Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£18.74*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (1041 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1041

Very difficult to find - SatNav does not recognise either the Postcode or manually inputted address. Finally found it by inputting the address of the hotel next door. Staff at check-in were polite but very 'matter of fact' I did not feel 'valued' as a customer. Fortunately, the receptionist at the collection was very helpful and friendly. Bus drivers were very pleasant, but could have used some help with suitcases. Overall, the experience was okay, but not exceptional in any way.

Mr O'neill, 29 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Excellent and highly efficient parking experience. Couldn't have been better. Thank you.

Mrs Reilly, 28 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly very impressed with the service.

Miss Hassan, 23 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very slow process getting to airport. Staff very good but not enough buses to terminal and long slow journey.

Mr Chapman, 17 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Convenience, friendly staff, bus on time, excellent service throughout

Mr Power, 10 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Ms Jones, 07 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but pick up from terminal 5 had to wait for over 30 minutes for the shuttle

Mrs Poole, 05 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The bus was slow and crowded as it went via the other terminals to eventually get to T5

Mr Mccaughey, 03 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Purple Parking outbound was VERY slow - over crowded bus - not designed for the cases presented - toured the airport before the T5 drop off - would not use the Heathrow service again

Mr Tranter, 31 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Car park fine easy to find very smooth

Mrs George, 30 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Smooth process with Purple Parking, no problems at all. One minor point though; the bus stop number for Terminal 5 was not clear and we started waiting at the wrong stop which turned out to be for airport staff only. Somebody there redirected us to the correct stop.

Mr Thomson, 27 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything very good

Mr Moszoro, 25 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find, smooth check in, quick transfer to terminal. Same on our return.

Miss Whitaker, 25 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Made a mistake and booked the car park twice. Didn’t realise that just going back the payment would still be taken. Anyway the next morning Hannah one of your chat team sorted it out and refunded one of the payments. She was brilliant.

Mrs Foley, 24 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

I booked my parking without any issues only to get charged an additional £25 a day because purple parking DO NOT TAKE VANS which I was never made aware of during my booking, even though I entered all my vehicle details on booking 2 weeks between the booking and my travel date. I didn’t appreciate the stress of being told to go and find a new parking 2 hours before my flight or pay £375. The staff were unhelpful and just told me to pay the money or go and find somewhere else to park. Purple parking knew this was a problem from when they received the booking but neither purple parking nor holiday extras contacted me to inform me of the problem so I had a bit more time to make an informed decision instead they waited for me to arrive and were eager to hit me with the news. I have been using purple parking and holiday extras for a few years now and after this experience I will never use either company again and would advise anyone looking for airport parking to look elsewhere as you can’t trust them.

Mr Akinola, 24 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

The price is great but there was a large scuff on the side of my car. While I know for a fact that it wasn't there upon dropping it off, I can not prove this and will do my best to fix it myself and didn't want the hassle to deal with it. A bit disappointed that my car obviously wasn't cared for when it was moved around

Mr Davey, 21 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

I wanted to park my car but this was not the case with purple parking. On my return we got to the pick-up point and although I signalled to the driver less than 10 feet from the bus, the driver closed the doors, signalled with his hand he was going and drove off. We had to wait 30mins for the next bus. Purple parking needs to train there drives in the art of courtesy.

Mr Dishot, 18 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Everything went as I would have wished.

Mr Kirkham, 13 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy access and helpful staff

Mr Griffiths, 12 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking is advertised as having EV charging available. This was not the case (albeit temporarily whilst the facility is being upgraded). Despite leaving my card at 20% charge, moving it and activity around it resulted in the car being out of charge on collection. I had to pay £211 tow fee to take me to a charger. If EV is not available, the website should say so. Further, future customers with EVs should be advised of the potentially critical lack of capability.

Mr Marsh, 11 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Expensive parking!

Miss Whyte, 04 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and efficient. Our satnav kept misdirecting us but once we arrived all was well

Mrs Wintringham-Whi, 30 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking very experienced and good at their job. Would recommend

Mr Synak, 28 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Huge queue of people at Terminal 5 bus stop . No social distancing possible, passengers and baggage in isles and door way. Not safe even in non Covid times.

Mr Bates, 26 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Everything went well- check in and collection both went smoothly. Staff helpful and polite. Would be nice if buses were more frequent.

Mr Ross, 23 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly; parking, checking the car in and the bus even waited to take me to the terminal. Picked me up with no wait and quickly returned me to collect my car.

Ms Goggin, 07 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very happy with the parking. No problems, efficient staff, quick & regular bus transfer.

Mr Kravos, 05 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful, we felt that our vehicle was in secure hands and there was a regular shuttle service to the airport terminal.

Mr Taylor, 03 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff were amazingly helpful and kind. The wait for the bus was the only downside.

Ms Shah, 11 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Good value, convenient and friendly customer service. Would definitely use Purple Parking again for my next trip from LHR.

Ms Guillon, 10 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Guys you are sending way too many emails!!! Please stop spamming,

Mr D'alessandro, 27 Jul 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Booked Purple Parking for Heathrow T5 and dropped the car off, quick and efficient booking in, transfer bus went just after we got on and soon arrived at the terminal. Return was similar, flight arrived 30 minutes early, phoned to say we arrived and told a bus would be with us in 10 minutes, which it was. Car ready for collection with no issues, well done.

Mr Hopkins, 29 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful guiding us out of slow A4 traffic due to M4 closure.

Mr Cooper, 28 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Very easy and friendly service-would use again whenever possible

Mr Bunker, 20 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very easy parking, the best price and staff were very helpful and efficient.

Mrs Groom, 10 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great customer service and the car park is within reach from the terminals. I would book it again for my next holiday.

Miss Kente, 20 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

YES TO ALL OF THE ABOVE

Mr Thornton, 10 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Lovely friendly and helpful service

Mr Amankwa-Gyamfi, 14 Dec 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Totally satisfied - thank you

Mr Teakle, 30 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I have used Purple Parking service, I left my car for a week there as I was flying from T5. Friendly service, good value and shuttle service drop and pick up to/from the terminals at the airport

Mrs Celemin, 03 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great price and secure parking.

Mr Jambhulkar, 24 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

As always, booking was very easy. The staff were friendly on arrival and the buses ran perfectly to time. Have used several times now and would definitely use again.

Mrs Roberts, 13 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was a big decision to travel during this pandemic and I wanted to say that your staff, both checking the car in (the same young gentleman also for checkout) and the bus drivers had such a welcoming demeaner that it was a lovely way to start and finish the journey. And the care taken for clear social distancing was much appreciated. Thankyou

Miss Mackenzie, 08 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

More buses.

Mr Mason, 03 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Amazing service, everything better than expected.

Miss Aldous, 29 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very well.

Mr Rogers, 28 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was good. No hitches

Mrs Newton, 25 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find and easy check in and out

Mrs Kirwan, 23 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

They were great in every way. I forgot my mobile in the car and, following a call from me to Purple Parking, they sent it to the terminal within 20 minutes. They saved the whole trip.

Mr Sabet, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very easy, friendly and quick way to park your car whilst going away

Ms Sheppard, 09 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1041

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022