Holiday Inn Express at Manchester Airport Reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 97 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 97 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (97 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 97 of 97

Everything was fine and the staff were very helpful

Mr Fisher, 19 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had a most relaxing and comfortable evening at The Holiday Inn Express, Manchester Airport, prior to our 7 hour flight to Dubai and cannot fault the staff at this hotel ... they were ALL pleasant and helpful even to the point of printing our boarding passes, as Emirates were offline before we left our home. We'll be back!!

Mr Allen, 17 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant, breakfast was awesome

Mrs Ferguson, 12 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient check in. Polite & helpful staff. Room as expected.

Mr Smith, 08 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived 2am and allocated a room next to the main door, awake from 7am due to constant traffic - not ideal when you have a 4 hour drive ahead of you. Disappointing!

Mrs Swindon, 02 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

The hotel is ideally situated and close tto long term parking and terminals

Mr Buckle, 28 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork as always

Mr Carter, 25 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

our overnight stay was fantastic and great value the breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Fielding, 23 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car park machine did not issue a ticket on arrival but the barrier did lift on entry and exit so there were no real problems. The overspill car park is a bit muddy so case wheels are dirty when you lift them onto the bus.

Mr Garden, 23 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Every thing was A okay.

Mr Lewis, 18 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent

Mr Salkeld, 13 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy easy checkin and friendly staff

Mr Harrison, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the mindless idiot who tampered with the fire alarm sometime after midnight rather marred the experience.

Mr Jones, 04 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was good Evening menu poor

Mr Churchill, 23 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes everything went smooth

Mr Richardson, 22 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel and parking package. All went smoothly as always when we have used Holiday extras. Would certainly recommend. Thanks

Mr Sealy, 15 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly. no problems whatsoever. thanks very much

Mr Mellor, 14 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth transaction, easy transfer, nice hotel.

Mrs Fennec, 14 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Miss Donathy, 13 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely room and breakfast but really noisy during the night with other guests coming and going and banging doors

Mrs Kelly, 08 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes everything worked very smoothly .No problems at either end and all staff helpful and polite .

Mr Teboul, 07 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very enjoyable stay, no issues, thankyou

Mr Rennie, 26 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Balfour, 15 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Disappointed with the breakfast. Not much of a choice there.

Mr Whyte, 08 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location for Manchester Airport with comfortable rooms. Will be staying again in November

Mr Skinner, 06 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel holiday inn express next to Manchester airport, comfy bed and breakfast provided, was a good start to our holiday. Jet parks just round the corner from hotel nice and handy a great bus service too. All went really well thanks Sharon

Mrs Russell, 14 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The total package is as advertised. Staff at hotel particularly helpful. Documentation for car parking is confusing since tokens are not issued and entering and leaving relies solely on number plate recognition.

Mr Marklew, 09 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

all as expected

Mr Ratoff, 15 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, modern and comfortable in the right location with breakfast early enough for a 6am flight. Just what we needed.

Mr Hamilton, 15 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly 'what it said on the tin'!

Mr Robinson, 14 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly as far as your services where concerned but the hotel should only be classed as 2 star

Mrs Dawkins-Smith, 10 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were very happy with holiday inn express and parking. No hitches and all professionally covered.

Mr Moffat, 27 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

comfy hotel with inclusive parking at a good price and quiet enough even on the night before Man U v mighty reds

Mr Clark, 28 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was excellent, parking good, room clean, bathroom excellent.

Mrs Johnson, 23 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

A little confusion when entering the car park - we weren't given a disc for exiting but it turned out we didn't need it. Apart from that everything was great & exactly as described.

Mr Callaghan, 22 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car park staff were brilliant our car wouldn't start car park staff turn up with in 5 minutes to help us. 5*

Mr Gartland, 16 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

holiday inn express will be back next year everything went so well from hotel to airport

Mrs Gorton, 14 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smooth and staff very helpfull and confident in what they told you. Many thanks S.parker

Mrs Parker, 13 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Awesome deal with psrking & breakfast included very comfy beds & good shower would recommend to friends & family

Mrs Talbot, 07 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly the hotel was very helpful

Mrs Wigham, 04 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The wait for shuttle buses was longer than we expected

Mr Allen, 05 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent, both service & facilities.

Mr Ingram, 01 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and the staff were very kind! However, the food wasn't very nice and the family room did not have a bath which is strange!! No travel cot set up ready for our arrival!

Mrs Price, 26 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrangements and facilities all very good and all went well.

Mr Turnbull, 22 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant !!

Mr Finney, 12 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

ALL AS DESCRIBED,AND THE ADDED BONUS OF AA COVER PROVIDED TO START MY CAR WITH A FLAT BATTERY IN JETPARKS 1 ON OUR RETURN,SOMETHING I WASNT AWARE OF,BUT VERY VALUABLE.

Mr Duffy, 30 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quick, easy and great value.

Mrs Johnson, 11 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 97 of 97

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020