Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton

Butterfield, Luton, Bedfordshire LU2 8DD

Book The Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 483 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£113.00*
room-only
£113.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 483 9/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Hilton Garden Inn with parking at ShortRun, on average, 9/10 (483 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 483

Hotel was as described, staff were welcoming and rooms were comfortable and clean.

Mrs Augustine, 06 Nov 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

How can you improve perfection?

Mrs Brooker, 05 Nov 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and went smoothly. Would us this service again.

Mr Featherstone, 30 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

No problems. Very happy with everything.

Mr Lambert, 25 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Elliott, 24 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

HOTEL STAFF, HOSPITALITY & FOOD BRILLIANT

Mr Spick, 23 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable, affordable decent quality food served with friendliness and efficiency. Parking, check in and transfer taxis hassle free. Lobby bar and restaurant were a bit chilly though.

Mrs Gray, 18 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to book Good clean hotel Nice food Easy free transfer by taxi

Mr Kenny, 16 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Good value and great service

Mrs Morris, 16 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

From the time we arrived everything went well. We dnjoyed s lovely meal and then had a comfortable nights sleep before being taken to the airport by the prebooked taxi. Ideally situated for the airport.

Mrs Burgess, 04 Oct 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Once again, everything just as expected

Mrs Winkworth, 20 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

yes very efficient and all went well and on return

Mr Halls, 14 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

I felt the food was slow in coming but otherwise very happy

Mrs Docherty, 11 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Paid for Priority Lane(2people)but of no benefit. Priority queue was long & we were directed to a shorter standard queue.Waste of money!

Mr Haigh, 07 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

From the minute we got there until we left in the morning we had friendly staff,comfortable beds and a great sleep. Parking was easy too. What a great start to our holiday. Defo do it again

Mr Marsh, 05 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

very slick

Mr Chapman, 05 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

everything fine

Mr Mcmillan, 04 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent, as was the food. Exceedingly helpful staff. The Stay and Drive with the taxi from hotel to airport and airport to hotel was brilliant. Only one minor comment - the lighting in the hotel room was all in the wrong place!

Mr Phillips, 01 Sep 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient for airport. Nice hotel.

Mr Wordsworth, 24 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent from strart to finish

Mr Bolger, 22 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The service was great.

Mrs Harvey, 21 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All went very well, as planned

Mr Francis, 15 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice, rooms, larger than expected, bathrooms very clean. Good staff, great menu choice. Thoroughly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Mr Norman, 16 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

yes

Mrs Sedgwick, 13 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location, fantastic hotel. Very smooth process for taxi pickups and drop offs. Would definitely stop here again.

Mr Nicklin, 07 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Requested travel cot but they had ran out

Mr Tariq, 07 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Newton, 01 Aug 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Uncomfortable bed. Didn't like the open plan restaurant/bar area. No biscuits in room for tea/coffee

Mr Woodbridge, 24 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Yes, exactly as expected, many thanks.

Mr Robertson, 23 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked as it should. Exceeded our expectations. Will use again.

Mr Wood, 13 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

yes to all

Mr Johnson, 11 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We booked the park and fly and we can't fault it. Check in and check out good. Receptionist on check in very friendly and helpful

Mrs Wakefield, 11 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent, staff very helpful both in the hotel and the taxi pick-up and drop-off service. Recommended on Tripadvisor

Mrs Grimwood, 09 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect. Luton taxis excellent at pick up from hotel but poor from airport on return. Hotel was excellent and extremely helpful with a problem of delayed return Could not praise them high enough

Mr Hillier, 06 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Wigg, 04 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Have used the car parking facility for the duration of the holiday a number of times along with a stay the night before the flight. Transfers to and from the airport are excellent and timely.

Mr Witherden, 04 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with the hotel and the staff were very helpful. Would have been 10/10 but the return driver was less than helpful. Dropped us at the hotel instead of our car.

Mr Smith, 04 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel,close to airport, would use again

Mrs James, 04 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, perfect fro an early flight

Mrs Rowlstone, 04 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Yes it started our holiday off perfectly

Mr Landamore, 02 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

On arrival Booked morning wake up call for next morning early flight - wake up call was booked for an hour before taxi arrival . Never got wake up call - only call got was when taxi arrived. Made a very stressful start to holiday. Had to just jump out of bed & through clothes on & go

Mrs Dust, 01 Jul 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Very well organised, good welcome and comfortable hotel, parking of the car was secure and taxi to the airport and collection hassle free.

Mr Rawlins, 27 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

A very good experience from start to finish. Hotel and parking were excellent. Will definitely book holiday extras again and highly recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Harris, 22 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hilton Garden Inn does not have enough car parking spaces - It is a free for all and completely unsatisfactory arrangement.

Mr Mannion, 27 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

Only thing that was wrong,checked in and went to room but was not a twin room as booked so had to go back down stairs and ask for another room. Apart from that enjoyed our stay and food.

Ms Rounsley, 28 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Check-in and rooms was of a acceptble standard in fact the beds were very comfortable. The only criticism was the menu of the restaurant. My wife nd I were there on a Sunday and there was no indication until we sat at the dining table that it was not the normal menu. In fact it one sheet of paper with half a dozen choices with icecream or fudge cake as a dessert. The waitress took three attempts to understand our drink order. We only asked what lager or white wine the bar had and she couldn't understand what we meant. Perhaps her English needs to be a little better. Although she was a very polite young girl. Apart from this a very nice hotel.

Mr Hartopp, 27 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went very very smoothly. The hotel facilities & staff were excellent. The taxi service was also efficient & only 5 minute journey to the airport. Highly recommed for park & stay.

Mr Bloor, 22 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Taxi service park and fly was great. Wine prices a little steep.

Mrs Biggin, 20 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything went very smooth from the moment we checked in until we got picked up by taxi the following morning. Staff were very helpful and pleasant

Mrs Bonney, 19 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great service and good value. Lovely hotel. Clean and nice decor. Taxi service to and from airport worked really well.

Mrs Pollard, 16 Jun 2016

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 483

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-04-2023, valid as of 08-02-2023