Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1362 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£62.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1362 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1362 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1362

The directions from hotel to car park were incorrect, adding unnecessary time pressures to an already hectic morning. The car park provided was very poorly managed and didn’t look very secure.

Mr Olding, 04 May 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Room in hotel was noisy, walls very thin and could hear everything the people said next door. Staff were great

Mrs Templeman, 01 May 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

It was not good. Firstly we were given a room which was occupied by someone else! The next room we were given had a broken toilet seat. Therefore I would not recommend that hotel.

Mr Whitfield, 25 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel comfortable and helpful staff

Mr Wiedemann, 24 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from being unable to have the buffet breakfast which had been paid for, because the breakfast chef was late getting to work and the breakfast was not served at 7:00 a.m. as scheduled. The mini bus service to the airport had been booked for 7:35, therefore, there would not have been enough time to finish eating. I have already sent an e-mail regarding this last week, and to which I have not received a reply.

Mr Langer, 23 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Clean & tidy hotel, pleasant staff

Mrs Mayo, 18 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was a dump

Mr Chambers, 16 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The room was very small with the double bed almost against the wall. Disappointing all round. Paid for the meal up front but had limited choice and it was ok but not the best food we’ve had with this type of deal.

Mrs Briggs, 11 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

A good value hotel with efficient shuttle bus to airport. Evening meal was uninspiring and no nearby alternative.

Herr Gashi, 07 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Great value hotel and with on site parking deal at Manchester Airport

Herr Yablunovskyy, 06 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Nice meal and good value rooms

Mrs Litherland, 20 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Really good and friendly staff.nothing is a problem for them to help with your needs and service.lovely smart and clean hotel in perfect surroundings close to the airport.

Mr Healey, 17 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay able to chill before flight the following day, transfers to and from the airport worked well

Mr Hatfield, 13 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Polite staff clean room and no problem

Mrs Armstrong, 07 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Airport Inn only a few minutes from airport. Good sleep and meal. Meet and greet T2 worked smoothly outgoing and return.

Mr Fewster, 22 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation and friendly service in a reasonably priced hotel. The on site spa was a nice indulgence too.

Mr Redgrave, 22 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service in every aspect. Wish I had used you sooner.

Mr Chidlow, 21 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel good, transfer from airport could have been clearer - the vehicle only said Britannia hotels, not the individual names of each hotel.

Mrs Leverett, 22 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Great value for money, car was parked up for 10 days in hotel carpark and it stayed there.

Mr Burton, 20 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff unhelpful and cooled Evening meal cold and no heating in dining room

Mr Thompson, 20 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was very close to airport but very basic.

Mrs Spivey, 14 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel a little dated but for an overnight stay before flying fits the bill

Mr Whiteoak, 26 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were great. The price was reasonably cheap. The rooms didn't seem to be soundproofed and we could even hear conversations next door. The food was not good. The desired time slot for minibus transferring to airport next morning was not available as it was full, taxi return was going to be approx £27. On return waited for minibus and luckily got the last 2 seats available otherwise would have had another 35 minute wait, in the meantime we watched other nearby hotel transport pick up half a dozen times each. Airport Inn is a decent cheap deal, you get what you pay for, I think in future I'll pay the extra for more comfort and more convenient transport. The service and staff were faultless.

Mr Slinger, 23 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Yes every thing was good .Good offer for food as well

Mr Johnson, 17 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No one was on reception when we arrived so had to wake. The bed was uncomfortable and the hotel very noisy throughout the night so very little sleep

Mr Bell, 17 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was ok ,bed and room were clean ,however the hotel its self is very tired ,wouldnt stay again

Mr Watson, 11 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find, received a warm welcome, room was ok, food good and staff were friendly.

Mr Chadwick, 22 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

everything was good, food, facilities, pool etc

Mr Shaw, 18 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the airport inn Altrincham, good location, clean rooms nice breakfast, we prepaid for breakfast but this was not recognised by the waitress and delayed us eating. We had little contact with staff , just enough to check in and out with transport. The wake up call was 10 minutes late, good job I had a backup! We stay here frequently as it suits our travel plans.

Miss Watson, 09 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We always stay at Airport Inn. Good facilities prompt transfers and Kate in reception is excellent.

Mrs Huxtable, 03 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, staff great, transfers on time. Very satisfied.

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were really friendly and very helpful, they even helped us with a slow puncture. Hotel was good and the food was great

Ms Murphy, 27 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel the service at reception was good the driver who took us to the airport again was polite and helpful it was when we got picked up that the driver on the return was rude and arrogant made us feel like naughty school kids made it sound he was doing us a favour picking us up and was paying the £4 exit fees out of his pocket all the way back to the hotel he carried on ranting definatelly not a experience we want to repeat the score of 5 is for the hotel staff and the first driver as for the second driver a big 0

Mrs Makwana, 26 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Booked 1 night stay hotel with 2 weeks parking for £90 at Airport Inn Manchester through Holiday Extras with 10% discount , hotel is situated 10 mins to the airport, transfer with a minibus you will need to book it at the reception for £6return , on arrival you will get picked up right from the terminal hotel bus stop , everything went smoothly no hassle at all, very good value I would recommend to anyone and definitely will book again thanks

Miss Pricope, 23 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy to book

Mrs Mccallum, 22 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent. Dinner good but served very slowly. Room past it's best but clean. Very good value in superb position by airport and National Trust path.

Mr Marshall, 21 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. The food we had was lovely, we have no issues with either of them. The public areas were clean and of a nice standard. The rooms left a lot to be desired. There was not enough space to get into the side of the bed nearest to the wall, even if you shuffled up sideways the gap was approximately 4-5 inches. I actually climbed in from the other side. The matress was rock hard so we didn’t get a good sleep. The room was clean and the linen clean and a good quality so that was good. However the rooms are in need of updating. We stayed om the nights before and after our holiday and found both rooms/ beds to be the same. On the morning of our return stay we were woken up by the lady coming in to service our room at 8am and as we didn’t arrive till 3am we we not very happy about it. When booking I was told it was the same standard as premier inn, it most definitely wasn’t. Unfortunately I could only recommend this hotel as a last minute emergency solution.

Mrs Winstanley, 12 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Fantastic service and value

Mr Conway, 08 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, could not fault the service. But when we got to the hotel they hadn't got us booked in until the day after, which I amened on ur site couple weeks before we arrived as I made the date in error, but was not passed onto the hotel and they was fully booked! But they did accommate us and put us in a family room, so poor service on holiday extras side.

Miss Hardy, 07 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel smelt of damp throughout the ground floor leading to the gym. The cleanliness of the bathroom in our room was poor with dust coving the bath, pipework and tiling around the wash hand basin. The basin had a layer of scum around the basin itself and had to be cleaned before it could be used. The meal package I booked in advance was more expensive than the offers at the hotel. I would book with holiday extras again but would not opt for the meal packages. The drive to the airport was further than expected and would look to book a different hotel next time.

Miss Williams, 04 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

On arrival our booking wasn't on the system. Emailed hol extras 2 weeks ago to qury how this happened but havent bothered to respond. The car park was almost full - struggled to find a space. The meal deal has changed and is very poor value for money - free drink substituted for dessert which was cheap dreadful ice cream. Reception booked us on 10am shuttle taxi but that pickup time didnt exist! Had to wait for the 10.30. Shuttle taxi system changed and return now runs every half hour at bus stop so had to wait in freezing cold - too many people were waiting for it and couldnt all get on - not what you want after a long night flight. We've stayed at this hotel several times but dont want to stay here again. Unfortunately already prebooked for next year but wish we hadnt.

Ms Johnson, 30 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The parking was awful. No designated parking spaces and it was over-full. There were cars that were three deep and would have no way to get out when they returned. Hotels advice was ‘just park anywhere’ which was wholly unhelpful. Hotel was fine, room a little basic but perfectly adequate.

Mr Keech, 29 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Very happy with everything

Mr Hewitson, 28 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes most thing went smoothly the receptionist was very pleasant but forgot to mark down the time we were to have dinner and the waitresses said we would have to wait because they were extremely busy. But on asking them again they fetched us drinks and were very apologetic and we received our meal which was very good standard and we would have paid more. Bedroom only small and a few cobwebs, bathroom looked very clean but they had forgotten to wipe up toothpaste that was on the basin but overall for the money it was suitable for an overnight stay. The car parking was excellent and it was why we picked this particular hotel you could leave your car in the hotel grounds.

Mrs Heathcote, 24 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room was tiny and cramped and return taxi driver was rude and totally unhelpful. When I asked if he was going to our hotel he just ripped the paper out of my hand and didnt answer. As we had waited35 minutes for him I at least expected a little courtesy.

Mr Fletcher, 17 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The rooms was clean and I was able to have a hot drink

Mrs Lawson, 14 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything was good,secure parking was great,shuttle service excellent.hotel staff friendly and helpfull,room ok,upgrade available,,easy booking online can also be amended if required...thanks

Mrs Kearney, 08 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was not good. As we walked into the reception of the hotel, all you could smell was damp. The accessible room was down the stairs in the basement. The smell of damp continued into this room, also the second room should have had another bed set up, this was then sorted when I approached the staff. But as it was nearly 10 at night, I don’t find this acceptable. The staff were helpful and approachable and the parking was fine, and the transfers were easy to the airport

Mrs Hyslop, 31 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The family double bed was a settee bed with a mattress about a inch thick! Felt every spring and was very noisy! The hall and room smelt of damp!

Mr White, 27 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Very friendly staff. Room was clean & comfortable Transfer was easy

Mrs Boylan, 18 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1362

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 17-09-2021