Holiday Inn Slough Windsor Heathrow airport hotel - Reviews

1 Church Street, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 2NH

Book the Slough Windsor Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 138 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
7 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Slough Windsor with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (138 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 138 of 138

Leaving for the airport (a taxi had been booked) the hotel lift jammed between floors - with me in it!!

Mr Game, 29 May 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Pleasant reception staff. Attentive restaurant staff.

Mrs Cammann, 07 Jan 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes but hotel staff did not know I had paid you - had to show confirmation which they copied

Mrs Jarvis, 08 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

They said we had not paid for breakfast when we had.

Mr Samanthacurrey, 02 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
3 out of 5

No problems

Mr Ducker, 16 Mar 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Very good service, takes some of the headache out of travelling, good bar food and very helpful staff at hotel. Will be using again.

Mr Mellor, 28 Feb 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

A nice clean comfortable hotel. I left my car there undercover for 15 days. Free taxi to airport but you have to pay for the return journey. On the whole, very good value for money.

Mr Donald, 21 Apr 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and with the parking and a taxi to the airport included this was unbelievably good value. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Mr Bourne, 19 Apr 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

good hotel good location for airport very quick check in and check out taxi arrived when arranged would use this hotel again

Mr Watson, 13 Mar 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Taxi transfers also excellent. Best solution if travelling from west for Terminal 4

Mr Johnston, 11 Mar 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

I have booked on numerous occassions and have always been impressed by the service and accommodations!

Mrs Davies, 12 Jan 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

very good service.

Mr Rustom, 15 Dec 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Overnight stay, car parking and taxi all went like clockwork. Thanks.

Mr Lowe, 13 Dec 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

I will certainly advise friends to take advantage of your service. Very impressed by your efficiency.

Mr Hawkes, 02 Dec 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

very happy with the service, giving no hassel booking service. Very good price which included the car and transport to the airport.

Mrs Pearce, 30 Nov 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find,the room very comfortable.The taxi to the airport was punctual and efficient and the return easy to arrange. In all a very good service.

Mr Heaney, 06 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

All was exactly according to description when we booked, hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful finding restaurants and directions.

Mr Winterton, 02 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Great service. Have used before and will use again

Mr Atkins, 30 Jun 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

We would certainly book with you again also would stay at Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor again. The only negative point we would make on arriving back at 22.30hrs there was a very limited sandwich menu, a meal would have been welcome after airline food, we couldn't even get anything warm as room service. Obviously not the end of the world!

Mrs Campbell, 15 Sep 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

A hassle free way of starting your holiday, the website is easy to use with no hidden extras or if there are any additional costs they are very clearly explained, our hotel was very clean and comfortable and the private hire taxi's firm supplied was on time, using immaculate prestige cars and drivers.

Mr Booth, 17 Aug 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and courteous at all times. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mr Clinick, 07 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

holiday extras is so easy to use, and I alway get a great price - I now have a holiday booking routine - 1. go to travel agent for brochures, 2. find cheaper on internet, 3. book parking/hotel with holiday extras !

Mr Rossell, 22 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent service and value for money, thank you.

Mr Kirkness, 18 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

It was SO much more convenient.The taxi arrived EXACTLY on timeMany thanks

Mr French, 10 Sep 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

we arrived at the hotel very late at night and recieved a very warm welcome, which after traveling so far made the beginning of our holiday start on a very happy note, thankyou to everyone, including the taxi drivers who are arranged by the hotel.

Mrs Prestidge, 07 Sep 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor brfore our flight from Heathrow.Every thing was good. The reception staff were particularly helpful and courteous. The included car to the airport was excellent and the hotels recommendation for a return car from the airport to the hotel to collect my car was also efficient.

Mrs More, 19 Sep 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

A very efficent service both going away and being met on the return. Thank you for making the journey such a stress free event.

Mr Riley, 16 Sep 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Very welcoming and excellent hotel with very clean facilities. Extremely efficient staff with concern to airport transfers and good quality business partners (ie taxi firms)

Miss Wright, 30 Dec 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent service, professional staff, good facilities for a hotel of this size and standard. Will recommend and will be using it in the future.

Dr Woodsford, 21 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we had a room for 3 for one night in a Holiday Inn near LHR, around 3 weeks' parking and a 15 min taxi ride to and from the airport for around £130 total, which I think is exceptional value for money.

Mr Macmanus, 16 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

easy, efficient and great value we will use you again thanks, happy new year

Mrs Pearson, 13 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Efficient as always and excellent value.

Mr Wellard, 08 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Service was brilliant all the way and felt the start of my holiday was stress free.

Mr Clutty, 05 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Friendly, Efficient, Super room and Facilities,Much better than the Norm!!

Mr Saunders, 31 Dec 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The check-in at the hotel was smooth and the room fine. The journeys to and from the airport were relaxing and the driver efficient and friendly.

Dr Smith, 31 Dec 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Extremely welcoming and courteous staff.

Mrs Davidson, 29 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn in Slough was great. It's an ideal stay if you are flying from Heathrow.

Mrs Cole, 28 Jan 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

VERY CONVENIENT FOR LONDON HEATHROW EXCELLENT EVENIN MEAL, STARTED OUR HOLIDAY OFF ON THE RIGHT NOTE. THINGS ONLY GOT BETTER. ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THE WAIT FOR THE TAXI ON OUR RETURN, BUT THAT WAS DUE TO BAD TRAFFIC ON M25, BEYOND OUR CONTROL.

Mr Sewell, 30 Oct 2007

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 138 of 138