Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£7.74*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (921 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 921

Very happy with the whole experience. More regular bus transfers would be the only enhancement I can think of but we only had a fairly short wait for the bus on the return leg. If we’d missed that one a 20-30min wait would be inconvenient unless you give departure times so you can stay in the warm or grab a coffee etc. Happy to use again though.

Mr Berry, 15 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only minor issue was that we had to wait 25 minutes for the bus at the airport after our return flight

Mr Hunt, 14 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We used Purple Parking at Heathrow and everything went well. We arrived a little early and handed over the car. Transport left about 10 to 15 minutes after we arrived. The trip to terminal 5 took about 15 minutes and dropped us at bus stop 30. The return trip went well as the transport to the parking area was waiting when we arrived at bus stop. The trip to the parking area took about 15 minutes and our car was waiting for us. All very good.

Mr Maclean, 11 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Always great when booking with Hilidays Extra. The only thing I would say about this one was the directions to the Carpark when using a satnav were wrong so still had to ask someone and it was quite a distance from where the satnav took us. Other than that Everything was perfect.

Miss Davidson, 02 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Fast service, friendly staff, great price!

Mr Parsons, 13 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great set up and easy to find, park=up and staff very quick and efficient. Bus timings were also good and meant little waiting around Overall good value for money compared to other local parking sites

Mr Gottfried, 10 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Long wait for bus on return to Heathrow

Mr Foxall, 05 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

It all went as advertised.

Mr Isaac, 03 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Impressed with Purple Parking Bath Road, very much improved service from the last time we used them. Ladies toilets were fine according to my wife but the gents toilets were disgusting, I couldn’t use them.

Mr Porter, 01 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, highly recommended

Mr Gomm, 28 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Nice and smooth thank you

Mr Potter, 28 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I would definitely use purple parking again and also recommend it to anyone. The whole process was so easy with polite helpful staff, my car was waiting for me at the door when I returned - great service.

Mr Marston, 27 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good facilities.

Mr Townley, 26 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful Staff Everything fine.

Mr Williamson, 24 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great service, very prompt

Mr Marston-Weston, 20 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I was surprised when we arrived that although advertised as Multi Storey parking, I was still required to leave key. Car was not prepared to leave without valuables. Wait for bus to terminal longer than expected.

Mr Tibble, 19 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Use purple parking quite a lot! They provide great service

Mr Grey, 13 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking arrangements were good, everything went smoothly and the team were pleasant and helpful

Mr Mattick, 13 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Great location with short trip to the airport; friendly reception staff though the room was a bit small for all people using it to check in/out.

Ms Southern, 11 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The park was easy to find using Sat nav and directions given. The reception was quick and efficient as was the bus to terminal 5. On return we only waited for 2 minutes even though our flight was 2 hours late. The car was adjacent to the reception and was still very clean after nearly 3 weeks parked.

Mr Chamberlain, 06 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All very smooth and as described

Mr Fay, 05 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quick easy and simple.

Mr Evans, 03 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service, staff were friendly. Can’t fault the process they follow. 9 out of 10. Will definitely recommend.

Mr Ellett, 03 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking is quite far, but to be expected...it's Heathrow. Waited no longer than 5 mins for transfer in either direction. Our vehicle was ready for us on return.

Mr Donaghy, 27 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The car was petrol but sounded like diesel .

Mr Chowdhury, 11 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We had a fairly long wait for the bus from terminal 3 this morning

Mr Woolford, 25 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Long wait for courtesy bus at Terminal 5 last night and no information available apart from recorded message. Bus was too small for number of people and no help to lift luggage onto high racks. Polite efficient staff at reception desk.

Mrs Davies, 23 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

All was fine, but quite a lengthy waiting time for the bus on the return journey.

Miss Buglass, 17 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Efficient service competitive price

Mr Florence, 16 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Arrived back on time 8.50 for booked slot 9.00 to pick up car. Took until 10.10 for staff to confirm my key was lost. Driven home 10.30 and car dropped off using spare following morning 6.30. Now have to replace lost key and potentially change locks as not insured for theft (key with car details tag attached). Process needs improving to avoid lost keys.

Mr Morton, 14 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Was surprised to have to ring when we got back but everything worked well so no complaints.

Mrs Bell, 12 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

An efficient, quick service with no waiting around.

Mrs Kupczyk, 11 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car park as described everything went smoothly.

Mr Wrobel, 10 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes things went as expected and without hitches. One disconcerting thing is the new system that on arrival patrons have to wait at the stop for 30 mins for abyss and can not contact the purple parking to say they have arrived. Previous system that paasengers/ travellers contacted the centre for transport was better.

Mr Prasad, 06 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Does what is said on tin-good parking,drop off/pickup.

Mr Grey, 03 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

When we have used this service before, there has been no waiting time at your facility, this time we waited for about 30 minutes to leave which made it a rush at the airport. Also coming home when we got in our car the battery was flat because the lights had been left on earlier in the day! At just before midnight and a 2 hour drive ahead of us this was an annoying delay. If this was my first time using you I probably wouldn't bother again, but because we have had good experiences in the past I'll put it down to an off day.

Mrs James, 17 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went well. No cause for complain.

Mr Eletu, 15 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find, close to airport, check in/out easy and quick and regular transfers

Ms Mullens, 14 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

More information about bus transfer times before the day

Miss Tillson, 12 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

New coaches are a big improvement on the old minibuses. Signage could be made easier to read. It was confusing to see some cars with keys in bags under the wipers, whereas signage told us to take keys to reception. The mobile phone number which we are told to call upon return gives no additional information beyond what is already known, i.e. the correct bus stop at which to wait. I felt it was a wasted call.

Mr O'brien, 09 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I have mixed opinions about purple parking. It's a good service, runs smoothly and does exactly what it says. Unfortunately, the staff behind the counter booking the cars in and out were bordering on rude. I get particularly anxious whilst travelling but I make sure that I am always polite to the staff that I come across, it helps me if those staff are polite and friendly back.

Mrs Greaves, 08 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Your parking & process is fine, we removed our satnav but left a pair of polaroid glases in the glovebox which were removed. I know you have signs up but i do believe you should employ honest staff.

Mr Wells, 01 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Very easy, Staff friendly and very helpful.

Mrs Barnard, 30 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Couldn't have worked any better. Excellent

Mr Cooper, 25 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find, park and check-in your car. Staff were friendly throughout. Smooth and seamless journey to the airport and exactly the same on the return journey! Would be happy to use again!

Mr Patel, 21 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We have used this car park previously (Purple Parking, Bath Road, Heathrow) and had no problem in returning to it as it was more than efficient. However having to wait over 20 minutes for the transfer from the car park to the airport was a lot longer than previous and some customers had been waiting in excess of 40 minutes. Obviously it makes financial sense to run a 'full bus' but it is no fun waiting for it to leave without any explanation other than the driver telling people he didn't make the rules and could only go when told to. Most were under the impression that the service ran every 20 minutes regardless of number of customers. Thankfully the return journey was more efficient with waiting around 10 minutes. Would we use again?, possibly not, as the new system obviously needs some work to bring it back to its efficiency and be more customer friendly.

Mr Wicker, 21 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Car park is too far from terminal 5, 20 minute wait for bus and 20 minute ride is a pain but much cheaper than other car parks. Quick to collect keys after bus journey 30 seconds and car was right outside so that was good. Also didn’t charge overstay, I was 15 hours late due to cancelled flight

Mrs Moss, 20 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

The overall experience was good however I was not happy that the bus was delayed and my car was extremely filthy even though my car was spotless while dropping my car off on both times occasions. I have bird poo and leaves on my car? Not happy and now I have to get the car cleaned again...

Mr Elliman, 18 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

The overall experience was good however I was not happy that the bus was delayed and my car was extremely filthy even though my car was spotless while dropping my car off on both times occasions. I have bird poo and leaves on my car? Not happy and now I have to get the car cleaned again...

Mr Elliman, 18 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Good service thought it would have been helpful if the contact telephone number on the return ticket connected to the office but a shuttle bus arrived so all was well

Mr Atkins, 17 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 921

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-08-2021, valid as of 23-06-2021