Premier Inn Manchester airport North reviews

Runger Lane North, Runger Lane, Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1031 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 1031 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with parking at Long Stay T1 & T3, on average, 9/10 (1031 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1031

Booked a hotel room at Manchester airport along with 2 weeks car park. Very reasonable price no problems or concerns Will book again

Mr Hand, 18 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything worked great and from location of hotel and then car park and overall price

Mr Green, 16 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find with ample parking. Staff were very welcoming and the room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good value for money and overall a pleasant stay. Only complaint is the £10 for overnight parking at the hotel is a bit steep.

Miss Simpson, 07 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Facilities as described and directions were spot on. Very good service, couldn't fault

Mrs Green, 06 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Car park was a bit of a mess and not straightforward with the token .

Mr Norton, 06 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

We paid for breakfast at checkin, but this wasn't recorded on the system, so we were questioned when we went for breakfast but it was resolved. The car park also wasn't automatic, as we had to talk to someone and explain we were prebooked with Holiday extras, but again this was resolved within a reasonable time.

Mr Thorp, 05 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Second time we have stayed here , this time the parking was much closer. Defiantly stay again , great view of the airport, kids loved watching the planes landing .

Mrs Foster, 02 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The car park directions were awful and we ended up in the wrong car park, the sat nav also took us to the wrong car park. There were no signs to indicate which car park to go in and we returned after our holiday having to pay an extra £75 parking fees. It should have been a higher fee but the car park attendant said it happened regularly so they take the 'holiday extras' fee of £12.50 off the final fee as a gesture of good will. I would like a response to this, we have used your services for years but this has really disappointed us and put us off booking with your company again.

Mrs Bradley, 02 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine but the parking arrangements we absolutely appalling. We could not get into car park as our registration was not recognised so we pressed for assistance and nobody answered at all. We took a token in the end so we could get in and then had exactly the same problem trying to leave after our holiday. It took over 5 minutes of continuous ringing before someone finally answered while we sat blocking the car park exit. Long stay parking at Manchester airport is a joke and we would never use this service again. I have used holiday extras many times and this was the worst experience we have had even the booking was a mess. Tried to book online and it didn't go through so rang and booked over phone. We received no confirmation and it turned out the girl had entered our emil incorrectly even though we receive weekly emails from holiday extras already.

Mrs Fairs, 01 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Clear and precise information provided - easy to use and hassle free

Mr Bevan, 31 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel fine as usual, but difficult entering airport long stay car park, had to use barrier speaker phone for entry and exit.Apparently I was double booked.

Mr Hughes, 30 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Shame you have to pay £10 to park over night...

Mr Herbert, 31 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Again we booked you for a family room having been told that all your beds had been refurbished. The third bed not slept in by my son as the mattress was simply not suitable. Why does this have to be any different to the second bed

Mrs Green, 30 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Just perfect

Mr Varley, 30 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The room was a little noisy (from the traffic outside) and dusty, but overall it was good value for money

Ms Culeddu, 29 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Helpful staff and everything went smoothly

Mrs Contini, 28 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Good food ,clean friendly hotel very convenient for airport

Mr Hatch, 24 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected, however we had problems with the parking. Although the airport car park staff had our booking, there was an issue with times so couldn't enter and leave easily as described. Airport staff blamed the hotel. Next time I will be booking everything next time as I don't believe value was great.

Mr Robson, 24 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

Staff helpful and welcoming

Mrs Shenton, 22 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Smooth booking once again. No problems encountered. Great place to stay, close to airport

Mrs Ramsey, 19 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault anything

Mr Hutchinson, 18 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Yes. Hotel was good. Room clean and comfortable. Booking was straightforward

Mrs Petrie, 16 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

On arrival we were greeted by very rushed, and felt ushered to our room as quickly as possible after been told we needed to pay a further £10 to park the car. This is something you need to make perfectly clear on booking , which it wasn't!

Mr Nixon, 15 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

yes all went well

Mr Monkman, 15 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and everything worked no trouble.

Mr Rumley, 08 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

There was no record of our booking at premier Inn. Luckily we had our paperwork and reception quickly sorted it. Everything else was great.

Miss Davidson, 07 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

We were given our room key and settled in. Later someone entered the room with a key. The room was also booked out again. They ĺeft only for reception to ring and question us why we were in there! They then apologised saying there had been a [email protected] when leaving no apology was made! Oh dear was the response! We did not feel safe at all.

Mrs Appleyard, 28 Jul 2017

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Pre paid ticket for t2 parking ?? Was asked for £182 when leaving luckily they answered the emergency phone and got through to someone to sort out this problem maybe make sure that the coins are sorted to stop panic whithin customers in a packed car with small children

Mr Mclean, 16 Jul 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Staff very friendly & helpful,no problems at all.I will definitely use your services again all info was great,long stay car park at airport east to find,just drive up no tickets reqd same for exit totally hassle free,I will be recommending to my friends & family.

Mr Lawrie, 16 Jul 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent - car park good except the machine wanted us to pay nearly £300 on return - was sorted at barrier but caused a queue of cars behind.

Mrs Hornby, 09 Jul 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Booked premier inn Manchester north Runger lane with the car parking at T1-3. Was charged ££20 upon leaving by the car park and they said this was down to your booking. I would like a response to this as well as the additional monies paid to be refunded. I have a receipt to prove.

Mr Wotherspoon, 08 Jul 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we hoped for well done

Mr Malasko, 01 Jul 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

We expected a king sized bed but only had a double which meant we had a poor nights sleep. Car parking was an extra charge as we had not booked directly with Premier inns.

Mrs Adams, 25 Jun 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Firstly, I did not receive the €10 prepaid card despite having paid for this. It was not in the post, on an email attachment, nor at the Premier Inn in Manchester where we were staying. Secondly, the car parking. I did not receive a bar code for the car park, instructions were not clear which terminal 3 car park we were supposed to be in, long stay or long stay multi storey We chose the wrong one, had to take a token from the machine and were advised this would be sorted on our return from Rome. When we tried to leave the car park, I found I had to pay an extra £20 as the wrong flight times had been entered by Holdiay Extras, so we had overstayed by fours hours. The assistant at the carpoark said this haooened frequently with Premier Inn booked car parking, they saw this all the time. Very disappointed, will just book everything independently next time

Mrs Burgess, 10 Jun 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

Everything was fine my only criticism is the parking charge! I don't think I should be charged to park for staying the night other hotels do not charge. I would defiantly choose a hotel that did not charge for parking.

Mr Ferns, 08 Jun 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Service provided by holiday extras was excellent however, we hardly slept at the Premier Inn due to a couple of disturbances from drunken patrons outside the room.

Mrs Dale, 01 Jun 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

hotel was great, clean comfortable beds and good food, will definitely use again

Mrs English, 29 May 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

hotel was great, clean comfortable beds and good food, will definitely use again

Mrs English, 29 May 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything worked well.

Mr Fawcett, 23 May 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything worked well.

Mr Fawcett, 23 May 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

As always using holiday extra was a smooth affair. No problems no issues everything went according to plan.

Mr Bloomfield, 20 May 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

As always using holiday extra was a smooth affair. No problems no issues everything went according to plan.

Mr Bloomfield, 20 May 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Parking fee of 5 is expensive increase to is extortionate

Mr Berry, 09 May 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Hotel was fine.but you didn't book my car parking to cover the time i needed.So cost me another £20 for the shortfall. Not happy !!!

Mrs Stewart, 06 May 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the info you gave us was not clear. You didn't tell us we had to pay to park at the hotel. You also said we would get a shuttle bus from the hotel directly to the airport. This was incorrect we had to take our car to the airport ourselves find a parking space then wait around in the outdoor car park for a shuttle bus to transport us to the Departure terminal. We were not told any of this and hadn't dressed adequately to be waiting around in the cold. You need to instruct your staff to clearly and truthfully describe exactly what you get as this was definitely not explained to us

Mr Goodwin, 06 May 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Everything went very smooth, the hotel were ready for us on arrival with our keys and room ready. Big hotel but even still had a good nights sleep. Car park very close and vehicle recognition meant we didn't have to do anything at the barrier on entry and exit. Very smooth process.

Mrs Clements, 29 Apr 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation, great location for an early flight, helpful staff, definitely a winner for us.

Mrs Rogers, 24 Apr 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Could not sleep as room was so hot and could not open windows as was too loud.

Mrs Huntley, 23 Apr 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

All went smoothly, facilities were as described, no ways to improve-just keep doing it like this.

Dr Stokes, 20 Apr 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Staff great, room good, price good

Mr Brown, 13 Apr 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1031

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021