Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton

Butterfield, Luton, Bedfordshire LU2 8DD

Book The Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 483 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£113.00*
room-only
£113.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 483 9/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Hilton Garden Inn with parking at ShortRun, on average, 9/10 (483 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 483

Everything was fine. The room nice, staff very helpful.Taxi ordered to take us to the airport.

Mrs Owens, 16 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

This is the second year running of staying at this hotel that we haven't received our wake up call. It's a good job we set our own alarm or we would have missed our flight!

Mrs Hannam, 14 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

I do not think you can improve the service fully satisfied

Mrs Craske, 13 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Total chaos at return for pick up

Mrs Hardisty, 13 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

There was 4 taxis ordered ((14 in our party) and although we checked the night before only one taxi came and we had to wait 20 mins for the other taxis making us very late at airpoty( very busy as bank holiday weekend)

Mrs Hitchin, 11 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was as described but had been before so knew what I was getting.

Mr Thorpe, 10 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Smart & great value hotel & parking package. Immaculate. Hotel provided taxi tokens to airport and back on return

Mrs Brice, 09 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All went really well - exactly what it said on the tin!

Mrs Pye, 06 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel great. Taxi service fantastic. Car park great. Food in hotel very good. Staff excellent. Would use again.

Miss Shenton, 04 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

As my husband is coeliac, more Gluten-free food options on the dinner menu would have been helpful.

Mr Moore, 30 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and tidy and good choice of food, friendly staff. Taxi transfer nice touch. Only issue was pick up time from airport upon return. Not all the taxi firms fault as there was traffic problems approaching the airport. Taxi could have phoned and let us known their was a delay.

Mr Osborne, 29 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The safe in the room we were allocated was broken, they quickly gave us another room. The one disappointment was that the 'chef' could not cook fish and chips!! We settled for burgers, which were fine. I was going to complain about the return taxi experience, it was chaotic at Luton Airport. We called the taxi firm and they said to wait at the pick up area. The whole area was heaving with people. Next we were contacted by the taxi driver saying he was minutes away and told us to make our way to the 'taxi rank'. we 'fought' our way back to 'the taxi rank'. A taxi driver asked us if we wanted a taxi, we told him that we were waiting for a pre-booked taxi. He said pre-booked taxis were not allowed in this area. We ignored him, and 3 minutes later our taxi arrived. The driver put our 2 suitcases in the front, did not open the passenger door for us, and set off. I am just mentioning this and forgive the taxi company, as there were traffic jams everywhere on leaving the airport area. Our driver, through his local knowledge, managed to avoid the jams and get us to the Hilton in rapid time.

Mr Fensom, 25 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. The hotel was excellent and the staff very nice. There was ample parking and the taxi service worked efficiently.

Mr Jillings, 24 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The whole experience ran smoothly, from check-in to taxis. Perfect

Mr O'brien, 24 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

First time from Luton and staying at this hotel. Very impressed with the whole experience. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, ample parking and the hotel organised taxi arrangements work really well, which only about a 10 min journey. Would recommend.

Mr Tidy, 18 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing was great except for the stupid guest who set the fire alarm off in the middle of the night by even then the hotel staff dealt with it well room was clean staff helpful and process for taxi to and from airport efficient, on time and courteous

Mr Cartwright, 22 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

staff very helpful accommodation clean and well presented would recommend .

Mr Cursons, 22 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Gibb, 21 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Everything went fine. Only problem was no toiletries in bathroom. This was rectified as soon as we made reception aware.

Mrs Owen, 16 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Perfect solution for an overnight stay, taxis were on time and very helpful, hotel very good too

Mr Pearson, 16 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing fine I am not sure what score was recorded as page jumped but ment 10

Mrs Powell, 16 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Every thing was excellent

Mrs Kearney, 14 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel very good staff attitude extremely good , what a shame the taxi driver that picked us up at the airport on our return attitude atrocious service poor I would definitely recommend Hilton Luton "well done"

Mr Billyack, 15 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

restaurant prices rather expensive

Mr Perkins, 13 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly could,not have done better

Mrs Thomas, 10 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent apart from the taxi pickup on my return to Luton. There was a 20 minute wait for the taxi to arrive and it was by no means clear where the pick up point was (no signs). There was nowhere to shelter if it had been raining. This aspect needs to be improved otherwise everything was excellent.

Mr Thexton, 09 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was very nice, staff were very friendly and the food at the hotel was delicious. If you're parking your car there for a week for holiday it is nice and easy.

Mr Coombs, 07 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All v good

Mr Jones, 08 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent staff

Mr Tootill, 06 May 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice, clean. Staff helpful. Food good and no problems to park the car. Taxi transfers were great.

Mr Whitley, 27 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Highly recommended, everything ran smoothly. The fact that you can park onsite, have taxi service to the airport then go off on holiday makes life so much easier. In addition the restaurant , staff and facilities were first class.

Mrs Laccohee, 24 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Bartram, 24 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Well otganised and and incident free!

Mrs Watt, 23 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent and smooth stay over and car parking arrangement.

Mr Winters, 23 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

It all worked well and the taxis were on time. The hotel was good and the staff were friendly.

Mr Holden, 23 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was first class. The taxi transfer was 10 minutes late to the airport but luckily we had allowed plenty of time.

Mrs Hughes, 23 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Forde, 22 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful staff. Good nights sleep. Great parking.fantastic taxi service to airport. Would definitely use again.

Mr Wynn, 12 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the taxi service collecting from the airport was very disappointing. we were told the taxi would arrive in 10mins but arrived 30mins later by which time we were drenched waiting in the rain without any shelter

Mr Dwyer, 13 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

Very nice hotel - food a little expensive but lovely room, good staff.

Mr Skelton, 10 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

This was the best one

Mrs Alexander, 07 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great selection, excellent service and welcome outcome - the hotel and travel solution was superb

Mr Rosewell, 04 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Found it difficult finding our taxi coming back, to be fair that could be due to the work going on at Luton airport. Think it would be easier if they had a different collection point to the drop off point.

Mr Carter, 02 Apr 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

It's a lovely hotel with a nice bar to relax in before our holiday. It was good to leave our car safely at the hotel and a taxi picked us up on time to get to the airport. Just as efficient after landing, and a quick taxi ride back to get our car. Second time using this hotel, and will do so again.

Mrs Bowen, 30 Mar 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

its an ok hotel, good value with the parking, and free taxi to and from airport but quite a bit further out than you might expect, taxi company were very good and punctual in both taking me to airport and back to hotel

Mrs Passmore, 26 Mar 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Yes to all

Mr Gillham, 08 Mar 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff helpful and curteous slight confusion with taxi on return hence 9 not 10 but other than that perfect.

Mr Dimmock, 03 Mar 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with service -- nor first time we have done so and certainly will again

Mrs Golding, 05 Mar 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel v.good. Taxi service from airport v.bad waited 25 minsin pouring rain!!

Mr Phillips, 29 Feb 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth and just as expected, perfect hotel for Luton

Mr O'callaghan, 04 Mar 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 483

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-04-2023, valid as of 08-02-2023