Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1456 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 1456 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South with parking at Care Parks, on average, 9/10 (1456 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1456

Excellent service and the staff are really helpful. The service is efficient, quite and easy from dropping off your car to collecting it again. Brilliant!!

Mr Lowery, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All was as expected

Mr Forsyth, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

No there was a mix up with the booking. I made a mistake and booked from 18:00 instead of 06:00. I asked if I could rebook but the parking attendant said it would be fine and he would pull the booking forward by 12 hours and issue me a chip. So far all good. When I returned I was forced to pay £30 as the barrier would not lift until I paid. Not happy. What happened to the 15 grace period. At best I would have expected £10 surcharge.

Mr Stoter, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Great hotel, staff were brilliant & very helpful

Mrs Mccombe, 06 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Yes the staff were polite and helpful under the circumstances I think to being understaffed but they coped really well

Mr Newton, 04 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

I booked through holiday extras for parking at Manchester Airport and a night at an airport hotel. I’m not happy that you cannot speak to this company on the phone. You can get a phone number but it’s just a recorded message. Holiday extras overcharged me by over £20 but you can’t speak to anyone. The receptionist at the airport hotel admitted they can never get through to anyone either.

Mrs Slack, 04 May 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Great hotel with friendly staff and only about 5 minutes from Manchester airport…… Meet and greet was simple and quick…. Great service

Mr Burton, 02 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When I picked the car up this was unlocked, how long had it been like this? Anything could have been stolen

Mr Dwyer, 30 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful, the most important being the chap who directed us to where to park and where to check-in. What could be better would be a bigger, brighter sign at the entrance, which we missed and had to turn round. Only a minor inconvenience. Also it would be good if the return bus stop letter was printed on the return slip. All in all a very comfortable process.

Mr Baines, 24 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was great until we headed to airport. Your directions were not correct and we ended up heading the wrong way. Very stressful before our trip

Mr Hawgood, 20 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Smith, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and described. Easier to do everything on one site than visit multiple websites.

Ms Marsh, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly fine - Premier Inn are nothing if not consistent. There was a lovely pub within walking distance which we visited for dinner. Dropping off the car at Care Parks was straightforward (keep your eyes peeled for the road sign as it’s quite faded), as was the shuttle to the airport. Getting picked up from the airport took some time thanks to terminal changes at Manchester Airport. Overall, we would use again as it was good value.

Miss Owen, 11 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Good value for money. Staff very helpful. Hotel clean, quiet and efficient. Care Parks parking easy to use with efficient transfers to and from airport. All contrasts with the shambles that is Manchester Airport security.

Mr Mcpherson, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The directions to the car park are incorrect. The final directions states that the car park is on your left. It is in fact right. The car park signage is small and three consecutive cars had to turn around. In addition the car park surface is very poor made from road planings making it difficult to pull cases/walk for the unsteady to the transfer bus. All other aspects, the Premier Inn accommodation and the airport transfer bus were very good.

Mr Drury, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The hotel was a bit well used. The parking was terrible to find, we thought it was a scrap yard. It was badly sign posted and scruffy

Mrs Wilson, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

More than happy with the hotel The staff were some of the most pleasant we have come across in quite a while

Mrs Firth, 03 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was fine. Getting to the correct carpark was a bit problematic due to road works and other building work. Manchester Airport is an absolute disaster at the moment, avoid if possible.

Mr Mcgregor, 02 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

I booked a park and stay, to stay at Premier Inn on our return and had to pay an extra £10 for parking for one night which I think defeats the object of "Park and stay"

Miss Burdon, 02 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The Premier Inn was lovely, easy to find. It was difficult to find the Meet & Greet parking turn off. When arriving back you had to find a different place to pick up your keys then search for your car. I. I didn’t find the staff helpful at all.

Ms Harvey, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Superb service from start to finish. Everything was accurately & honestly described. Very happy & will continue to book airport parking with hotel in future.

Miss Ashton, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

great apartment

Mr Jones, 26 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great hotel and car parking deal at Manchester airport. Also booked transfers both ways in Morocco which worked great and was superb value for money!

Mr Stark, 25 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and meet and greet parking was ideal. Price very good.

Mrs Mcilraith, 23 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was functional and the car parking was good. Dropped off by transfer at airport then picked up when flight arrived back. Car was waiting at car park so could get straight on with our journey home.

Mrs Neylon, 21 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable but service in the bar and restaurant was poor, food was also poor quality. Parking was OK but had to wait for 45 minutes for a transfer bus on our return

Mr Pratt, 21 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Room heat ... more control. Bed pillows not comfy. Beds too soft. Basin in room??? What's that all about. No plugs near bed head. I need my phone charged and for alarm.... by me

Ms Kovacs, 20 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The only issue I had even having used M&G before, was that the signposting for the car park on arrival at the airport was inadequate

Mr Nicholas, 19 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

accommodation fine but the restaurant took 2 hours to serve us and the food was fairly ordinary

Mr Moore, 18 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Staff were run off their feet,not enough of them,long lines of people at the bar and for the restaurant

Mr Butler, 18 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Hotel wax clean and staff pleasant, food in restaurant good. Didn’t stay for breakfast. Mix up in check-in time information meant outer room wasn’t ready for hour and half.

Mrs Vattev, 17 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was as we expected. Only 1 gripe. Only enough coffee for 1 cup each. Needed 1 in the morning.

Mrs Humphreys, 16 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, handy to get to the terminal the next morning. Meet and Greet convenient for the terminal Outstanding issue related to the fact my car was damaged while left with Meet and Greet. Emailed you with the details on Thursday the 10th, apart from a holding email I have heard nothing !!!!

Mr Allenson, 16 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Car parking meet and greet were great, so well organised and very helpful. Stayed at Premier Inn, good location, room and food, let down by awful Internet and when we had to do lateral flow tests, staff not very helpful. One lovely young man helped us but a nightmare start to our holiday.

Mr Murray, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

signage to care carparks poor, entrance not lit up so looked closed on approach. I give my name on entry at booth around the corner and told to park at side. I did not leave my keys as indicated on website. 5:30am bus had left 10minutes early so had to wait for 6am bus. when in airport got text saying I did not register nor leave my keys so car would not be covered for any damage by their insurers. on return trip other parking buses where twice as frequent as careparks so we waited 50mins for a bus. that being said,there was no damage to the car and I would probably use again but more info needed to be suppled to new customers.

Mr Hiscoe, 14 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

A pleasant experience which run very smoothly

Miss Colgan, 11 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel good, food over priced though and the car park linked to the package had no signage so took us half an hour to find it.

Mr Mccafferty, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Food from the restaurant took about an hour to be served and the toilet in our room didn’t flush properly

Mr Schofield, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Good stay. Restaurant quite full which meant it was difficult to keep to covid rules.

Mrs Walters, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

First class can say no more

Mr Randles, 28 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great set up and well organised, helpful staff.

Mr Trigg, 27 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Used this hotel for airport travel previously. Very convenient and comfortable with adequate facilities for an overnight stay. Combined with’Meet & Greet’ parking, which was very efficient, this was a cost-effective and pleasant experience. One trivial nag: could not the hotel parking be incorporated into the whole package, rather than a separate charge (although clearly stated).

Mr Miles, 25 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier inn was very good. Care parks was basic, with parking in large old greenhouses. Untarmaced roads and very little signage

Mrs Candeland, 25 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Beds could be bigger

Mrs Poynton, 23 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mr Parker, 21 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The booking, and hotel was great The problem was the next morning when we tried to find Care Parks at Manchester airport. Your instructions said left, it's Right, and in the pitch dark at 4.30. it took ages to find. We very nearly missed our flights because your instructions are incorrect. The careparks said it happens on all ur bookings.

Mr Staniforth, 19 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Unable to amend on line, phoned customer service and was told to cancel and rebook and they would keep £10 towards next purchase. As I had a hotel and parking booked and the hotel was full this was not an option and only needed to move car check in by a few hours, not affecting price. Ended up phoning car park who were happy to help. Need to be more flexible and understanding

Mrs Willis, 18 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent service, no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Spencer, 16 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Chow, 15 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The booking process was very confusing regarding when the parking period started. We assumed it was the period of meet & greet but it included the period at the hotel. Consequently we booked the wrong date first time and had to change the booking at our own cost. Then we were charged £10 extra by the hotel!

Mr Pullin, 15 Feb 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1456

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-04-2023, valid as of 07-02-2023