Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£17.99*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (1020 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1020

Trip to airport fine - trip back to parking was chaotic , bus too full , no assistance by driver. Went to rebook for next break and prices tripled from £100 to over £300- would not recommend using as a result

Mr Edwards, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

the bus had the heating on full on and it was a hot day ,the heating was unbearable and the driver would not turn the heating down.

Mr Cachia, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

I was told on arrival that they do not allow vans even though it was booked and paid for and the vehicle details had been provided up front. I was told to pay a further £130 which i intend to claim back from Holiday extras through the courts if necessary,

Mr Seeley, 18 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Excellent service. Good selection of cars. Not far from airport with shuttle service. Will book again in future.

Mr Callaghan, 13 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The car park directions were spot on, found our way no problem. The system ran efficiently, not long to wait for the bus. We arrived back sooner than expected but they said not a problem and they got our car within 10 mins.

Mrs Godfrey, 12 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. The staff at Purple parking were helpful and the transfer to the airport was very easy and not long. On our return we waited only 10 minutes for a bus and picking up the keys was quick and easy.

Ms Dewhirst, 11 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was such a great experience close to the airport quick and easy definitely will use purple parking again

Mrs Robertson, 10 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The organisation of the bus to T5 was bad. Loaded with people for T2 & T3. Way too far from terminal.

Mr Lipscombe, 05 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

All in all superb service left hats on transfer bus they were kept safe and returned on our arrival home Efficient courteous and very reasonable charges Will most definitely use again when flying from Heathrow

Mr Jones, 02 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It was easy to drop off the car and staff were helpful. The bus went around 10 minutes later and we were at Terminal 5 within 15 minutes. On return the instructions were clear and easy to follow. We only had to wait around 10 minutes for a bus to take us back to the parking.

Ms Dewhirst, 02 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

On arrival at LHR T5 on the night of 23rd of April, we had to wait over 30 minutes in the cold for the Purple Parking transfer bus to arrive. When it did arrive there were so many people waiting that the bus was packed full when we got on. My wife an I are elderly pensioners and one decent passenger gave up his seat for my wife. The journey back to the car park took 25 minutes and I was thrown about on the bus while standing and balance myself between other peoples suitcases in the aisles. It was a horrible experience at the end of a stressful day. Purple Parking should lay on more buses to T5 and make them dedicated to T5 only. They should not be picking up and dropping off passengers at T2 and T3/4 on the way to T5

Mr Pembroke, 30 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

What I expected. Excellent service. Thank you

Mr Lunn, 28 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although T5 was a little further than we thought. The reception were very good when I couldn’t find my ticket to retrieve my keys from them

Mr Clark, 26 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth service parking for Heathrow T5 bus service busy but good and efficient (apart from London Traffic)

Mrs Cokayne, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although T5 was a little further than we thought. The reception were very good when I couldn’t find my ticket to retrieve my keys from them

Mr Clark, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Efficient, cost effective and reasonably located to T5

Mr Kiernan, 24 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth and easy process

Miss Gwilliam, 22 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Parking was fine but to call Purple Parking is "terminal 5" is a bit unrealistic ... was miles away!!!!

Mr Chard, 17 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

It could not have been easier or more straightforward. The system was efficient and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Pollard, 16 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good ????.

Mr Kelleher, 10 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful staff and quick check in/out. Buses were frequent to and from terminal.

Mr Harvey, 09 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Had to wait almost 30 mins before bus left base and then called at terminals 2 and 3 before going to 5. Overall it took over 1 hour from parking car. On way back waited over 30 mins to be picked up. Will not use again

Mr Knight, 04 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Traveled from Heathrow with BA dropped car off at Purple Parking staff very helpful and was on shuttle bus within minutes. After long delays on flight home it was great to have the car ready and on the way home within two minutes of getting off the shuttle bus, even though the bus was full of passengers.

Mr Hirst, 03 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Simple easy to use and secure car parking. Would recommend and would use again.

Mr Fisher, 03 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

great to be travelling again. really enjoyed myself.

Mrs Davies, 30 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Easy to use very nice people car was safe

Mr Warren, 27 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and the staff were very friendly.we will be using you again as we have in the past.

Mr Tredgold, 27 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

No problems at all went so smoothly from dropping to collecting

Mrs Warner, 26 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went super smooth, as usual

Mr Tyler, 24 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was cheapest parking that I found. It was smooth and easy to book with an option to cancel at late notice should your plans change. Make sure you leave extra time for the bus to the terminal though that came quickly. I would book again.

Mrs Cooper, 23 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very friendly and helpful

Miss Dacostagomes, 22 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Always book Purple Parking for reliable airport drop off and pick up transfer at end of holiday.

Mr Morse, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff. Efficient deposit and car ready to go when we returned. Keys picked up very quickly. Transfers went well except for very overcrowded bus on return which the driver did very well to manage. This may have been a knock-on from BA and terminal five issues

Mr Mahoney, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Disappointed as booked for terminal 5 and after sitting on the bus for 20 minutes for the driver, it took a further 25 minutes to get to terminal 5.

Mr Vine, 19 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

First the car park is very far from the airport and secondly we had to wait 25 minutes for the bus to take us.. Nearly missed the flight due to how far and how long we had to wait.

Mrs Rovira, 16 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Easy to book, everything was as described by your agent. Parking, and transfer to, and from airport went well with no issues.

Mr Ulyatt, 15 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Facilities and staff service was good. We have to wait in excess of 35 minutes for a coach to the car parking by that time there was a full coach load full of people.

Mr Young, 14 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mrs Penfold, 08 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Parking and booking in was easy. Picking up was also easy. Staff were very polite.

Mr Howells, 05 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to book and park. Top service and value for money

Mr Wilkinson, 03 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mrs Smith, 03 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very disappointed. Used satnav location but couldn’t find car park. Ended up having to go to a different long stay car park and paying a premium to stay. Won’t use purple parking again.

Mrs Irons, 01 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Staff were very help and polite.

Mr/S Osoro, 26 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Convenient and good value.

Mr Broadbent, 25 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It wasn't easy to find. The sat nav kept taking me yo the Premier Inn just before your site. You should note this on the directions.

Ms Ouliel, 22 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Everything went well, from check-in to check-out. The staff were friendly and helpful and the parking was exactly as described. The only improvements I would make are: Offer an optional car cleaning service At the air terminal, provide an indication of the expected time of the next shuttle.

Mr Haynes, 21 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

very happy with carparking at heathrow airport at purpleparking t5

Mr Barrow, 19 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Once I found the T5 parking facility on Bath Road, everything went very smoothly at both drop off and collection. Better directions on location - and perhaps a map would be the one area for improvement.

Mr Thompson, 17 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the parking arrangements. We were fortunate in that we had to wait very little time for a bus at either end.

Mr Arthey, 16 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We booked purple parking through holiday extras . Reasonable priced and very easy process. Located literally alongside the airport amd very close to airport hotels

Mrs Coyne, 16 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1020

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-07-2022, valid as of 21-05-2022