Southampton Parking for Cruise Ships Meet and Greet

Book Parking for Cruise Ships Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Southampton Hotels with Parking

from only £39

Add a port hotel to your booking

Search now

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Portside Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (371 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 371

Everything went very smoothly, parked at Southampton drop-off and collection point easy to find and staff very helpful and friendly.

Mr Bottrill, 29 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

From the on line booking through to the collection of my car waiting for me on time at Southampton on return from my cruise, the whole process was very straightforward and uncomplicated and the support staff friendly and helpful. I have booked many times, with the same positive results,will continue to do so as well as recommending to others.

Mr Judge, 29 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and they had a lot to do as we returned to a different dock but the car was there waiting for us, Will definitely use again

Mrs Swain, 24 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The meet and greet was great

Mrs Tasker, 24 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

First class service, staff very Helpful

Mr Skinner, 23 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff who greeted us on departure and arrival were extremely friendly, helpful and reassuring. I would be very happy to use this service again! Thank you.

Mr Laurence, 23 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and very good parking location

Mr Ball, 22 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Every thing went superb

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very polite and reassuring

Mr Facey, 17 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very well organised car ready and waiting when we got back to cruise terminal

Mrs Rogers, 17 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras for Meet and Greet Port Parking at Southampton everything went well and will be using the service again in August

Mr Hickey, 17 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car was ready and waiting for us when we got off the ship

Mr Loftus, 17 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

At Southampton after disembarking we trollied off a short walk to the meeting point where your representative welcomed us and advised us the car would be there on the next run. We waited only five minutes for the car . A very helpful and easy process from our first day until the return. We would definitely use your company again . Thank you all

Mr Lath, 16 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good. Drop off and collection went smoothly.

Mrs Jones, 16 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Not too easy to locate parking when arriving at dock- red flag nowhere to be seen! On return, not really a meet and greet. More like a ‘find short stay and your car will be there’

Mrs Baker, 16 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Collection on return was awful. Having been told to go to the drop off point on return which we did the car was not there. It was eventually found to be located at the docking point of arrival which was different to that of departure. Nowhere in the instructions of what to do on arrival back from the cruise was there any indication that the car pick up point would different - a point reinforced orally when we dropped off on first arrival. That cost us distress and an hour of our time. No wonder the security people on our arrival back described the parking firm - meet & greet - as Mickey Mouse!

Mr Jones, 16 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. No hiccups very efficient.

Mr Brandon, 15 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth handover, helpful friendly staff.

Mr Booth, 15 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was extremely disappointed in the so called Meet and Greet at Southampton Cruise Terminal on both arrival and departure. This was on 3rd and 7th May. I expected to be met and the car unloaded at the terminal..not a good walk down the road. We had to get someone to push a trolley for us,as I am in a wheelchair and my carer had to push my commode. I expected at over £92 this would be much better. I will not recommend nor use your service again.

Mrs Bull, 11 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Parking area was really easy to find with the directions given. Very efficient and thorough staff. Explained the whole procedure down to the last details. On return to the car we were greeted by a lovely member of staff who handed us our cat keys and was very helpful with directions back onto the motorway!

Mr Thomas, 08 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service at Southampton Cruise terminal . Met by Meet and Greet Rep who had all my details checked my car over and took several photos . I dropped my wife off first at the Terminal and after dropping off the car had a short walk back to the Terminal . On return my car was ready to drive away .

Mr Davey, 08 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It went very smoothly and the guys were terrific, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely recommend and I'll be using again without a doubt.

Mr Mckeown, 08 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to book and easy to use. The guys were pleasant and helpful and professional.

Mr Whitehead, 05 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

This is the first time we have used the parking facilities offered by Holiday Extras, in this case the portside parking at Mayflower terminal Southampton, must say we were most pleased and the staff most courteous. Right opposite where the ship was berthed, how better can that be? well done guys, fly that red flag! thank you again. Mr & Mrs Price - Cheshire

Mr Price, 04 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The area for parking near the ship was excellent. The chaps were so helpful. Our car was ready and waiting on our return. Will definitely use them again.

Mr Hallewell, 04 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent help..All went smoothly and directions to the parking very good.

Mrs Thompson, 04 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking very close to the terminal. Staff very friendly and let us know that we would be docking at another dock and our car would be waiting there. Excellent service and I will definitely use you again.

Mr Hurst, 04 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and greet worked well for us. Gentleman was friendly and helpful. We've already booked for our next trip, as found process slightly easier than our usual company.

Mrs Thomas, 05 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The directions through the app sent us to a completely different location to where the car park and ship we were travelling were, we managed to get through via chat to get a better set of directions and managed to parked up ok

Dr Saunders, 04 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

very smooth experience. lovely staff

Mr Haywood, 03 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Southampton Ocean cruise terminal Drop off and pick up very smooth and quick. Car drop off and pick up area right next to the cruise terminal. Luggage and additional passengers dropped off at the cruise terminal, then car dropped off aboutm away in the short stay car park. No hassle at all.

Mr Bewley, 02 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The process was as described in the information. The drop-off was easy and on return the car was delivered extremely close to the terminal which was a different one from the departure terminal. Also my wife had to collect the car without a receipt as I had it in my covid quarantine cruise cabin which she had no access to and I couldn’t leave. All was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Mrs Baker, 01 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very proffesional everything was perfect

Mr Mace, 01 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

You are poor, I arrived at the car park to be told they had no record of my booking and was told to find payment again or park somewhere else, they eventually said I could leave the car and they would try and sort, you sent the booking through LATE which caused a lot of stress, I believe you should refund for a spoilt first few days of our holiday

Mr Archer, 02 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

As described and very helpful

Mr Bridge, 01 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booking was simple, easy and very straightforward as always.on the numerous bookings I’ve made.

Mr Judge, 30 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

very helpful, easy to use and very polite

Mrs Galbraith, 30 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Cruise from Southampton for 5 weeks, used Holidayextras for Parking with portside meet and greet, very good price compered to other companies

Mr Beaton, 26 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful and flexible arrangements re. parking my car.

Mr West, 26 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On arrival at car park where leaving the car, right beside Queen Mary 2, I was informed that they had no record of my booking. Was I sure I had got the correct date? They said that Holiday Extras often forgot to pass on the booking information. After ringing their boss he allowed us to leave the car and it was there for us to collect on our return from the cruise.

Mr Morrison, 26 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All very nice and easy

Mr Bishop, 24 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went well/ signage could be improved as I spent some time finding rep on collection

Mr Steele, 24 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Hard to find but a staff member was able to help. Signage too small but when we did parking was close to the ship and someone was there to greet us. All went smoothly and especially so on our return.

Ms Goulding, 24 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking at Southampton very easy, with very cheerful and helpful staff. Same on return absolutely no problems. Will book again.

Mr Marshall, 24 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect from star to finish! Staff were very friendly will definitely use again in September x

Miss Cauchi, 20 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking at Southampton docks was so easy

Mr Bogie, 19 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient and helpful both at arrival and departure, Made the car parking and collection very easy and straightforward with friendly welcomes

Mr Tatlock, 18 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Ellison, 17 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes to all.

Miss Clark, 16 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

convenient to terminal, walk back on return pushing trolley bit of a struggle very weather dependent as well. car was as left no problems, staff very pleasant

Mr Davis, 16 Apr 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 371