Reviews for Ash Barn Annex Stansted

The Ash, Burton End, Stansted, Essex, CM24 8UQ

Book the Ash Barn Annex at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 268 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 268 9/10
customer rating

One of our top value Stansted Airport Hotels

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex, on average, 9/10 (268 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 268

fantistic alround

Mr Temple, 31 Dec 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

yes very much

Mr Thornton, 24 Dec 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The overnight stay at Stanstead at Warmans Barn was fantastic with a delicious meal at the ash pub was a great start to the holiday,the pick up either end of the holiday was also stress free. Thank you.

Mrs Bishop, 24 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Fantastic value for money and a great service. No problems at all.

Mr Marmon, 23 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I've just one thing to say...... Excellent!

Mr Manchip, 21 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

I would definitely use this service again. We were so impressed.

Mrs Matthews, 16 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The owners were wonderful = treated me as if i was a regular guest - the service and food was great as was my room. The taxi booked to take me to the airport was on time at 4am. the total experience is one that i will be reliving next year when i fly to Valencia again - and i would happily recommend HolidayExtras.com and The hotel to others.

Miss Foster, 17 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly - lovely place to stay - top marks!!

Miss Clarke, 14 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Yes hotel and food excellent pick up for airport on time and prompt pick up upon our return would use again if going from Stansted.

Miss Grafton, 11 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Warmans Barns was just right for the start of our holidays, easy to find,friendly welcome, exellent food, accomodation, and perfect on time for taking to airport and returning, car ready and waiting, we had another meal before setting off on our journey home, would reccomend to any one

Mrs Baker, 12 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was as described.

Mr Alder, 04 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Most things went well

Mr Bennett, 03 Nov 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Everything went very well.Staff very helpfull and good facilities.

Miss Rees, 30 Oct 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

average

Mrs Lewis, 24 Oct 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

1ST CLASS WOULD USE AGAIN

Mr Mapplebeck, 07 Oct 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Overnight accommodation was OK. Pub restaurant was above average. Service to and from airport was very efficient. Thanks.

Mr Thomas, 28 Sep 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly

Miss Parris, 20 Sep 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly - would book same hotel and car park again

Miss Parris, 14 Sep 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All our holiday arrangements were fine

Mrs Moulds, 08 Sep 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

The location was great the accomodation was very nice and the staff were helpful. The whole process went smoothly until we returned home and had to wait longer than expected to be picked up from the airport

Mr Danby, 05 Sep 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

WENT VERY SMOOTHLY, FACILITIES VERY GOOD AND STAFF HELPFUL.

Mr Tuvey, 31 Aug 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent service and lovely accomodation, drop of and pick up service very prompt and food at the pub amazing, felt like an extra nights holiday

Miss Tunn, 30 Aug 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

YES ALL WENT AS TO PLAN .WILL USE YOU AGAIN,IF PRICE IS RIGHT

Mr Jones, 18 Aug 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, a lovely pub and comfortable room. return car collection was well organised. Unfortunately the taxi to the airport, arranged by the hotel was 20 mins late- not good when you're waiting at 04 am.

Mr Linssner, 13 Aug 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

excellent very very happy many thanks.

Mr Adams, 10 Aug 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

everything went fine

Mr Edwards, 31 Jul 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All arrangements worked as smooth as clockwork. Hotel comfortable, we were expected and the airport transfer arrangements, both going and returning, worked well. Thank you.

Mr Melhuish, 27 Jul 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent! Fantastic location and nice room. Food in the pub was quality. A little on the pricy side, but you get what you pay for and the slightly higher than expected price was justified by the excellent food quality and service. Highly recommended.

Miss Vickers, 07 Jul 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything good. Promt service nd polite staff.

Ms Emblem, 04 Jul 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

It was a fantastic experience the barn we stayed at was lovely and the staff made us very welcome - would stay there again

Mrs Smith, 25 May 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and cosy very good for value, with over night hotel and parking while your away cars are very safe.

Mr Fry, 26 May 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

a Very pleasant experience

Mr Mitton, 01 Jun 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

great, no hassle hotel with lovely thatched pub opposite, taxi to and from hotel excellent.

Mrs Elwis, 19 Jul 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant transfers very efficient

Mrs Douglass, 20 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful at the hotel; the taxi arrived promptly for our transfer to the airport.

Miss Bate, 23 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish.

Miss Girdler, 23 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

A warm welcome, very pleasant staff, and so convenient being taken back to our car from the airport.

Mr Smith, 30 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault anything, room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Staff A1

Mrs Burwood, 14 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the accommodtion was very good.

Mr Scott, 23 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

good place to stay before early flight.

Ms Bryer, 25 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

all went like clockwork - great!

Mr Eyre, 25 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

We were unhappy that we could not access our car in the morning. This was not made clear when booking. The accommodation was disappointing. In future we would stay at our usual Holiday Inn as trying to make a change proved to be stressful.

Mr Butler, 25 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
2 out of 5

only down point was the car keys had to be handed in on arival so could not go out or have a meal anywhere else

Mr Ward, 03 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Had a very good holiday without any hassle

Mr Quartermaine, 03 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

facilities were efficient and ok

Mr Cotton, 30 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Good service, nice pub - good grub!!

Dr Stroud, 07 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything went well, but it would be fairer to show rates for extra days' parking BEFORE booking is made!

Prof Patterson, 10 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very smooth arrangements

Prof Russell, 12 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

it was a fab place to stay

Mr Stewart, 13 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very Good service.

Mrs Sade, 17 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 268

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022