Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1362 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£62.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1362 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1362 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1362

When we arrived at jet parks 2 , they did not have our details and would not let us enter . This was very stressful with having a plane to catch and be on time . A bus driver had to prove to the attendant that we had our confirmation although we did eventually gain access the attendant stated we will be charged upon exit. I did txt the helpline and was assured it would all be sorted for our arrival home . When we did arrive home we had problems again as W they did not have our details so had to wait about untill they found them , coming home was not as stressful as going as we had no plane to catch .

Mr Winter, 16 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

A dump!

Mrs Taylor, 12 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was basic and extremely small The bed was tiny and so uncomfortable that I barely slept... not great when you’re up at 4:30 am for a flight.

Mrs Haywood, 12 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were great, room was clean and tidy, really happy all round. Thank you.

Mr Walker, 10 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff very helpful close to airport and good transfers

Mr Lewis, 08 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Struggled to find car park in the morning, as it was dark and sign not very big on entrance. Would book hotel with onsite parking at hotel next time.

Mrs Jones, 06 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I had to pay twice for transfers when I was told I only need to pay once

Mr Biddle, 03 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers to and from Hotel to airport were on time. staff were very helpful and friendly. rooms were OK, shower room needed a bit of TLC

Mr Rowan, 01 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Well, the rooms were not up to clean standards at all, there was NO disabled access for people in family rooms, the food was ridiculously overpriced, the car parks were not secure, and not well maintained. For the price I paid, you don't get free Wi-Fi for the entirety of the stay, the prices for Wi-Fi were actually disgusting.

Miss Moseley, 31 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Parking bays were a bit tight, but hotel was great. Easy to get to, helpful and friendly. No issues.

Mrs Mccoll, 28 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Travelled from Dumfries ok. Got to hotel difficulty finding parking space no one to assist,eventually found parking with long walk to hotel with no indication where to go,finally got reception who was very abrupt didn't explain anything about hotel except where room is located. The room was really very dirty and not very acceptable as it was only 1 night we left it at that but unable to have a sleep because of really stuffy smell.

Mr White, 25 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was nice the room was comfortable and clean The only complaint I have was at the restaurant my partner had fish and chips and the fish was uncooked in the middle we complained we were offered another one but he couldn’t eat it as the first one put him off and we were still charged the full price for something that wasn’t eaten

Ms Thomson, 21 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Car parking service by CarePark was great. Good courtesy bus service & car ready waiting for us on return. Good service from all staff.

Mr Scott, 14 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Our room wasn’t ready at 5pm when we arrived, but it was quickly sorted. Our shower was useless, you had to hold it at a certain height to work. Bar dinner was nice and breakfast good.

Mrs Christie, 14 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bed very small room cramped, shuttle service on return was useless waited an hour guy didn't know where their pick point was rang about 6 times then I had to pay an extra £4 for their pick up as they now have to pay to enter multi storey non of this explained at time of booking. Apparently the hotel said t only came in on the 3rd July but all other cab companies picking up said been n for months.

Mr Brierley, 13 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We have already sent you information and photograph re our stay on the 4 July at the Airport inn in Manchester airport

Mr Mclaren, 11 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel has only one lift which did not direct us to our room. We had 3 young children and 1 baby with 4 suitcases. Not one member of staff offered to help and one was quite rude whilst trying to order the taxi for the airport journey for the morning. The sofa bed was unlevel meaning the 2 children slept awkwardly and the actual bedding was dirty!

Miss Owen, 09 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Great service, thank you

Miss Kelly, 05 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Room a little small and furnishings old but ok for one night before a flight.

Mr Haggerty, 05 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We have stayed in the hotel in. So we knew what to expect. The staff are hardworking, efficient and friendly. The food is good and the hotel is basic but that is why the price is better than most. As a couple we would probably stay there again

Mr Jones, 05 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room knocked. Adequate. Rip off £5.00 to use pool. Driver transfer to airport - driver very grumpy.

Mr Newby, 26 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

When I checked in they didn’t have ate resivaation so I had to pay again to hotel am still trying to get my money back after sending proof that I had already paid once not impressed at all

Mrs Ibbertson, 22 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Have stayed at the Airport Inn many times and have no complaints whatsoever.

Mrs Britland, 21 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Collection point at the airport caused problems

Mr O'brien, 15 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

This place needs a serious makeover, reminded me of an old hotel in Torquay, staff were rude, avoid like the plague there is better options, paid £10 e/w in taxis to the airport too, other hotels have price inc

Mr Parker, 10 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel was absolutely filthy & it stank. Our room & bathroom was so dirty if it hadn't been after midnight when we arrived I would of refused to stay! The camp bed for our children (11 & 14) was old, rusty & extremely squeaky, this resulted in very little sleep for everyone. When we arrived at JetPark 1 my car reg was not recognised & After speaking to a member of staff through the intercom I found that my booking reference was not recognised either so I had to waste time trying to sort this issue out.

Mrs North, 10 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Paid for executive room got a standard one Complained and was grudgingly give room i had paid for

Mr Turnbull, 02 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Staff friendly and cheerful ,car parking plentiful, cheap to stay,expensive for breakfast and drinks from the bar to improve the hotel might be to consider prices and a update on the rooms ,it does not help to see carpet stuck down with sellotape.why

Mrs Clark, 29 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

booked overnight stay and car park for 14 nights. everything fine

Mrs Mccabe, 27 May 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The travel market is extremely competitive. It is also true that once a great service is met the traveller will not only return to that same service but also recommend it to others. Simply the best advertising any company could ever receive. Holiday Extras owe everything to its Staff. It is almost as if - I now have Friends there. Very Well Done Indeed!

Mr Adams, 25 May 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient location and parking only issue when bar card machine failed and no cash point to pay

Mr Moore, 21 May 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel needs a good refurbishment. The breakfast price I thought was expensive and that put us off from purchasing the breakfast the drinks at the bar where also expensive. The staff were helpful and polite throughout the hotel.it was cheap to stay there nearly £80 cheaper then the other hotels you pay for what you get.

Mrs Clark, 20 May 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel itself was nice. The taxi service back was overpriced and the driver we had was very rude. We both had a suitcase each as you would expect from a airport pick up and the driver didn’t even bother to get out of the car to help us. The boot then had a load of stuff in. Luckily there was only the two of us as more suitcases wouldn’t have fit.

Miss Parish, 18 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good comfortable stay good value for money transfers no problems will use again

Mr Hands, 09 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

taxi did not show after 2 phones calls to pick us up and 3/4s of an hour later we were still waiting when phoning we were told that there was no record of the booking . so got a taxi back to hotel at a extra cost to ourselves of £20. when went into hotel on return spoke to reception who got manager said he would get in touch with taxi firm and come back to us BUT WE ARE STILL WAITING AND ARE £20. OUT OF POCKET. plus the fair we had already paid

Mrs Fidler, 04 May 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel is tired needs decorating, it’s cheap fair enough but still expect a sleep before a flight , and the beds are terrible lumpy , flat horrendous pillows , a few people saying same thing to us next morning .

Mr Morton, 28 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

We don't get a call as requested twice then the Taxi we ordered didn't turn up

Mr Barlow, 26 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The beds are not very comfortable and the hotel is very tired and tatty. The menu for the evening meal has become very restrictive only ice cream offfered for dessert??? I don’t eat ice cream and neither does my son. Very disappointing.

Mrs Tafano, 22 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel a bit run down but good value for money with the parking transfers extra but on time

Ms Brotton, 21 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel is ok and I would recommwnd it for short stay. However, the only issie I had with was booking return taxi. It has only been done one way and I had to wait for return taxi with 2 of my kids and pay more than booking return taxi. Other than that it was good.

Mr Chodkowski, 20 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Great service as usual thank you

Mrs Weaver, 09 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Airport lounge was a great start to holiday.

Mrs Hegarty, 14 Mar 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Having stayed in many (cheaper) 3 star hotels in the last 20 years we could not understand how the hotel continues to maintain its rating due to the level of cleanliess of the room we stayed in. There was visible dust on the carpet, thick dust under the beds and along the boundaries of the room. The toilet and basin appeared visibly clean enough, however we choose not to use the shower in due the level of cleanliness in plughole and the rest of the room. On the beds the sheets appeared fresh and clean but again due the general cleanliness of the room we choose to sleep in tracksuits and socks in the beds. The only positive we can find the is the level of service provided by staff. Check in was pleasant and staff opened the dining room slightly early to accomodate our very early breakfast request. Unfortunately the staff could not make up for the overall disapointing experience. Hotel management should consider reviewing how standards are checked and maintained and its training of housekeeping staff.

Mrs Nicolle, 18 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

poor arrangements and clarity on price re taxi arrangements taking 2 packed bikes to and from airport. Otherwise arrangements were fine

Mr Wilson, 29 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

we booked a dinner for 2 and the chioce was very limited so whad the rump steak which turn out to be very dry even thoe it was medium to rare . iwould recommend that you choose your meal at the resturant

Mr Grove, 19 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

What a shocking place this hotel was. We arrived after a three hour journey through the snow. Checked in to a freezing cold room. The temperature on the night of the 11th Dec was -7 degrees and there was no heating in our room. I complained to the reception only to be told that the central heating was on a timer and comes on every two hours. Three calls to reception through the night and no heating at all in our room. We could see our breath when breathing out. I asked to be moved and was told they were full and all rooms were the same anyway! We were up to go to the airport at 5 am - minus 7 degrees - no sleep and freezing cold. Not a good start to our holiday and I would NEVER RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. I will be making a formal complaint to the manager and am shocked that we were not offered an alternative room or even extra quilts/blankets

Mrs Burford, 28 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Well when get home I might be able to give a better picture only we have not come home yet

Mr Briggs, 14 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect the facilities we as described we had a lovely stay Thankyou very much

Mrs Whitham, 09 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Booked two rooms for myself and my sons family. Had to book separately to access two car park spaces. Would have been easier to book the rooms and car park in one package. Would not stop us booking again.

Mr Hall, 07 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful no problem

Mr Heaton, 07 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1362

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 17-09-2021