Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1362 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£62.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1362 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1362 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1362

Just before flying out I checked the itinerary and there was a discrepancy with the time to departure time of the car park

Mr Hardaker, 01 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff end the parking excellent

Mr Parlett, 24 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Radiator in room not working. Room very cold Went to reception but no heater available

Mr Poole, 19 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient staff. A nice restaurant where we had a very reasonably priced meal which was delicious. Although the hotel could do with refurbishment, it was clean and completely satisfactory for an overnight stay before flying from the nearby Manchester Airport.

Mr Wright, 17 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

In need of modernising really dated since we last visited

Mr Hurdley, 16 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

No recording of bookings at hotel or parking causing delays

Miss Condliffe, 17 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Yes very gud service

Mr Jordan, 15 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Absolute rubbish

Mr Hedley, 06 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff were helpful

Mr Barrow, 03 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff were helpful

Mr Barrow, 03 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected for the budget. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. The park and stay worked well. The only problem was the postcode would have taken us out of our way if we hadn’t noticed the hotel as we were passing. Maybe a problem with google maps.

Mrs Jordan, 26 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Rooms to small and hot. Beds to soft.

Mr Hughes, 23 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Difficult to find long stay car park in the dark otherwise very good

Mr Bailes, 22 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely staff and really helpful but the hotel could do with redecorating, been going here on and off for a few years now and can see the deterioration since being taken over by Brittania.

Mrs Weatherall, 21 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The room had not been cleaned properly. I did complain at the desk and got an apology but considering the cost I thought it very poor to find rubbish in the bathroom which should have been collected .

Mrs Howell, 21 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Nothing really good offer and service loving the 15% off

Mr Carman, 20 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Problem with taxi to the airport but did not cause any delay, but there was more confusion with the return.

Mr Hanmer, 19 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything satisfactory

Mr Peck, 19 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

since it changed from Holiday Inn, the rooms seem to have deteriorated, paint chips on walls. & woodwork, chips on sink, old dust on pipes in bathroom, drinks tray cover stained.

Mr Hossell, 19 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All was very good

Mr Walton, 15 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were very helpful and the facilities (hotel & car park) were as described

Mr Taylor, 13 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, spacious room, clean and plenty of parking for our long weekend stay. Breakfast was basic and some of the items did not taste the freshest.

Mr Barnes, 13 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and pleasant but restaurant was poor and the meal deal offered by Holiday Extras was not good value, it was cheaper to buy the dinner direct from the hotel. The room, which was upgraded was mediocre but comfortable. Would use again do to location etc but would not pre-book dinner

Miss Murphy, 12 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All went very well, will use u again in future

Mrs Harris, 10 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine apart from the steak we ordered well done was very raw I would not have given it to my dog

Mrs Jones, 09 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was% and there were no issues at all.

Mr Mcnamara, 08 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothley no problems at all

Mr Hanley, 08 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The stay & carparking were fine as ever

Mr Hammond, 07 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was dirty. We paid for two full English breakfast and got told it didn't start till 7.00 ( but we didn't check the times) the staff were not friendly. And the taxi driver that picked us up from the airport was horrible. A nasty misable horrible man. I would not stay again

Ms Roberts, 07 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

This hotel is tired, dated and filthy. Some of the rooms are like prison cells with a tiny window. It needs a total refurb! On a positive note the Reception and Restaurant staff were very helpful.

Mrs Browning, 04 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Rooms are basic. Straight forward check in. Hotel could do with upgrading

Mr Ellam-Rutt, 03 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Dirty room. Took photos to prove it!!!!!!

Mr Lamb, 02 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

room dirty,lots of dust and cobwebs,fire alarm whent off at 12.15 a.m

Mrs Collinge, 30 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was dirty and lots of cobwebs.fire alarm at 12.15a.m No sleep

Mrs Collinge, 29 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but unfortunately Holiday Extras had not forwarded our booking so there was a long delay at reception.

Mr Shooter, 28 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All was fine. Very comfortable room

Mrs Morrison, 25 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking good. Bed not very comfy! Transfer came 15mins late so ended up at back of cue at airport check-in.

Mr Clark, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Randall, 22 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything great only one thing when entering car park you do not receive a token for exiting as described

Mr Bradley, 22 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything fine and dandy.

Mr Clelland, 21 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

There wasn't a problem with Holiday Extras, the booking was quick and efficient but the hotel was very disappointing,not very clean, poor food and a couple of issues with the airport transfer.

Mr Houghton, 21 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Ideal hotel for a stop over whilst travelling. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent meal in the evening, plenty of choice and good value.

Mr Magowan, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected. Room with a shower. The transport from the airport was abyssmal. Had to hike from terminal 1 to terminal 3 to wait for the return taxi to the hotel. This was a one hour wait with 5 calls chasing to see where the taxi was. Transfers were much better when this was the Holiday Inn. Since moving to the Brittany Group Hotel and transfers not as good.

Mrs Homer, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The room had tea all down the wall and skirting which hadn't been cleaned and a lot of cobwebs. Also it was being advertised at one price but when we went to pay it said that price was no longer available and had to pay more.

Mr Cooper, 16 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The rooms are just a bit small.

Miss Simpson, 14 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes the hotel was excellent , staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Davies, 13 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is very rundown and needs total refurbishing . The public areas were dirty and shabby. The rooms were not clean . Stained carpets and dirty drinks tray and dirty cups . The reception staff were ok Bar staff rowdy and unprofessional Everything went smoothly just the hotel let it down

Mrs Sweeney, 13 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, and the return transfer for the airport was very good value. The room was okay, but the facilities on the dining room were very worn and dated. Friendly staff.

Mrs Johnson, 12 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Always loved the Airport Inn but was shocked to find Wifi no longer included free. £7 pp for hours is shocking and has put me off staying again sadly.

Ms Taylor, 11 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Room had a disgusting smell of damp or mould. The verbal response and written response was totally unacceptable

Mr Daly, 11 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1362

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 17-09-2021