Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 197 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 197 9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (197 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 197

Easy and simple to book - I don’t live that far away, the parking and hotel is around the same price as two taxis but you have a nice night in a hotel and you are on the doorstep the next morning - Highly recommenced.

Mr Scott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy and simple to book - I don’t live that far away, the parking and hotel is around the same price as two taxis but you have a nice night in a hotel and you are on the doorstep the next morning - Highly recommenced.

Mr Scott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, the service is always good at the Premier Inn Airport Newcastle. That has been our repeated experience.

Mrs Abbott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, the service is always good at the Premier Inn Airport Newcastle. That has been our repeated experience.

Mrs Abbott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing went to plan with no hitches.

Mrs Swanston, 12 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was great.i had to move my travel date and holiday extras staff were amazing thank you

Mrs Atkinson, 12 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy and staff at car park very helpful

Ms Bunting, 07 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking combination was exactly as stated. No problems whatsoever.

Mr Beveridge, 08 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Good value hotel and airport parking booked through Holiday Extras. Thanks.

Mr Thompson, 01 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a really pleasant stay but I must give extra praise to the restaurant staff who were excellent as my husband has recently been diagnosed with coeliac disease. The manager was very thorough and ensured we had an enjoyable meal.

Mrs Hall, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a really pleasant stay but I must give extra praise to the restaurant staff who were excellent as my husband has recently been diagnosed with coeliac disease. The manager was very thorough and ensured we had an enjoyable meal.

Mrs Hall, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly staff in the hotel and the restaurant. The room was comfortable although there was a slight musty smell in the bathroom everything else was good.

Mr Scott, 22 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes no complaints really apart from at the Premier Inn somebody arrived at 4.00 am in the room next door and had telly blaring away sand just generally moving about. Think Premier Inn (subject to avail obviously) should allocate rooms to late/early arrivals away from rooms already allocated

Mrs Jackson, 15 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great and very reasonably priced.

Mrs Carson, 13 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived in the early hours of the morning . The lady on reception was very helpful.After a great sleep we had a lovely fresh breakfast made to order after a help yourself to cereal toast fruit etc . Recommend this hotel .

Mrs Mcewen, 23 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nice easy way to start a holiday. Hotel clean staff helpful nice bar area Only 1 suggestion would be that car parking could be made at the airport on the hotel stay night to allow guests to relax with a few drinks without any worries about driving

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy, got an awesome deal for 1 night stay at a premier in, plus 14 car parking for £70. We were going to pay that just for the parking. Result, will use again. :)

Mr Taylor, 31 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and was easy!

Mr Kelso, 21 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. The Premier Inn hotel was in a great location, the room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The car park was close to the airport and we could walk to the terminal. On our return our print out told us to go to the parking reception to get our ticked validated however we were told that this wasn’t necessary and the barrier would open automatically.

Mrs Green, 11 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and smooth except the premier inn didn't have a lift available which we didn't know until we got there!!

Mrs Simmonds, 01 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, on all counts

Mrs Murchie, 01 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no problems at all will use again

Mr Cruickshank, 12 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found. But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day. Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued. But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress. Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found. But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day. Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued. But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress. Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Everything as expected and went smoothly

Mr Heron, 30 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect base for a start to our holiday

Frau Angelika, 26 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

walking from the parking to the terminal and from the parking to the hotel is dangerous....no set walk ways.

Mr Bowden, 25 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent app Keeping this one ðŸ‘

Mr Clark, 22 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very smoothly so easy

Mrs Ridgway, 20 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

I feel that not much can improve from our experience, information sent before our trip was accurate and very informative, We found our hotel easily from the directions given and also the parking .

Mrs Mcphillips, 19 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

8 cause nothing is perfect, did it was abit outdated

Miss Middleton, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

8 cause nothing is perfect, did it was abit outdated

Miss Middleton, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Convenient location comfortable room and excellent price. Didn’t use the bar or restaurant this time but have on previous occasions and very satisfied. Also as much tea and coffee as you need, great value for an overnighted before an early flight

Mr Lax, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly as always. Facilities as expected. Staff great.

Ms Levers, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great location parking simple exceptional value for money

Mr Baxter, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes,yes,yes, thank you

Mrs Mcgee, 19 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good easy to arrange.

Mrs Boyd, 18 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK. Car park quite difficult to find and a bit of a maze to get in and out but not far away.

Mrs Hillman, 16 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No problems at all very clean spacious rooms at the Hotel. Food at the restaurant was great plenty of choice. Clear instructions from hotel to airport parking. Security gate code provided by hotel on arrival so we could leave early morning for the airport.

Mr Morrice, 26 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Straight forward to book and stress free at the airport

Mrs Malcolm, 24 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent as always! Better value than cruise excursions. Smaller groups and knowledgeable guides.

Mrs Turver, 24 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great price and good service. Started our holiday off on the right note.

Mr Fyfe, 08 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The staff and facilities were excellent at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport plus the parking was within walking distance of the terminal and easy to access.

Mr Smith, 09 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Clean hotel nice meal easy access to the carpark worked ok

Mr Simpson, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You forgot to say that the carpark was at the long stay and not the hotel

Mr Buoy, 06 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Ease of booking and option to change details is a big benefit. Also best prices, I always use holiday extras

Mr Lax, 05 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran really smoothly , all as described and everyone really helpful .

Mrs Wales, 05 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Parking was fine at hotel and airport, no problem at all. Staff at the hotel were very helpful however room could've been cleaner.

Mrs Mckeown, 01 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent location. Friendly staff and helpful. Food was good and our room was clean and comfortable with cosy bed. We will definitely use again on our next holiday.

Mr Millington, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Overall there were no issues, hotel was great, paid for overnight parking, no issues. Long stay car park minutes away, we’ll signposted. Information given regarding getting car out of car park was not correct, we were told to get our parking ticket verified, so spent time trying to find out where, was told just to go on bus and take car to exit where I would need to go into a cabin to get ticket verified when in reality I just had to put into ticket machine at the exit, if this was known it would have been even quicker to start my journey home. If the same offer was available I would use again.

Miss Cowley, 16 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 197

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-10-2020, valid as of 04-08-2020