Reviews of the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Book the Heathrow Sheraton Skyline

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1469 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
88 1469 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Sheraton Skyline, on average, 9/10 (1469 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1469

Everything went smoothly except when we came home we had a parking fine for £80. This was because we took the wrong entrance to go to the level 4 car park at terminal 5.

Mrs Arlando, 21 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Friend staff. Close to airport. Nice meal in the bar

Mrs Couling, 21 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

A great hotel and excellent value for money!

Mrs Ward, 20 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Hotel and greet and meet service very smooth and Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them.

Mr Lomax, 19 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

3rd trip move due to covid, every time very helpful changed it with no fuss and even got a cheeky upgrade at the hotel

Mr Pierce, 17 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

We booked hotel with parking for 15 days, hotel was brilliant, and the parking went very smoothly, would definitely do it again, thank you.

Mrs Zaninotto, 18 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Thanks

Mr Biggs, 13 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. As I was travelling alone it was important that I felt safe too. The staff were very helpful, printing out a form that was required for travel. Also helping to book a taxi for the following morning.

Mrs Robey, 12 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The thing that makes this hotel special is the amiability of the staff especially those behind the bar in the leisure area. The room wasn’t as big as the first time we stayed but was still good. My daughter and her husband are determined to stay again after our visit as we will do.

Mrs Webber, 12 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

No it did not go smoothly and will not book with you anything

Mrs Toma, 11 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel was pretty much has experienced before the thing that really made to stay excellent were the staff who were extraordinarily friendly, especially those at the swimming pool bar area

Mrs Webber, 10 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hotel was very poor, our room had not been cleaned properly and the room was unbearably hot. I have just written a complaint to you regarding this. No problem to contact me for further info

Mrs Daniell, 09 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
3 out of 5

Hotel was ok, parking at the hotel is not cheaper than parking direct at the airport. The hoppa bus was disappointing as refused to take me to hotel at 10:45pm, so l returned by taxi to the hotel, while if l Parked directly at the airport car park, l would have guaranteed a bus lift to the car

Mrs Toma, 09 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel stay was perfect for stay near Heathrow. Easy to book transport to airport arrived promptly

Mrs Cooper, 01 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay at hotel and straightforward collection of car

Mr Naylor, 25 Apr 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hotel staff at skyline Sherston were great. As we're the facilities, the restaurant food was excellent and parking good value. However, a 50£ deposit was taken and only 15£ has been refunded, with no explanation. Why? I expect a full refund of my deposit.

Mr Cope, 25 Apr 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

HE were supposed to link the 2 bookings as consecutive nights but ended up booking 2 rooms for one night l. Fortunately the hotel sorted it out!

Mrs Newport, 30 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

We checked into the hotel no problem and the room was fine. It was also easy enough to get to the car park. What wasn’t fine was coming home to a parking ticket from the hotel and having our car robbed of about £40 in change from the centre consul under the armrest. As yet I am still awaiting a response from blue circle and yourself that I sent last week regarding this!

Mr Lester, 28 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel was good, taxi to airport was excellent, return taxi was 25 minutes late which was frustrating. Also more info re Heathrow meeting point at terminal 5 is required

Mr Day, 26 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, big room with tea & coffee. Very comfortable bed and despite the fact we could see the runway, it was absolutely quiet. Easy to park and plenty of spaces available. On the main Bath Road so very easy to find. Lots nice facilities on site, including pleasant bar (only problem is the super-sized TV in there, we don't follow football at all) a 'quiet bar' would be nice....

Mr Hunt, 21 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with clear information which met my family needs. Have used Holiday Extras for a number of trips and each time went without a hitch.

Mrs Russell, 22 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, big spacious rooms, pleasant stay, cheap price for leaving car for two weeks

Mrs Wright, 21 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

We booked a room near to the lifts at the Sheraton Skyline, as we both have mobility problems. We have stayed on a number of occasions in the past. On arrival both the main lifts were out of order, the receptionist (no porter) led us to another lift at the rear of the Hotel and proceeded to guide us (my wife and I handling all our luggage) to the original room. During this extended walk my wife suffered an injury to her leg (an audible snap). The receptionist organised an alternative room near to the working lift, necessitating another long walk, she also organised food and for a Doctor to call, as we were due to leave for the airport at 04:45. The doctor said my wife was OK to travel and should elevate the led and apply an icepack. For this we were charged £375.00, on reflection I believe this charge should have been covered by the hotel. We returned to the Hotel on 21st for an overnight stay having received a personal email from the manager to say he or a Deputy would see us on return. However, despite numerous requests, no one has had the courtesy to see us!

Mr Crane, 21 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

The hotel was great. Very handy and the room was nice and the facilities just right. Staff were friendly and helpful. The major disappointment was the Hoppa Bus add-on which was a major let down. Only one bus per hour is not good enough when there is a requirement to check-in early and in the return journey we got to the bus stop 10 minutes after the time it left and had to wait another 50 minutes for the next one. I would not pay for that again.

Mr Parsons, 20 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Very good park and stay for Heathrow T1,2,3. Shuttle to airport took 40 minutes as it had to pick up and drop off at lots of hotels on the way. It is a little tricky to find the shuttle location for the return. Was a much quicker drop off as Sheraton Skyline is at the beginning of the drop run.

Miss Ford, 09 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Good hotel good food good facilities.The only thing that was a negative is that due to the time we checked in the bar was closed until. So we waited in our room for a few hours until then.

Mr Mcquillan, 08 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

All arrangements were great but the hotel was tired which was my fault in choosing it. Don’t bother with the Hopper bus as the schedule is sparse and the bus is over full

Mr Lucas, 07 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hopper bus spoilt our experience. Hotel was perfect. But hopper not regular enough and pre booked tickets but app didn’t work on dates departed when getting on bus so had to pay again. On return had to wait over an hour for hopper, activated it on arrival of hopper but didn’t manage to get on as it filled up so ticket expired as you only get 60 mins from activation.

Mrs Balderstone, 07 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

I booked vip lounge, didn’t make it and have been trying to request a refund via app and get to number 8 in que then get cut off every single time!!!

Ms Smith, 07 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

We booked one night at a hotel near Heathrow and parked our car there for 16 days. The Sheraton Hotel was very nice, we had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable meal at the in house restaurant. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.

Mr Miller, 06 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hotel was expensive for what was provided. No tissues/cotton wool in the bathroom - at reception we were informed that they provide it if asked! Room service meal was well below average. Receptionist informed us that a taxi to the airport would be £42, so best to take the hoppa bus at £6 each which we did. Crowded bus. Found out the taxi was actually £15.60 on our return. All in all, very poor value for money. A Premier Inn room would have been better - at least you know what you’re getting.

Mr Trotman, 02 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, room, staff, food availability and parking. We would stay at the hotel again in the future.

Mr Whalley, 28 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Great location and friendly helpful staff. Ate in the diner which was also great!

Mrs Shore, 01 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Showers in the 2 bedrooms were freezing, tried running bath but also freezing water . Won’t recommend this hotel for that reason

Mr Grinter, 27 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
2 out of 5

I was told there would be a free shuttle bus to the airport and back this was not the case. So had to take taxi there and back which cost £25 on top of what I paid.

Mr Tabani, 27 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
3 out of 5

Everything was easy

Mrs Stead, 25 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The room and the facilities in this giant hotel were fine. The Sports Bar had a wider and better range of food than I expected. We asked the desk to call us a cab to Terminal 3. Hotel information suggests that's about £12. The taxi was late, and the charge was £28 for a five-minute ride. That's quite a hit and left a sour taste at the start of our holiday. On our return, an airport taxi we picked from the Term.3 rank charged much less than half that to use the same route to get back to the hotel. I'm not saying the hotel desk takes a % for calling a cab for you, but it's hard to think of another reason why it's £11 one way and £28 from the hotel. If you want to use this hotel parking, book your own taxi.

Mr Harrison, 22 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
2 out of 5

A great hotel,ideal for Heathrow. Big,clean bedroom. Good front of house staff. Had food in the restaurant, good value and tasty. Very COVID compliant as well.

Mrs Eggitt, 16 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Nice clean room, very comfortable had the club lounge access nice touch. Staff very polite and helpful.

Mr Howard, 13 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Pontin, 08 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Very good service and I was even helped to extend the parking as our arrival time changed

Mrs Ward, 07 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Great price , super room easy parking and super easy on return just drive out

Mr Wilkinson, 07 Feb 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

From getting into the car driving to Sheraton skyline and parking our car could not be better great hotel very friendly great room fab hotel good food good night sleep and Joppa bus straight outside hotel doors

Mrs Brimelow, 30 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Good service from start bro finish on site Indian restaurant was awesome and hotel easy driving to parking in terminal

Mr Hedges, 30 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Reception staff excelkent

Mrs Crawford, 28 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, but car park had no security by a few cctv cameras. No barriers or licence recognition which we had experienced in other hotels booked via you. My car had its catalytic convertor stolen and staff at the hotel has been useless in offering any help.

Mr Mallett, 28 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Room was lovely. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Car was good when we returned

Mrs Roberts, 27 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The transport to airport has let this hotel down 50 mins go 2 miles. We told taxi be £15 it was £45/50 for 4 us go 2 miles

Mrs Smith, 25 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, very helpful staff at check in and throughout the stay. Felt safe to leave the car for 10 nights, easy transport to Terminal 3. No problems at all

Mrs Adams, 24 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Staff were so friendly, transfer was easy great food

Mr Overton, 22 Jan 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1469

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-10-2022, valid as of 14-08-2022