Southampton Parking for Cruise Ships Meet and Greet

Book Parking for Cruise Ships Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Southampton Hotels with Parking

from only £39

Add a port hotel to your booking

Search now

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Portside Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (371 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 371

We changed berth when we returned and also our time of arrival but you were there to meet and greet us with a cheery smile. Excellent

Mr Inman, 26 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very well organised so happy to use again

Mr Laird, 25 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork even to me changing the time of my drop off. Also I'd booked my pickup for 9am without knowing the ship would be disembarking passengers 2 hours earlier than that. No problem - the guys were already there at 7am for me to get off early. Great service.

Mrs Sanders, 25 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Bigger red flag !!

Mrs Franklin, 25 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful, even took our car when we turned up early and it was already there waiting for us when we disembarked early.

Mrs Gosney, 25 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as it seemed.easy parking.van was waiting for us to pick up.no problem at all.will defiantly be using the park again

Mrs Black, 24 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

For me everything went well and ran smoothly

Mr Jones, 25 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked meet and greet at Southampton. We were neither met nor greeted. The company was located in the short stay car park further away from the normal long stay car park. None of the dock staff new about the company and the only sign for them was within the short stay car park. No signage outside.

Mr Mason, 24 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We used Portside Meet & Greet at Southampton docks. The drop off and collection point was right next to the ship and extremely straightforward. Very pleasant people who greeted us and both the drop off and pick up were quick, efficient and so easy. The car was waiting for us on disembarking. We will definitely use this company the next time we book a cruise and we would highly recommend them.

Mrs Flynn, 20 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Port Parking at Southampton 6/9/2022. Booked by telephone Had reason to call the contact centre to re confirm that HE were aware that the cruise ship would be docking at a different Dock Gate to the one used for departure. The lady at the contact centre was not sure of the details and there were no details on the booking confirmation about the Dock Gates being used. There was also confusion about the same issue when we left the car with the HE representative (who was really polite and tried his hardest to help) I had to call teh car park once we had docked on day of return to reconfirm where the car would be for collection

Mrs Clifford, 20 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I booked cruise parking at Southampton everything went smoothly on arrival and on collection. The team were very friendly and efficient

Mrs Kendall, 19 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Went exceptionally well from start to finish really easy to use great instructions and car ready when they said it would be, in fact we walked off the ship 15 mins early and the car pulled led up right then, perfect timing

Mr Dineen, 19 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service will definitely recommend them

Mr Walker, 19 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very professional service from start to finish.

Mrs Sweet, 19 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The location each time was easy to find and the staff were excellent.

Mr Ditchburn, 19 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All was fantastic from the ease of dropping off the car at Southampton docks to picking it up on our return, we would recommend without hesitation

Mrs Dudley, 19 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really helpful staff. Responded to my required changes.

Mr Peel, 18 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Not quite a Meet and Greet as about yard walk ship from car park and also on return but worked well with very courteous and efficient staff .

Mr Ebeling, 18 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Superb service Recommend to everyone

Mr Fox, 16 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very well organised in Southampton

Mrs Hughes, 13 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful and clear in their communication.

Mr Bhattacharyya, 12 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car parking

Mrs Blease, 12 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very easy to find

Mrs Hughes, 09 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

A SMOOTH AND EFFICIENT SERVICE AT THE DOCK BOTH ON ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE . STAFF WERE POLITE AND HELPFUL. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HOLIDAY EXTRAS TO OTHERS.

Mr Vogel, 07 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

My car was entrusted to your meet and greet but upon returning it has a dent in the bonnet. The staff member checked the car very thoroughly on taking receipt and made a note of a scratch on the front near side wing that I pointed out as my responsibility. No other marks, dents or blemishes were on the car and this was duly noted on his form. The new dent, which is very prominent and would have been impossible to have been missed had it been there upon arrival, has occurred whilst in the care of your meet and greet company and they are therefore responsible for repairing and rectifying it. The person in charge upon collection made a strange remark "that if we're responsible then we will acknowledge it". There is no " if " about it. I have sent an email to the company and now you have been made aware. I await notification of when you are going to arrange for the repair which will need to be with a repairer local to me. Thank you. As to your questions below: whether I use your services again, will very much depend on your response.

Mr Minns, 07 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Perhaps bring the car to arrivals. Quite a long way with suitcases and husband with walking difficulties.

Mr Hack, 06 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fantastic service from start to finish. Would highly recommend

Mr Lee, 05 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent meet and greet car parking service @ Southampton cruise terminal.

Ms Smith, 05 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Sailed from Southampton docks with Princess Cruises, for a cruise to the North Cape, with various ports along the way there and back again. The staff at the car park were excellent, as usual, both when dropping off and picking up the car. Thank you Holiday Extras.

Mr Entwisle, 04 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Polite and welcoming when dropping car off. Gave all relevant information for collecting car on return as it was at a different Cruise terminal. On collection we arrived 15 minutes early - representative said it was no problem, informed us drivers were about 10 minutes away. When car arrived, we were asked did we need assistance with cases. Great start and end to our cruise. Thank you and well done Portside Meet & Greet

Mr Gardiner, 04 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were very happy apart from the staff who drove our car changed the temperature, fan, turned off air con, radio, disconnected our dash cam and we are not sure why.

Mrs Griffiths, 04 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic Quick & easy process, couldn’t have gone smoother, really pleased

Mr Walls, 03 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Perfectly seamless.

Mr Oru, 03 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Super easy, stress free, friendly service

Mr Rawlins, 03 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, extremely easy, the staff were very helpful, even unloaded our suitcases for us.

Ms Blair, 04 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Smoothe, efficient and friendly

Mr Jonson, 02 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I travelled to Southampton port. I followed the sat nav directions using the link from the Ap it took me to the wrong place. So this May need looking at. The help chat bot was great and I got to destination quickly. The guy who picked up my car was lovely. So polite given I was late. Just wished me a lovely holiday. On return I was due to come off the ship at 7am. Due to covid I was delayed as had to leave after everyone else. I texted the guy who was empathetic and told me not to worry. Car was easy to find and very close to terminal. Service was so easy to use and cheaper than competition. Also due to the line on check in for competitor your service was much quicker to use. Will definitely use again

Mrs Dentten, 01 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Extremely efficient, courteous and helpful .quick turnaround simple and competitive way to park

Mr Leggett, 01 Sep 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything as described & went smoothly, staff very helpful and friendly. easy to use parking at Southampton mayflower cruise terminal

Mr Bellward, 31 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very helpful and quick and easy

Mrs Power, 29 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was easy and car was waiting for us when we disembarked. Excellent service.

Mrs Melin, 29 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Exactly as described no problem. Might be better if there was more than one flag and could be a bit bigger.

Mr Warren, 29 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very polite and helpful had no problems or delays my vehicle was waiting for me Evan though we disembarked earlier than expected very impressed Thank you

Mr Rap, 29 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

My husband and I were extremely happy with the service supplied from Port Meet and Greet at Southampton. The staff were friendly, our car was looked after and the drop off and pick up went smoothly. The option to pick our car up early (7am) meant we could easily do the self-assist from the ship. We would definitely use this company again.

Mrs Dowling, 30 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly

Mrs Wall, 30 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very professional service. Extremely helpful staff.

Mr Payne, 26 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The meet and greet driver was there when I arrived. I left cruise at Southampton and my car arrived as I did.

Mr Elphee, 26 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Helpful staff very smooth friendly service both ways excellent

Mr Watsham, 26 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Signage at Southampton wasn’t clear. My husband had to drive between some bollards which wasn’t immediately obvious as the way to the drop off: as a result he went all round the car park again and the marshal (presumably not one of your staff, probably one of the Southampton port staff) was most rude to him.

Mrs Pegrum, 26 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

No problems at all. Went very well.

Mr Burrows, 24 Aug 2022

Portside Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 371