Holiday Inn Slough Windsor Heathrow airport hotel - Reviews

1 Church Street, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 2NH

Book the Slough Windsor Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 126 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
7 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Slough Windsor with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (126 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 126

Our stay at the holiday inn windsor before our flight to egypt went very well. Great hotel with very comfortable beds and the taxi service to and from the airport was very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Mr Dadhiwala, 10 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, well placed for transfer to Terminal 5

Mr Dainton, 09 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Hotel staff extremely helpful and curteous

Mr Spear, 08 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

good accommodation and very helpful staff. I do think it should be made clear before booking that the taxi fare on return has to be paid by the client.

Mrs Kirkham, 07 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, room lovely Taxi free to Airport BUT didn't read in the small print £28- return price of taxi!!

Mr Knowlesjp, 29 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Difficult to find due tobeing given wrong post code and a bit further from airport that we realised nothing wrong with the actual hotel tho.

Mr Maczuga, 06 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. The facilites were perfect and the price was excellent!

Mrs Carey, 29 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Bed covers were old and the beds not very comfy, everything else was fine

Mr Skene, 03 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

All very good.

Mr Mcdonald, 28 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

It was all excellent

Mr Brooks, 25 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was very good. Hotel easy to find. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.

Miss Ellerington, 19 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The glasses in the room were dirty. I was unable to use them.

Miss Hood, 24 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff at the hotel were great. I think the whole idea of having a parking/transfer/overnight stay like this is brilliant

Mr Geoghegan, 15 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

No parking available, reception so busy that staff couldn't cope with the volume of customers.

Mrs Billingham, 10 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Everything was first class

Mr Simpson, 09 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

No parking spaces when we arrived, but staff extremely helpful and a space was made available in staff car park!

Mrs Norman, 07 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Good value, very pleasant experience.

Mr Cochrane, 06 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

At point of sale we didn't realise our taxi back was not included in the original quote, otherwise it all went really well thankyou.

Mr Marston, 05 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Especially pleased with undercover garaging. Staff were all very pleasant. taxi worked well

Mrs Dorling, 17 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

everything was great . fine hotel friendly staff

Mr Moore, 06 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes regarding all

Mr Walker, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

From the information I thought that transport to and from the hotel to Heathrow was included but, in fact, the return journey was excluded. As we hadn't taken much Sterling with us this could have been a real problem,

Mr Miller, 27 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The only thing I could pick up on is that we looked for a hotel on holiday Extras a little nearer Heathrow Airport and couldn't really find any. However, on the way to the airport from our hotel we saw at least 5 major ones which were much closer and wondered why they weren't listed on the search we carried out.

Mr Davies, 12 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was quiet and comfortable. Taxi to airport was on time, quick and efficient. We used same company on return and they were waiting for us at Arrivals exit. My only negative is that I was led to believe that taxi was included but it wasn't made clear until after payment completed, that only the outward leg was included. I had to pay another £30 for return.

Mr Rock, 06 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The information was unclear about whether taxi was included both ways. Taxi service was excellent. Room at Holiday Inn just OK.

Mr Jackson, 24 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

We had a bit of a job finding the hotel but once thete we wete very satisfied . We had a very nice, large , comfortable room amd the two course meal we had opted for was excellent. The staffe were all very polite and helpful

Mr Jeffs, 08 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

a good experience would book again

Mr Vale, 07 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

All was very good. Parking was easy, checking in very quick. Room was comfortable and clean. Evening meal was very good value. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Mrs Feehan, 27 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Good hotel(Holiday Inn) terrific staff. Definitely use again.

Mr Carr, 20 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel good reception staff very helpful and friendly. Taxi arrived on time. Only downside was we had a few power cuts in the evening for some reason.

Mrs Hoyle, 07 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff helpful, but variety of food offered could have been better.

Miss Goddard, 25 Oct 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

quick easy and efficient

Dr Robinson, 29 Oct 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent all-round service Will definitely use again.

Mr Williams, 14 Dec 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

yes everything was ideal

Mr Moore, 05 Oct 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Booking was straightforward and the hotel sleep/park/fly package worked well and was good value.

Mr Stirland, 21 Sep 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, room was fine all you needed for an overnight stay before flight in the morning. Taxi included in cost and return taxi was slightly lower than expected so good value all round.

Mrs Conner, 21 Jul 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything met our expectations. The staff were helpful and our transfer to the airport was seamless.

Mr/S Davies, 18 Jul 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

pleased with the hotel, everything as described. would use you again!

Ms Yendall, 14 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Leaving for the airport (a taxi had been booked) the hotel lift jammed between floors - with me in it!!

Mr Game, 29 May 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Pleasant reception staff. Attentive restaurant staff.

Mrs Cammann, 07 Jan 2013

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes but hotel staff did not know I had paid you - had to show confirmation which they copied

Mrs Jarvis, 08 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

They said we had not paid for breakfast when we had.

Mr Samanthacurrey, 02 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
3 out of 5

No problems

Mr Ducker, 16 Mar 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Very good service, takes some of the headache out of travelling, good bar food and very helpful staff at hotel. Will be using again.

Mr Mellor, 28 Feb 2012

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

A nice clean comfortable hotel. I left my car there undercover for 15 days. Free taxi to airport but you have to pay for the return journey. On the whole, very good value for money.

Mr Donald, 21 Apr 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and with the parking and a taxi to the airport included this was unbelievably good value. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Mr Bourne, 19 Apr 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

good hotel good location for airport very quick check in and check out taxi arrived when arranged would use this hotel again

Mr Watson, 13 Mar 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Taxi transfers also excellent. Best solution if travelling from west for Terminal 4

Mr Johnston, 11 Mar 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

I have booked on numerous occassions and have always been impressed by the service and accommodations!

Mrs Davies, 12 Jan 2009

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

very good service.

Mr Rustom, 15 Dec 2008

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 126