Southampton Parking for Cruise Ships Meet and Greet

Book Parking for Cruise Ships Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Southampton Hotels with Parking

from only £39

Add a port hotel to your booking

Search now

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Portside Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (371 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 371

Booking the parking at Southampton QEII Termibal was easy. When we arrived Theo Orr was in chaos, none of the problems were caused by the parking staff though. They were helpful and efficient despite severe traffic issues that day.

Mr Collinson, 11 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. There was a major delay on disembarking from the ship and a consequent delay on boarding. This led to major congestion at the docks. However, the staff worked hard and in an incredibly professional manner to deal with the issues; they could not be faulted. Picking up the car was easy. Again the staff were professional and personable.

Mr Aston, 11 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good.

Mrs Allan, 07 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used the Portside parking service. Unfortunately when we arrived at the short term car park our booked was not on the list. However, the staff were excellent and sorted it out. No problems thereafter.

Mr Goff, 05 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff both when we dropped the car off and when we picked it up were helpful and friendly. The insturctions given were clear, and there was no hassle. And the staff knew in advance that we were going to dock at a different port from where we sailed. So we were able to walk off and get our car straight away, as opposed to the majority of guests who had to take a shuttle bus back to the original port.

Mr Mansell, 04 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly for departure and return. Very satisfied with the service and will recommend.

Mrs Lane, 03 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

So impressed with our meet and greet dockside parking arranged though Holiday Extras. As I approached the meet point the car registration number was recognised by a very polite and efficient gentleman who explained how it was all going to work. Together we checked over the car's bodywork and highlighted any existing marks, digs or scratches. I left the car and keys with him. On my return at the pre-arranged time, my car was already there for collection. The whole process couldn't have been easier. I will be using Holiday Extras every time from now on.

Mr Lawrence, 04 Jul 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No one to meet us.We had to use another provider and pay again.

Mr Roper, 30 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Booked “meet and greet” parking at Southampton, because my wife is disabled and wanted to drop off as close as possible expecting someone to help unload and take the car away. Only to find I had to “dump” the wife in her wheelchair at the side of the road and leave her there to drive the car somewhere else and walk back to find her. Not impressed with that as a service at all.

Mr Wilding, 28 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Easy and reliable for embarkation and disembarkation.

Mr Ogden, 27 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Clear information. Staff polite and helpful.

Mr Randon, 27 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked the meet and greet at Southampton Ocean Terminal while on a 2 week cruise. Excellent service, great price and was closer and quicker to drop off and collect the car than another well known parking provider at the port. Will definitely use again.

Mr Macdonald, 27 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We travelled with Sky Princess cruise who were late returning, we had taken out late coverage, however, we waited 2.5 hours for our car. We were told they were unable to get it near the docks, one your drivers told us they were short staffed. If you had told us this, and that our car should be so long, we would have agreed to walk the 3/4 of a mile to collect it rather than stand on a payment for that period of time.

Mrs Golding, 28 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very pleased. Easy to book and nice clear information. We booked meet and greet for our cruise and we will definitely use you again. Thanks

Mr Allen, 26 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Not knowing exactly where to go (short term car park) was a problem and took asking a lot of people to find out where exactly. Similarly on return it was not obvious which short term car park to get to. When we got there it took over an hour for our car to be bought to us due to severe congestion at the port. I expected the car to be parked nearby so that we could go straight to it, or at least close enough to be with us fairly quickly.

Mr Kegge, 26 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything was fine but it would have been easier for us if you had a sign saying ‘Meet and Greet, instead of us looking for a red flag.

Mrs Stage, 20 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

carpark easy to find, not to far and easy to walk to the terminal. Nice greeting from the friendly staff. On return, car with staff waiting for you. All was easy with no problems.

Mr Thornhill, 20 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used the parking during our cruise from Southampton The attendant showed us to a parking spot inspected the car for bodywork problems and we gave him the car key. He said he would park the car and we agree to collect it at 9am on our return. On Saturday (18thJune) I received a parking fine from the car park where I was asked to leave my car!? I have paid the fine of £60 to make sure it didn’t go up the the next level of £100 before you had refunded my money. I look forward to your reply Thank you Mrs Cutts

Mrs Cutts, 20 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.

Mrs Hagan, 18 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Once we found the car park the process of dropping off and collecting was very easy and efficient. The red flag described in the directions wasn't very visible. We expected a much bigger and prominent flag.

Mr Sutton, 13 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and park service at Southampton docks (Mayflower Terminal). Excellent service, hassle free and about metres from the ship.

Mr Wilkinson, 13 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient service

Mr Warren, 12 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We booked port mèet and greet parking at Southampton. It was seamless. We arrived at the short stay car park at the appointed time and a driver was waiting for us. They were very professional and encouraged us to check the mileage, car etc. When we returned, earlier than we thought we were met by an equally professional driver with our car. We will definitely use this service again and thoroughly recommend it.

Mrs Kirkpatrick, 10 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Cruise port parking is an absolute dream. Drop off is quick and only a short walk too the terminal. Car wasn't moved immediately, which is just as,well as I'd left the passports in the car. Car was available earlier than requested which saved us a 30min wait. Will definitely use the service again

Mr Boyce, 10 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful

Mr Kirk, 07 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service, no complaints at all.

Mr Odell, 07 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Helpful staff but car was a little late arriving at car park and I was disappointed that although a paper mat was in the footwell there were a few muddy footprints in my car.

Mr Edwards, 07 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Need more guidance to find red flag both on arrival and departure with three heavy cases we walked unnecessary distance trying to locate your rep.Our car had 19 miles on the clock which surprised me

Mr Titchener, 07 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We used port side meet and greet and couldn’t recommend it enough - really easy to organise, friendly staff and incredibly convenient. Would definitely use again.

Mr Raikes-May, 06 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The ease of leaving the car with a meet and greet was brilliant. We have used holiday extra before but this was our first meet and greet. We will definitely continue to use them.

Mrs Bateman, 06 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy and convenient parking

Miss Brett, 06 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service, nice staff what more could you want?

Mr Dally, 07 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Brilliant, well explained service from great friendly people, and also took a video of the car and mileage.

Mr Thorneycroft, 05 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet & greet at Southampton cruise terminal, so easy, dropped off luggage, drove to short stay car park about metres, on return car ready at 8am, excellent service will definitely use again.

Mr O'neill, 06 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, very easy to find and very close to cruise terminal

Mrs O'keeffe, 05 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

You arranged for Port Parking at Southampton Docks and the service was excellent,

Mr Binstead, 05 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient drop off and collection at end of cruise

Mr Harniman, 04 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Clock work operation, staff helpful and friendly, best Cruise Port parking.

Mrs Hughes, 03 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went well, as promised, car delivered and collected as agreed.

Mr Swinnerton, 02 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Port side meet and greet was so easy to use. The friendly team made drop off and pick up so easy. So closer to the terminal which was well marshalled to drop off and pick up bags. Great price excellent experience

Mr Williamson, 03 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mulvaney, 02 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

yes very good service

Mr Polley, 01 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Unfortunately, when we returned, our car, only two months old, had a scratch on one side. However, Andy, the owner was quick to take responsibility, so the matter is now resolved but otherwise, all went well.

Mr Hay, 01 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful

Mr Summers, 01 Jun 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Wicked service charged my car as we’ll ????

Mr Watson, 31 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff at Mayflower Terminal, Southampton could not have been more efficient or professional. They checked my car for damage and took pictures, warned me about 12 miles being put on the clock. We only had to walk across the road to offload our luggage and head for check in. Upon return the car was ready and waiting. I will definitely use this system again for cruising. I recommended it to several couples whilst on the ship.

Mrs Adams, 30 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent all round. Trip postponed from 2 years ago, all carried forward no problem. Car Park so close to the terminal and it was ready and waiting on our return. Decent price too. Highly recommended…. Will use them again in the future.

Mr Austin, 30 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used meet and greet at Southampton cruise terminal. 2 mins walk from terminal, couldn't be more convenient

Mrs Meredith, 30 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We parked near the Southampton Cruise Terminal and the staff were very helpful on drop-off and pick-up on our return, so it was all very efficient!

Mrs Nast, 30 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful as well as the facilities being as expected. Only concern I had is that my car had twice the number of extra miles on the clock that I had been told by the staff to expect.

Mr Eaves, 30 May 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 371