Once we had settled in and ready for sleep I noticed that my bottom pillow case had a mascara mark on it and smeared when I rubbed it so clearly not a stain and was torn at the seam so this was put straight on the floor and not used.Overall I was quite insulted by the lack of quality expected

Herr Weber, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Very good service

Herr Kn?, 08 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Herr Ilg, 04 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Check in was very quick and smooth. The room had everything we needed and was quiet and comfortable.

Mrs Marsh, 01 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly to checking in and car drop off/pick up. Didn’t feel rushed so was very good the hotel dining facilities were slightly lacking for children but were ok.

Mr Th?ann, 30 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy booking and helpline when we had an issue. Parking and hotel great. Pick up was easy on way home which was really good.

Mr Hauke, 28 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is convenient for the airport but the quality of the room could be better equipped for the price. E.g. there was no soap I the bathroom, only shower gel. No information on the hotel facilities in the room apart from the room service menu.

Frau Robert, 29 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent all round

Herr Domroes, 27 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport with parking and there is not one thing we can fault. Great hotel, friendly staff, large clean room and the best bit about the hotel is that you can walk to the terminal in a couple of minutes. So when you come back from your holiday you walk straight back to the hotel and pick up your car....perfect.

Mrs Cubitt, 26 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel booking was for a family room. When I called the hotel about a late arrival they said that we had two, adjoining rooms. I called holiday extras who confirmed with the hotel that it was a family room. Upon arrival we did in fact have adjoining rooms. In the end it was not a problem as the rooms had an interconnecting door, but I can imagine that those with very small kids might not be happy.

Mr Kingshott, 26 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Herr Heyer, 21 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

great hotel when traveling from Stanstead. would highly recommend.

Frau Henrich, 18 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we booked in the young man in reception didn’t give us our meal voucher but I think he was new to the role. It was then quite a battle to get our 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant but eventually won the argument with the young lady who was serving us. Everything else was excellent.

Frau Afeworki, 18 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Good high quality hotel expensive bar prices but perfect location for early flight. Cat parking worked like clockwork as did collecting

Herr Schreyer, 03 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good and no problems as usual. A very straight forward simple service to use

Herr Gross, 03 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yeah all good

Mrs Balchin, 29 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison hotel excellent. Professional & helpful staff. Car parked ok and was waiting upon our return , with no delays

Mr Hurtzig, 29 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was average. Not enough people on reception, queue quite long with no system in place which caused an argument with some people in the queue as to who was next. Restaurant service was only average. Car was moved in our absence but on return nobody told us where to so we had to go searching for it.

Herr Strau?, 30 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Choice of food for evening meal in hotel limited , more choice is required

Mr Dakin, 28 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Nice rooms, freezing bar and restaurant area in due to too much air conditioning. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Tagg, 26 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

I booked hotel with parking and meet and greet but sadly the information from holiday extras did not filter through and the meet and greet part was not on their system! The person at airparks wrote it on my booking and when I came back I did get a text to say my car was waiting for me at Do I had to ring and tell them again I had paid for meet and greet and my car was waiting for me when I came out. Hotel was lovely, room was nice, food was great, staff were attentive and helpful.

Mrs Leonard, 25 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Was disappointed as it was not as smooth as it sounded in your advert. We were expecting to be met by the concierge on our arrival who was supposed to take our car and park it. The reality was we arrived and had to park our own car in an area where the charges were displayed and we weren’t sure whether we needed to pay or not. Very confusing. The other problem was the main restaurant was closed and apparently this is a regular occurrence. We were hoping to have a nice meal! Finally the covered walkway from the hotel to the terminal is broken half way. Thankfully it wasn’t raining. I was expecting better for the money we paid.

Mr Schmidt, 25 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All was good, got there early hours booked straight in, room was fine except no water or soft drinks on arrival so we had to wait till breakfast

Mr Taylor, 20 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel rooms were a bit tired and need some re decoration and carpets were not clean

Tbc Tbc, 15 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent service, room good size and comfy

Herr Pfeuffer, 14 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the food in the restaurant was awful it was actually inedible. We had to wait so long for it and it tasted as if it had been cooked three days before and heated up and served to us. I complained to the head waiter and at the reception desk but nothing was done. I have booked this hotel and meal for September but want to cancel the meal. I personally hate mcdonalds but i would rather eat there.

Mr Holzapfel, 08 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Top class, i will always use holiday extras

Herr Schmalenberger, 02 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. This is our third stay with parking before an early flight and we would absolutely look to do it again.

Mr Whybrew, 01 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good deal overnight stay with car parking for 8 days. V efficient staff. Drop off and collection quick and easy. Walkway to Stansted airport 5 mins. Radisson blue hotel good facilities. No problems Reccommended.

Herr Romeo, 01 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was plenty of staff and all were very friendly and helpful. The bar area was open and airy and the restaurant had a good menu choice. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed was lovely and comfortable

Mrs Frisby, 27 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

This time our car WAS NOT TAMPERED WITH UNLIKE LAST TIME. RADISON BLU LOOKED AFTER THE PARKING LAST TIME and seat position seat height back rest AND THE MOST UPSETTING THING THE STEERING WHEEL WAS ADJUSTED NOT GOOD I did complain this time we did not leave car keys. NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS BEFORE WITH MEET AND GREAT. We always book Holiday extras been satisfied

Mr Rosenbladt, 25 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel and easy parking/pick up. A little expensive for an airport hotel in my opinion.

Herr Hauerhof, 24 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. The walk to the terminal was only 5 minutes and mostly under cover. The car was ready for us when we returned. The room was very good.

Frau Rijnders, 23 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We don’t arrive back in the UK until July 10th, but so far all has gone well and we expect to find our car waiting for us when we return.

Mr Hogg, 19 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Everything went very well as this was our first time and as the hotel was so close to the airport it took all the stress away.

Frau Beck, 15 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All was excellent. Our only shock was the cost of a glass of wine at £9.00 per glass which we regarded as exorbitant!!

Herr Noelle, 15 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Simplified the booking process

Herr Neuber, 11 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Perfect just as expected and a brilliant price! Always book through the holiday extras app whether it’s trAvelling for work or leisure.

Herr Kretzler, 11 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent stay in the Radisson hotel with parking for our holiday. Ideally situated on the airport with only a five minute walk to terminal. Staff very professional and friendly would recommend friends to use this facility.

Herr Schiff, 12 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the staff at the reception area were not helpful. We found them abrupt verging on rudeness. The staff at the tower bar though were far more pleasant. In fact when we returned home to collect our car we went to to the desk where we had dropped our keys off and stood behind an elderly couple that were being served to wait our turn. Imagine our surprise then when the girl at the desk having served the elderly couple then put the closed sign up and walked away leaving us standing there! Extremely poor customer service yet again!

Mrs Bedford, 10 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

I did not receive the concierge parking service I had paid for. When I arrived at the hotel it was manic, with nowhere to park and no one to ask where I should park. I was eventually told that there was no one available to park my car and I should go park it the Blue car park myself. Not the start I was hoping for to my holiday, alone with two children.

Herr Benellini, 09 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

They are offer and you get good value for money

Mr Tann, 05 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

holiday to madeira. lovely accomadation good parking .lovely hotel.

Mr Fackler, 02 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Think you need to have a loyalty scheme for regular customers, we used your service around 6-8 times a year and it would be nice to be rewarded. Stayed at the Radission before and although it is very busy you do get a good sleep. Rooms are always clean and staff are very friendly.

Mrs Graham, 29 May 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic

Mr Chitty, 21 May 2019

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Easy to book, lots of clear information about the hotel and parking. Car well looked after. Hotel right on airport and very comfortable. Easy collection of car.

Herr Christophis, 16 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good value as we got the hotel with parking and the mystery Hotel was the Ransom walking distance to airport

Mrs Halford, 13 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was good apart from found it difficult to find you at first. as took the first exit from the large roundabout instead of the second (lost your signs) Staff very helpful and enjoyed the evening meal on promotion.

Mr Rahim, 12 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When i got to the car park it didn't recognize my number plate and I had to press the buzzer to get it. When leaving it wanted me to pay and when I pressed the buzzer they couldn't find any info of our booking. They let us go but the assistant told us not to use you as they get this issue a lot.

Ms Gagg, 12 May 2019


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1982

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021