Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 302 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
86 302 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (302 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 302

Hotel fine. Meet and Greet less good. On arrival the desk did not have details of my booking. On return we had to wait over half an hour for our car despite having contacted then when we had collected our luggage.

Mr Maxwell, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Meet & greet was perfect- took away the stress

Mrs Scott, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was not allocated/booking not found when we arrived, although the reception Manager sorted it out within 10 minutes or so.

Mr Allison, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Quick, efficient check-in, room was good except for blocked sink which didn't drain. We were given another room which was better. Room was very well soundproofed so no noise from aircraft. Good breakfast and fast checkout.

Mrs Thomas, 14 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed meal in the on site Italian restaurant. Friendly staff and reasonably priced menu. Hotel room clean,well equipped and comfortable bed.

Mr Forth, 21 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Great price, good service, friendly reception. We use your service to find Hotels and/or parking every time we fly from UK

Mr Milsom, 10 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

Ideal location but bed uncomfatable perfect meet and greet

Mrs Gordon, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff had poor English, hotel noisy in and out of room, car park awful (space wise). Restaurants very expensive. The breakfast - worst I have ever had...

Mr Littlefair, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Comfortable, well appointed room with good shower etc. Breakfast was 'tired' with luke-warm hot dishes.

Mr Pepper, 21 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

well done thanks

Mr Bierton, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was very good and the price was excellent. Location was OK. Breakfast was a bit grim but free so on that basis OK.

Mr King, 19 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Holiday Inn T5 is well located a short distance from Heathrow. Hotel facilities are good: nice rooms, nice bar and nice food.

Mr Grist, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked a family room but it came with 2 double beds. A double and 2 single would have been more suitable

Mrs Tufts, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, breakfast excellent, meet & greet service very convenient (although I think they must have parked our car in a field judging from grass/mud on car)

Mrs Cockram, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful in moving our room, the 1st was adjoining and noisy. The 2nd was better but still has a humming noise.

Mr Woodness, 16 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great stay. Good value and perfect stopover

Mrs Slater, 12 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable clean room. Good Wi-fi. Restaurant ok. Disappointed that we had to leave before breakfast was served and there was no alternative.

Mrs Battams, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth handing over and collection

Mr Gibbs, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Facilities and staff very good.

Mr Sharon, 20 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy parking at hotel. Efficient check in and out. Nice room, comfortable and spacious

Mr Sanderson, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was an issue : not enough spaces. But eventually found a spot.

Dr Kanani, 28 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn many new staff who doesn't know the procedures and couldn't be bothered to accommodate us for a meal, we ended up eating off site. The purple parking was however outstanding couldn't fault it

Mrs Jefford, 21 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Poor air-conditioning in room, far too hot as the windows would not open. Room smelt strongly of urine. Very disappointed even for a cheap room.

Mr Whitmore, 20 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent and staff on time and very helpful

Mr Guest, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was extremely good.

Mrs Cooper, 01 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was our first time to use Purple Parking Meet and Greet. Everyone was helpful and it all went very smoothly.

Mrs Lott, 11 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always a great service. Hotel lovely and car parking faultless

Mr Morris-Kirby, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine for two but the sofa bed was so uncomfortable it was almost impossible to sleep.

Mrs Cowley, 11 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel fine. Unfortunately Purple Parking a mess up from start to finish! They had us booked in from the day before we flew from Heathrow. This meant completely new details when we did arrive (as planned with PP) and failed to have our return flight details on our return so long wait for our car to be returned to us. So.....Hotel ok but parking pretty naff except to say staff there very pleasant. Without them we'd have had a serious problem!

Mrs Walker, 03 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

It was as it said it was. Next time I'd use it for terminal 5 but would go elsewhere for the other terminals.

Mrs Green, 22 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was as it said it was. Next time I'd use it for terminal 5 but would go elsewhere for the other terminals.

Mrs Green, 22 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Clear instructions and good service.

Mrs Caudle, 20 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fairly long queue at check-in, otherwise everything ok.

Mr Radusin, 06 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

We use Holiday Extras nearly all of the time when booking Airport trips etc

Mr Wratten, 01 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Plenty of staff on hand to direct very quick handover and pick up

Mrs Cooper, 09 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent & staff very helpful

Mrs Parsons, 07 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

First time using meet and greet - All went very smooth. Would defiantly book this again in the future

Mr Smith, 07 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet went well.would definitely use again. Hotel OK poor evening meal. Would book hotel nearer terminal next time.

Mr Proctor, 01 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was fine except for traffic gridlock outside the hotel meaning that we missed our flight although that was in no way a reflection on Holiday Extras

Mr Bell, 01 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff

Mr Jordan, 22 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I took out cancellation insurance when booking Our flight was cancelled so called up to ask for a refund. I was told that because it was within 24 hours the hotel had said that they would not refund. We decided to have the night at the hotel anyway as we had taken the week off. When we spoke to them they said that they would make a refund up until four o'clock on the day and that it was holiday extras that were refusing to return our money! Not impressed. I rated eight because not had a problem before but then again never tried to cancel!

Mrs Thomas, 23 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mr Hall, 19 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes, yes. Apart from the meal in the restaurant next to the bar which was fairly disappointing.

Mr Howes, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Generally everything went well although staff were a bit slow

Mrs Carritt, 16 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went well and was as described. I have not given it full marks due to the parking charge. We had been forewarned but £10 per night is extortionate.

Mr Duncan, 06 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes. Very satisfied. Breakfast was an unexpected bonus.

Mrs Earl, 20 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes everything was just fine

Mrs Knowles, 05 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problem with the hotel. London traffic is terrible!

Mr Drakesmith, 05 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mrs Powell, 05 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Transfer both ways was a disaster. the bus (as stated) only goes to terminal 5. The hopper bus to other terminals does not exist. The transfer bus driver suggested the undergound as the only method of getting to terminal 2. Having travelled up and down various lifts (very poorly signposted) it trans pired that only way of travelling to terminal 2 at no extra cost was the Heathrow Express although this entailed about 1/2 mile walk at the other end dragging your cases behind you. VERY UNSATISFACTOY and not what was expected from the documentation supplied.

Mr Davis, 04 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 302

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020