Holiday Inn Slough Windsor Heathrow airport hotel - Reviews

1 Church Street, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 2NH

Book the Slough Windsor Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 144 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
7 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Slough Windsor with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (144 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 144

All positive

Mr Overall, 23 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Very good Staff lovely thanks

Mrs Barrett, 12 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The room was good, the staff helpful and the inclusive transfer to the airport worked fine. Would have got a ten if the transfer back from the airport had been included.

Mr Massey, 09 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Hotel extremely comfortable and staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Bowman, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes, staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Greenhough, 22 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel and parking. We booked a twin room. When we arrived we were given a room with a double bed and a camp bed. The camp bed was really too small for my son. The hotel offered another room on a different floor. We rejected this as wanted to be on the same floor. The hotel gave us a discount on a meal as compensation . This was a nice gesture but would have preferred what we booked a twin room. Parking went smoothly and transfer to airport were good. We had to get a taxi back to the hotel on our return. We would use the parking again but may use another means to book a hotel as this did case stress

Ms Cosgrove, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Fantastic especially the buffet restaurant. & taxi was on time too. Highly recommend.

Mrs Townsend, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel was far from airport and it turned out that taxi was free only to get to Heathrow.

Mrs Gault, 06 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Basic facilities , but very helpful staff, and excellent airport parking service

Mr Hamilton, 21 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Yes all went well hotel was ideal for what we needed,taxi was bang on time and when I rang back as we had left phone on bed they had it ready in reception for us after taxi turned back

Mr Turner, 11 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel. Excellent parking, friendly competent staff. Room good, restaurant super, taxi arrangement to airport perfect and also info for return.

Mrs Dyer, 06 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

April 2016, usual travel lodge type hotel with adequate room etc, bar with snacks downstairs, restaurant upstairs, mini gym but did not visit. Plenty of parking at time of visit, appears to be further spaces under hotel.Taxi to the airport all on time. When coming back decided to not call the same taxi Firm and picked a London type outside the airport it cost £40 and took about one hour to return due to the rush hour. To be fair the driver gave me the option of meter or fixed price.

Mr Johnson, 05 May 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, car secure, good food. Staff very helpful.

Mr Williams, 30 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Salt, 27 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

There's a significant additional cost to the Park and Fly service that is only apparent after you've booked. A bit of a con really!

Mr Rhodes, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Excellent in all aspects. Parking on arrival was potentially an issue. We had the last available space. If park and fly has been paid for a space should be reserved as if we failed to get a space it could have posed a problem due to an early departure and no spaces available in the carper. What would have occurred in these circumstances?

Mr Newton, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

A well run hotel with friendly staff.

Mr Thomas, 16 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Good location. Travelling from North West on M40 no need to go on M25. Parking on site. Hassle free. Food good. Taxi provided as part of the deal to take us to Heathrow arrived promptly.

Mrs Burke, 16 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Our stay at the holiday inn windsor before our flight to egypt went very well. Great hotel with very comfortable beds and the taxi service to and from the airport was very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Mr Dadhiwala, 10 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, well placed for transfer to Terminal 5

Mr Dainton, 09 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Hotel staff extremely helpful and curteous

Mr Spear, 08 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

good accommodation and very helpful staff. I do think it should be made clear before booking that the taxi fare on return has to be paid by the client.

Mrs Kirkham, 07 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, room lovely Taxi free to Airport BUT didn't read in the small print £28- return price of taxi!!

Mr Knowlesjp, 29 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Difficult to find due tobeing given wrong post code and a bit further from airport that we realised nothing wrong with the actual hotel tho.

Mr Maczuga, 06 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. The facilites were perfect and the price was excellent!

Mrs Carey, 29 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Bed covers were old and the beds not very comfy, everything else was fine

Mr Skene, 03 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

All very good.

Mr Mcdonald, 28 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

It was all excellent

Mr Brooks, 25 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was very good. Hotel easy to find. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.

Miss Ellerington, 19 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The glasses in the room were dirty. I was unable to use them.

Miss Hood, 24 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff at the hotel were great. I think the whole idea of having a parking/transfer/overnight stay like this is brilliant

Mr Geoghegan, 15 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

No parking available, reception so busy that staff couldn't cope with the volume of customers.

Mrs Billingham, 10 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Everything was first class

Mr Simpson, 09 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

No parking spaces when we arrived, but staff extremely helpful and a space was made available in staff car park!

Mrs Norman, 07 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Good value, very pleasant experience.

Mr Cochrane, 06 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

At point of sale we didn't realise our taxi back was not included in the original quote, otherwise it all went really well thankyou.

Mr Marston, 05 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Especially pleased with undercover garaging. Staff were all very pleasant. taxi worked well

Mrs Dorling, 17 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

everything was great . fine hotel friendly staff

Mr Moore, 06 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes regarding all

Mr Walker, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

From the information I thought that transport to and from the hotel to Heathrow was included but, in fact, the return journey was excluded. As we hadn't taken much Sterling with us this could have been a real problem,

Mr Miller, 27 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The only thing I could pick up on is that we looked for a hotel on holiday Extras a little nearer Heathrow Airport and couldn't really find any. However, on the way to the airport from our hotel we saw at least 5 major ones which were much closer and wondered why they weren't listed on the search we carried out.

Mr Davies, 12 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was quiet and comfortable. Taxi to airport was on time, quick and efficient. We used same company on return and they were waiting for us at Arrivals exit. My only negative is that I was led to believe that taxi was included but it wasn't made clear until after payment completed, that only the outward leg was included. I had to pay another £30 for return.

Mr Rock, 06 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The information was unclear about whether taxi was included both ways. Taxi service was excellent. Room at Holiday Inn just OK.

Mr Jackson, 24 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

We had a bit of a job finding the hotel but once thete we wete very satisfied . We had a very nice, large , comfortable room amd the two course meal we had opted for was excellent. The staffe were all very polite and helpful

Mr Jeffs, 08 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

a good experience would book again

Mr Vale, 07 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

All was very good. Parking was easy, checking in very quick. Room was comfortable and clean. Evening meal was very good value. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Mrs Feehan, 27 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Good hotel(Holiday Inn) terrific staff. Definitely use again.

Mr Carr, 20 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel good reception staff very helpful and friendly. Taxi arrived on time. Only downside was we had a few power cuts in the evening for some reason.

Mrs Hoyle, 07 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff helpful, but variety of food offered could have been better.

Miss Goddard, 25 Oct 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

quick easy and efficient

Dr Robinson, 29 Oct 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 144