Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£18.74*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (1041 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1041

No problems at all went so smoothly from dropping to collecting

Mrs Warner, 26 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went super smooth, as usual

Mr Tyler, 24 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was cheapest parking that I found. It was smooth and easy to book with an option to cancel at late notice should your plans change. Make sure you leave extra time for the bus to the terminal though that came quickly. I would book again.

Mrs Cooper, 23 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very friendly and helpful

Miss Dacostagomes, 22 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Always book Purple Parking for reliable airport drop off and pick up transfer at end of holiday.

Mr Morse, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff. Efficient deposit and car ready to go when we returned. Keys picked up very quickly. Transfers went well except for very overcrowded bus on return which the driver did very well to manage. This may have been a knock-on from BA and terminal five issues

Mr Mahoney, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Disappointed as booked for terminal 5 and after sitting on the bus for 20 minutes for the driver, it took a further 25 minutes to get to terminal 5.

Mr Vine, 19 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

First the car park is very far from the airport and secondly we had to wait 25 minutes for the bus to take us.. Nearly missed the flight due to how far and how long we had to wait.

Mrs Rovira, 16 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Easy to book, everything was as described by your agent. Parking, and transfer to, and from airport went well with no issues.

Mr Ulyatt, 15 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Facilities and staff service was good. We have to wait in excess of 35 minutes for a coach to the car parking by that time there was a full coach load full of people.

Mr Young, 14 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mrs Penfold, 08 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Parking and booking in was easy. Picking up was also easy. Staff were very polite.

Mr Howells, 05 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to book and park. Top service and value for money

Mr Wilkinson, 03 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mrs Smith, 03 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very disappointed. Used satnav location but couldn’t find car park. Ended up having to go to a different long stay car park and paying a premium to stay. Won’t use purple parking again.

Mrs Irons, 01 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Staff were very help and polite.

Mr/S Osoro, 26 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Convenient and good value.

Mr Broadbent, 25 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It wasn't easy to find. The sat nav kept taking me yo the Premier Inn just before your site. You should note this on the directions.

Ms Ouliel, 22 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Everything went well, from check-in to check-out. The staff were friendly and helpful and the parking was exactly as described. The only improvements I would make are: Offer an optional car cleaning service At the air terminal, provide an indication of the expected time of the next shuttle.

Mr Haynes, 21 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

very happy with carparking at heathrow airport at purpleparking t5

Mr Barrow, 19 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Once I found the T5 parking facility on Bath Road, everything went very smoothly at both drop off and collection. Better directions on location - and perhaps a map would be the one area for improvement.

Mr Thompson, 17 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the parking arrangements. We were fortunate in that we had to wait very little time for a bus at either end.

Mr Arthey, 16 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We booked purple parking through holiday extras . Reasonable priced and very easy process. Located literally alongside the airport amd very close to airport hotels

Mrs Coyne, 16 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking staff were very helpful and we encountered no problems. It was quick both at drop off and pick up. Did not have to wait more than 20 minutes for the shuttle bus.

Mr Baldwin, 15 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Booked purple parking as your operator had originally advised that we were flying British Airways, it was then changed to Swiss Air, went in to manage booking to change flight details but there was no option to change terminal, so presumed all in order. Arrived at parking got ticket and parked car. On return when leaving inserted ticket which got stuck, called for assistance but my reference was not recognised and I ended up paying a further £230, in total my parking cost £338, although I had booked and paid in advance.

Mr Smith, 15 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

It was an excellent experience and we would thoroughly recommend it and use it again

Mr Jackson, 11 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We used the hotel next to the parking site very convenient the bus journey was smooth and reasonable the bus stop was fairly convenient

Mr Wright, 11 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Put more buses on, the pick up time was far too Long

Mr Toms, 09 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

easy and simple which is what you need after a long flight.

Miss Hughes, 07 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything painless. Can’t give a 10, only give a 10 if there is a tea machine and no one has those. Purple parking are great to deal with, I always use them.

Mr Gurr, 06 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The booking process was easy & we had no problems on arrival or departure. We8ve used this car park before so we knew what to expect.

Mrs Carpenter, 05 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Drop off was enrichment and transfer to the airport was swift. 5 minute wait for the bus o return car was ready. Excellent

Mr Mcferran, 03 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The purple parking was excellent, quick and easy to use. On our return after a 12 hour flight we could see the purple bus just leaving the bus stop while we we some distance away but the the driver was happy to stop and waited for us after I waved at him. So a big thanks for that. The Aspire Lounge in T5 was excellent and I am so glad that we had booked it as they were full and were turning people who had not booked away. It made a lovely start to our holiday. We will definitely book through you again.

Mr Lewis, 02 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Emery, 31 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Only a short wait to be collected from the airport and a quick getaway from the car park.

Mr Aveyard, 31 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Directions to the car park need to be clearer as not easy to find. The bus was crammed, couldn’t get another person on! But we didn’t have a long wait after the long haul flight which was good. Would use again.

Mr Jarvis, 01 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Staff helpful. Only had to wait 15mins for bus on return.

Ms Ward, 31 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great price and location but the transfer took longer than stated and the bus was full and under covid it should be limited or more frequently so to spread the amount of people Out or maybe out a bus on for departure and one for arriving customers.

Mr Fletcher, 20 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

It was absolutely terrible. Information provided was completely insufficient. The service was poor, miles away from the airport, slow transfer and extremely expensive. I do not intend to use Holiday Extras again. Very unreliable, rip off, not at all useful in anyway. If zero was possible I would give it.

Mrs Lush, 18 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

We were a bit surprised (and not the only ones) when we arrived at Purple Parking as we had to leave the car keys with reception. Do not remember this being mentioned when the booking was made but all went well and courtesy bus was quick and frequent. Price was certainly very good.

Mr Stroehl, 11 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Scoot, 03 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Had a long wait for the transport back to the car park(must have just missed a bus) but overall very efficient

Mrs Morley, 31 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

On our return from Heathrow terminal 5, there was no chance of any social distancing at all. The driver did not seem to want to help any customer at all with loading their cases onto the bus, he seemed to be more interested in being on his phone. when we were all packed in like sardines I had to say that there was no more room and then he told passengers that they would have to get the next bus which would be there in five minutes, he then said no 20 minutes. After this, he proceeded to drive us to the car park as if he was in some type of race and had no thought about the people standing in the aisle of the bus trying to stop their cases from rolling up and down. He did not have a face mask or any protection cover over his face and continued to cough now and then. If any of us had fallen on this trip we would have been injured, I shall not use the car parking with purple parking again.

Mr Knight, 30 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

No, on arrival the car park company tried to charge us an extra £25 per night (£750 in total) because we turned up in a small Peugeot Partner van, after a heated exchange, they reduced it to £5 per night (£150). They said we had to read the small print in their terms and conditions, we were not sent them, we had Holiday extras T's & C's, which had no mention of this. Nice little scam going on at Purple Parking/Holiday Extras did not say that van's were not allowed! Left in a position where we had to pay whatever to get to the airport on time.

Mr Fieldhouse, 22 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

You did absolutely fine. Add luggage trolleys

Mr Kamau, 20 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All steps where easy, instructions clear , staff efficient and helpful, facilities as expected.

Mrs Paul, 17 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

leaving the vehicle, was easy and hassle free, but upon arrival back, and finding the appointed bus stop (30), the queue was very long...having waited 10-15 minutes, one bus turned up, obviously not big enough to accommodate all those waiting to collect their vehicles..2 phone calls were made to the designated number, to inform of the number waiting.. to be told a bus was on its way..approx 10minutes away..the second one wasn't answered at all. the first bus arrived...obviously not big enough....after 35 minute wait, we eventually got on the second bus, packed in like sardines..not enough seating or luggage space..so many people left standing up, to the parking facility. upon arrival back, the queue to collect the key was lengthy...the 2 girls manning this were slow...we were helped by the intervention of a gentleman, who went into the back room, to expedite our departure. no issues with the condition of the car, which was easily accessible, and waiting upon our return.

Mr Butler, 11 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Easy to book . All done on the app. Everything went smoothly. Staff were good . Very happy with service.

Ms Hayes, 09 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great overall service but very left very unhappy as my car was dented by one of your staff. I have video proof on my Tesla security cameras.

Mr/S Dance, 04 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Excellent service, really easy to drop off and pick up my car. The shuttle bus is about a 10-15 minute drive depending on what terminal you see at. I’d happily use them again

Mrs Lindley, 01 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1041

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022