Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£7.74*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (921 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 921

All fine but car park is a long way from T5

Mr Taylor, 16 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything incredibly efficient and 10/10 - except on return there were mixed messages at the bus stop about whether the bus was an on demand service or timetabled. Another passenger rang a number that was never answered to request on demand service. No sign of bus on the real time information. We then found a mobile number, got through and the person was rude and told us buses ran every 20 mins but couldn’t tell us when it was due. Sort out this confusion and it would have been a brilliant service.

Mr Rattle, 16 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and easily

Mr Hart, 14 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car park seems to be new or refurbished, and some signage looks temporary and is a bit vague, but apart from that all worked well, car was ready near the reception area on our return.

Mr Ackroyd, 15 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

An average service. Reception staff on arrival gave us incorrect information. We were flying from T3 and they told us we could get the bus to T5 and catch the train shuttle but unfortunately the trains did not start running until 5am which meant we had to wait nearly 55 mins at T5 for the train. Good thing we had plenty of time before our flight! Others had to catch a taxi!

Mrs Jarvis, 12 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

I parked in the same carpark as I had done on the 2 previous times that I had booked with you, when I returned I was told that I was in the wrong carpark, they changed me £500 to get out. The carpark I was supposed to be in purple was about 2 miles down the road, near term 3 not 5.

Mr Mcmahon, 09 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Parking was easy and efficient

Mrs Nicholls, 08 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Slight communication breakdown regarding pick up instructions was told to ring on return but could not speak to anyone eventually looked up contact number to telephone and spoke to someone who informed us we didn’t have to ring just go to the bus stop but no information which bus stop to go to

Mr Rossiter, 07 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. We did have to wait quite a while for the bus to get going on our outward journey but the journey back was very quick.

Mrs King, 07 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Execellent service, secure parking and efficient transfer to T5 Heathrow Airport at Purple Park ing Bath Road Heathrow will definitely use again and recommend to others! Thank you.

Ms Morrell, 05 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Holiday Parking - turned up, parked the car, got on the bus and arrived at the airport all within about 25 mins. Great value, would definitely use again!

Mrs Green, 04 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Mostly, our experience was very good however the information for returning was different on the phone (which didn’t tell us much) from what was at the bus stop in paper and electronic formats. The staff at reception and bus drivers were efficient.

Mr Thompson, 04 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We are very happy with the holidays. The flight back home was 2 hours delayed, it would have been nice to serve a drink free of charge to passengers

Mr Gil Albelda, 03 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Directions to the site were a little poor when using sat nav

Mr Symms, 01 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The 30 minute wait for a bus back to the car park was too long

Mr Rudge, 01 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Last minute purchase. Very convenient

Mr Meyer, 30 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Vastly improved service from our experience in March - well done!

Mr Clewley, 29 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quickly onto bus on departure but 15 minute wait before bus left. Had to wait almost 20 minutes for bus on our return.

Mr Benham, 30 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Always happy with PP. Sad not to see the ladies at the kiosk on arrival, and unsure where to go. Even having mislaid my ticket on return, the guy was still cheery..much appreciated!

Miss Measures, 27 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went well. No delays, fast transfer, all so easy!

Mr Fairbairn, 27 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

On our return Purple parking coach did NOT arrive for ages

Mr Weinfeld, 26 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Postcode sent me to wrong car park and I was therefore charged £253.30. I was not expecting to have pay this upon returning to UK.

Mrs Morgan, 26 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Yes everything went well

Mr White, 25 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We booked purple parking for heathrow T5. Efficient service and good setup, knocked down from a 10 to a 9 as its nowhere near T5 and the buses were boiling. Would definitely use pod parking or meet and greet for T5 in the future but this was easy as for T3 the week before.

Mr Danes, 25 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy drop off & booking in process. Clear info re return bus. Bus coming back did seem to take an age as although it is a T5 car park it is some distance away. Greeted by the same operative on our return & recognised making us feel like a valued customer. Car ready & waiting on our return.

Mrs Smith, 25 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth and efficient, except on the T5 bus stop that returning passengers are directed to there is a notice saying Purple Parking buses are on demand, with an unobtainable phone number to call. This contradicts the instructions already given out by recorded phone message and so is confusing. I suggest it is removed. Receptionist at car park was superb.

Mr Law, 24 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, lost phone in car but attendant helped me find it. Good value.

Mr Harrison, 24 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

I feel like the whole process ran smooty however the transfer to the airport we were sitting waiting at purple parking for a good 20-25mins before we left for the terminal. We were ok as we left with enough time but can imagine the stress it would cause if anyone was running late. Also when we picked up the car we noticed that it had been driven 2 miles and the seat and all the mirrors were moved around. (We took a pic of the mileage when we dropped the car off). I understand that they may need to move it from space to space to allow for enough room for cars however the car park isn’t 2 miles big so we are very curious as to where our car has been driven around considering we out our trust in the car park to park our car and leave it for our return.

Mr Cayless, 24 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

You know it was a great service! It was the price we wanted to pay, our car was secure, and the bus transfer was good and frequent.

Mr Gower, 23 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Straightforward process as normal, staff efficient which was good as i was behind time for my flight. Still uncertainty over whether need to phone or not when returning, good if this could be made clearer thanks. Otherwise seamless and you continue to be my #1 choice for business or home, keep up the good work.

Mr Morton, 22 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We had a very long wait on the morning that we set off but yesterday the bus was there and it was very easy.

Mr Coe, 22 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Purple Parking is too far from LHR T5, and the wrong side of the airport for us. Frequency of buses when we returned was about 30 minutes: too long.

Mr Banks, 22 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Car park is easy to find and leave the car in. The staff were helpful and it all went through smoothly. When we returned we simply picked up the keys and our car was waiting for us just near to the reception.

Mr Elsey, 20 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would be good idea if the transfer buses had what terminal they were going to as some confusion in the early hours.

Mr Hulke, 20 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Very good service with friendly and informative staff

Mr Watkin, 18 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

booking was incorrect - i returned to find my car was not waiting for me as i had been booked in for an extra 24hrs. I therefore had to wait whilst the company located my car. This was not acceptable.

Mr Allen-Stevens, 18 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Parking location was easy to find & in close proximity to the airport. Directions within the car park were straightforward & desk staff were friendly & efficient. Transfers were prompt & a bus was waiting at the prearranged stop on return to Heathrow. Relocation of my car was as indicated by staff & only a short distance from the drop off point

Mr Salt, 17 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Generally very happy. Car park was further out than I would have ideally liked but not really a problem. Car was quite dirty on return. Must have been out in the open.

Mr Butler, 17 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The bus was very late picking us up from Terminal 5 - I waited more than 40 minutes and other had been queuing for an hour. We were crammed onto the bus as there were so many of us and there was no explanation for why we were just left standing at the airport even when asked.

Mrs Weller, 18 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

There were no issues. Did what it said.

Miss Thomas, 16 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

There was confusion on the website where you booked parking for T5 and ended up with parking for T2, however this was swiftly sorted out by the team at Holiday Extras, and a small discount (unasked for) was given! It's the same car park for both terminals, but a different bus. There was a short wait for the car on return, but nothing to get frantic about. Staff were polite throughout. This was the second time I've used PP, and it's a good bit cheaper than on-airport parking

Mr Simpson, 15 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

35 minute wait for transfer bus at correct bus stop (No.24) returning for car at 22.05 on 13/06/2018. Totally unacceptable - I am pretty sure that I and the others on the overloaded bus when it everntually arrives will not be using Purple Parking at LHR T5 in future!

Mr Bishop, 14 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Long wait for return shuttle and unclear instructions on bay 24 T5 on whether to wait for bus or call (seemed to suggest Call but no number given).

Mr Lawson, 12 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Drop-off was very smooth. Collection unfortuantely left me with such a bad impression I'll look at other options before even considering Purple Parking again. The sign on the bus stop says it's an on demand service but directs you to an office number that isn't in service. The out of hours mobile number was not being picked up either. I ended up waiting 35 minutes for a bus to turn up which resulted in then catching all the rush hour traffic out of the airport and around the motorway.

Miss Tricker, 11 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Toilets really clean. Bus waiting for us on our arrival

Mrs Parratt, 12 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Knowlson, 12 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Ran very smoothly, easy to use, no delays.

Mrs Liley, 10 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Parked at Purple Parking and was to return on Wed 6 June at 11.0pm but the British Airways flight was delayed by one hour, when contacted car park they advised could not pick us up for 3 1/2 hours. We therefore had to get and pay for taxi costing £25. No apologies received from the contact. If you know flights are delayed and you have customers on plane should you not honour the contract and pick them up. I have used Holiday Extras many times but not anymore. Malcolm Twinn

Mr Twinn, 10 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Car parking was perfect but I’m still frustrated by the car rental that closed out 29th May and I haven’t got my fuel deposit back, so every experience with you is tainted by this terrible service!

Mr Lawrence, 09 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to book on line, good location, very smooth drop off and swift transfer to terminal (T5 at Heathrow). Frequent bus back from T5 on return and collection of car very efficient all of this for a very competitive price.

Mr Prior, 10 Jun 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 921

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-08-2021, valid as of 23-06-2021