Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1371 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1371 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1371 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1371

Ideal hotel for a stop over whilst travelling. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent meal in the evening, plenty of choice and good value.

Mr Magowan, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected. Room with a shower. The transport from the airport was abyssmal. Had to hike from terminal 1 to terminal 3 to wait for the return taxi to the hotel. This was a one hour wait with 5 calls chasing to see where the taxi was. Transfers were much better when this was the Holiday Inn. Since moving to the Brittany Group Hotel and transfers not as good.

Mrs Homer, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The room had tea all down the wall and skirting which hadn't been cleaned and a lot of cobwebs. Also it was being advertised at one price but when we went to pay it said that price was no longer available and had to pay more.

Mr Cooper, 16 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The rooms are just a bit small.

Miss Simpson, 14 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes the hotel was excellent , staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Davies, 13 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is very rundown and needs total refurbishing . The public areas were dirty and shabby. The rooms were not clean . Stained carpets and dirty drinks tray and dirty cups . The reception staff were ok Bar staff rowdy and unprofessional Everything went smoothly just the hotel let it down

Mrs Sweeney, 13 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, and the return transfer for the airport was very good value. The room was okay, but the facilities on the dining room were very worn and dated. Friendly staff.

Mrs Johnson, 12 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Always loved the Airport Inn but was shocked to find Wifi no longer included free. £7 pp for hours is shocking and has put me off staying again sadly.

Ms Taylor, 11 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Room had a disgusting smell of damp or mould. The verbal response and written response was totally unacceptable

Mr Daly, 11 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Staff very good. Taxi transfer was terrible. Half an hour late going and return taxi trying to locate it with all other vehicle collections a nightmare.

Mr Dolman, 10 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The rooms all need doing out. It was scruffy and old. The hotel staff were lovely though.

Mrs Mcgrane, 09 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Food terrible rooms dated

Mr Redfearn, 07 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

the staff in the hotel and restaurant were excellent.the only problem was room was cold and felt damp.hotel location good.

Mr Wallis, 03 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff very helpful and polite and bar food of high standard

Mr Hales, 03 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Children's sofa bed was uncomfortable-husband ended up in there and kids with me! Youngest daughter's foot fell down side of pool (up to her knee) as plastic covering not secured. Informed staff and lady said pool had flooded the previous night. She offered a plaster! Food in restaurant dry, especially daughters grilled chicken Location was great Room clean Efficient check in Quiet night, no disturbances Fair price

Mrs Thorn, 01 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Basic hotel, uncomfortable beds especially kids beds. No hairdryer in room. Ideal location for airport.

Ms Fisher, 30 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Reliable, very friendly and helpful, great prices

Mr Dougliss, 29 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent and staff were very helpful

Mr Ellis, 28 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Had no issues hotel food staff fantastic

Mr Bennett, 27 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Room and corridors stank of smoke. Tired looking, staff on bar helpful as arrived late and got food taken to room, although advised at point of ordering some items not available as they had turned off the grill. Hotel was close to airport though

Mr Fletcher, 27 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Food is awful, room is less than attractive .. old decor smells dusty and sofa bed is awful .. really uncomfortable

Mrs Belk, 26 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING.

Mr Donner, 24 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All went smooth but a few more hotel options would improve the overall experience

Mr Ward, 21 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very smooth booking , no issues

Mrs Morton, 13 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything satisfactory

Mr James, 13 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything needs updating e.g carpets, décor, night receptionist seemed miserable compare to the morning receptionist who was very cheerful & chatty.

Mr Taylor, 09 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

booking was easy, wasn't very impressed with holiday inn accommodation, was tired and in dire need of tlc, restaurant and food was excellent ! Ideal for 1 night and easy access to airport.

Mrs Handcock, 07 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We have booked through holiday extras a few times now & will continue to use them. The airport inn where we have also stayed a few times, is always welcoming with polite & friendly staff.

Mr Butterworth, 06 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Rooms dirty, were offered 7 different rooms before finding one acceptable! On return visit the booked room was unavailable and we could not get wheelchair into room! Breakfast on second visit was disaster, with many items not available! Very disappointing altogether!

Mr Penny, 06 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Europa beds really uncomfortable! However, upgraded and booked via you again for airport in Gatwick and liked it a lot.

Mr/S Jennybyrne75, 07 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Facilities were ok but room was very hot. Air con was broken (and had been for some time in this part of the hotel). No fans left. Good job we stayed for just one night. Left before breakfast.

Mrs Wagstaff, 05 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for. Hotel served purpose and value good when including long stay car parking. However hotel very tired and basic maintenance seems lacking. Doesn't fill you with confidence upon arrival to see entrance canopy glazed lantern all dirty and full of moss/lichen. Same for inside, tired finished. Hotel room ok but air conditioning not working. Had to leave window open but wedding function had spilled kids outside and noise had to be reported twice to reception. Dining costs expensive for families

Mr Marston, 06 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Yea all.ok.but hotel.a bit worn out

Miss Lee, 03 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Have already contacted you and not too happy about the eventual response from your office.

Mr Coates, 03 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Airport Inn Hotel (Britania owned) and also parked the car for the week. On arrival there was no car parking spaces anywhere near the hotel so we had to park in the back of beyond, to then have to drag the cases over rocks and a steep hill. On arrival to the very basic and dated room we had a bed that sent all the blood rushing to our heads! So half way through the night we had to turn ourselves around, to then feel like we were both standing up! As if that wasn't bad enough, we both kept being woken up by the corridor doors being used as we had been located next to the main stair well and opposite the lifts! So every single person arriving or leaving, we heard. I was so sleep deprived I would of felt better if I'd of had a night out. Never Again!

Miss Mcgowan, 02 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The place needs decorated

Mr Mckay, 30 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

It needs to be clearer on your web site, saying "that you will have to pay for car parking at the hotel" The meal was very good though.

Mr Morgan, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Every thing was great at the hotel. Room very comfortable. We had a meal which was good too. We pre booked breakfast. Excellent value for money.

Mrs Gordon, 23 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems, everything went smootherly

Mr Allport, 23 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Hoey, 20 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected

Mr Dougan, 20 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Booked double room but were given a twin, 2 single beds. Went to reception and were simply told "there are no double rooms". When I said we'd booked a double again the reply was the same, no apology whatsoever. I was then asked if I had booked via Holiday Extras and when I said yes I was told to "take it up with them". Very poor service and bad attitude. Facilities in room awful, no light bulbs in lamps and wallpaper coming off wall. Car park was not secure, barrier open hours and so no security code given.

Mrs Reid, 20 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The guy at check in was good and we were shown to our room, on first opening the door we were filled with dread. The room was awful there carpets were stained, wall paper was peeling off, the bedding had stains on the whole place generally looked unclean. As it was late by now and we had an early flight we decided to put up with it. But then as we settled in to our very uncomfortable beds that had seen better days we realised that we had an interconnected door to another family's room who were talking so loudly we could here every word this went on to way past 1am we had to endure their arguing , kids using the beds as trampolines and their bad language which was very uncomfortable for my children. So with a disgusting room with no sound proofing we got little to no sleep and started our holiday very stressed. I always use holiday extras and have usually little to no complaints but I would never stay here again if you paid me and would really consider your reviews carefully as this wasn't the cheapest place to stay either. Very disappointed

Miss Tanner, 20 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

No and I've sent you an email with as yet no reply ? The hotel was a disgrace , the food (buffet) was cold there was food on the floor and and the sink in our room was full of dirty water and they couldn't fix it so we were stuck with it and couldn't use the sink it was a nightmare start to our dream holiday and my wife and daughter who was celebrating her sixteenth birthday were both in tears , I've also sent an email to the hotel manager as yet with no reply I will not let this go and want answers?

Mr Suggett, 20 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was basic and extremely tired. It was just about ok for somewhere to sleep before flying out the following morning. Food was VERY expensive for what you got and not very good.Staff was ok - nothing more.

Mrs Millar, 19 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Very good. Just a long wait for taxi back to car

Ms Burndred, 19 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was smooth. Great dinner, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Will definitely use again

Mr Moore, 17 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff where very helpful

Mr Tones, 17 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Check in no problem and facilities where good room was ready with cot and was clean

Mr Lowe, 17 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Tiny room tiny bed,not enough towels in bathroom.lovely breakfast with good service.taxi service on return not very good,had to wait mins in the middle of the night.had to go looking for taxi when it arrived.driver didn't even heip us with our bags.

Mr Russell, 16 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1371

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 22-10-2021