Reviews of The Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Aerodrome, Speke Road, Liverpool L24 8QD

Book The Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 100 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 100 9/10
customer rating

Customers' thoughts of their art deco trip

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (100 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 100

Hotel at liverpool airport excellant and carparking and transfers included. very helpful and friendly staff. Great price

Mrs Robinson, 20 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights prior to flying to Tallinn, Estonia. The stay & taxi transfers to & back from the airport could not have been improved upon, everything ran like clockwork. In fact, I had the best two nights sleep I have had in months & since & would love to know where they purchase their pillows from, they were simply the best.

Mrs Smith, 10 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff at the Crowne Ploaza, Liverpool Airport, were fantastic.

Mr Ferguson, 30 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as described. Will be happy to use again

Mr Morley, 30 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel. Good value for parking and overnight stay. First time flying from Liverpool will do it again.

Mrs Tattersall, 18 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overnight stay pre holiday and parking whilst away. All went excellent. No hitches, dropped off and picked up at the airport when needed. Hotel, Crown Plaza, was excellent and so were the staff.

Mr Hughes, 07 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, very helpful staff.

Mrs Webster, 02 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, nice room, clean and quiet. Staff on reception and in bar and restaurant were polite and friendly.

Mr Spencer, 26 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mr Hanson, 12 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fabulous service and value - will definitely use you again.

Mrs Ashby, 30 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent price and excellent service. Couldn't ask for more.

Mr Cummins, 30 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very good, car parking good, price good. very pleased we will certainly use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Wright, 29 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic and worked like clockwork. The staff were brilliant and we will definitely use this service again.

Mrs Elkins, 17 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described, very good.

Mr Collins, 14 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mr Jones, 13 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything as expected upon arrival at hotel, great value, great service, would definitely use again.

Mrs Foote, 01 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service and Hotel

Mr Bampton, 24 Jul 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great value and a good standard. Parking was included. No complaints at all for a sub £70 price.

Mr Keaveny, 11 Jul 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and parking facilities. Would do the same again.

Mrs Mansfield, 27 Jun 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very efficient, all went according to plan. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Moult, 01 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent hotel / parking with friendly staff.

Mr Fade, 18 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

lovely hotel

Mr Bolton, 19 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent as usual

Mr Olley, 27 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very helpful staff room was excellent very good shuttle bus

Mr Kennedy, 29 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good service offered by hotel. Shuttle bus service very good. would use service again

Mrs Seed, 08 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

great hotel and service from The Crowne plaza hotel. Excellent.

Mrs Eastwood, 11 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very comfortable hotel

Mr Nadasen, 13 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent service. Door to door taxi service any time of night and fantastic hotel.

Mr Berry, 30 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

stayed Crowne Plaza Liverpool airport with parking...what a bargain...lovely room.

Mrs Prendergast, 12 Sep 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, excellent staff and service

Mrs Attenborrow, 30 Sep 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good accommodation although the drinks were a bit on the pricey side. Helpful staff

Mrs Fortune, 18 Jan 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very Quick and easy to navigate. Got what I required at the price I anticipated paying!

Mr Westerman, 18 Jan 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on!!! Will definitely use Holiday extra's again.

Miss Plumridge, 24 May 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All was fine apart from the restaurant being closed for the evening - which is a shame as we were looking forward to beginning our holiday with a decent meal ... (I think the excuse given was it's a Bank Holiday) Otherwise all else was good.

Mr Henshall, 18 May 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel had the booking different to what I had booked but one call to you guys sorted it all out without a problem.

Mrs Fletcher, 17 May 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Cage, 26 Jan 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at Crowne Plaza (Liverpool Airport) & top rate hotel (old 1930's Art Deco airport building) & unbelievable £45 for a nights stay & 2 weeks parking

Mr Peters, 11 May 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

second booking with holiday extras we had good service & good value

Mr Jones, 04 May 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as expected.

Mr Flintham, 03 May 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely price. Great for the airport, perfect start to the honeymoon.

Mr Evans, 27 Apr 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

brilliant overnight and parking at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool airport.

Mrs Conway, 12 Mar 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service and brilliant room very clean and comfortable bed

Mrs Wilkinson, 06 Apr 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza Hotel, Liverpool Airport was great. Friendly staff and helpful service. Taxi waiting for us in the morning to take us to the airport and on return. Excellent!

Mr Skinner, 10 Sep 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The only problem was the lack of a wake up call when we were leaving the hotel for an early morning flight!

Mr Wilding, 23 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The service was very fast and the staff were friendly and it was a grate easy way to book the start of my holiday would recommend to any one and decently use again.

Mr Brown, 29 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Brilliant. Why pay for airport parking when you can get a room both ends of the holiday with free car parking. The facility made the holiday more relaxing by far.

Mr Kimpton, 12 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything fine except waiting nearly an hour to be picked up from the airport by the hotel. Would have got a taxi if they hadn't kept telling me the driver was on his way, which wasn't true as it's only 5 mins from the hotel. Very pleased with the hotel and staff in general though...very friendly.

Mr Lee, 22 Apr 2010

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Nice room, 2 queen size beds, prompt courteous transfers to & from airport, although transfers to airport are only every half hour. Highly recommended

Mrs James, 14 Apr 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good hotel (except for the £15 breakfast) but the shuttle bus from Crowne Plaza to the John Lennon airport let us down. We requested a 11:00 slot but the driver eventually appeared after 11:15 getting us to the airport late so we ended up in the later boa

Mr Reed, 19 Aug 2009

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

There was a little problem with the web page when I made the booking, but your staff sorted it all out. Phoning me back three times. The Hotel was good, and with the parking included excellent value. Very many thanks Holiday Extras. You live up to your name by giving the customer EXTRA. Many thanks Richard Webzell

Mr Webzell, 28 May 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 100

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-10-2022, valid as of 15-08-2022