Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 332 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
84 332 8/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 8/10 (332 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 332

I like the service. Bit chaotic dropping car off. Not enough parking in the rows allocated.

Mr Moore, 20 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The holiday inn was very dirty and looked like refugee camp. I wont be staying there again. The meet and greet was outstanding.

Mr Rookes, 19 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

my star marks 3-4, I could have give 4 star but stop short, as the room was smelly, damp and poor ventilation. When asked for change of room - n/a, reception supplied bottle of liquid air freshner, we were staying on 2nd Oct'21. We felt we cannot recomend this hotel to friends and family. However, when got back from our holiday and stayed on 10th Oct'21 - very delighted with the room, good ambience, well furnished and plenty of room to move about. Only complain / or disappointment was that the small TV in the room absolutely useless, it was a digital box set and no sky or any other channel unavailable. As a whole, reasonable stay, breakfast nothing to write home about, very simple and not many choices, hardly any fruits available.

Mr Roy, 17 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Included in the package was meet and greet parking with Blue Circle at Terminal 5. In our absence the car had travelled miles and used a quarter of a tank of petrol.

Mrs Callinan, 13 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

All was excellent, great service would use again and recommend

Mr Bishop, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Transfers to and from hotel provided would be good as no taxis wanted to return us to hotel as they probably thought the fare wasn’t worth it

Mrs Griffith, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were perfectly helpful, beds were comfortable and a basic breakfast bag was provided due to our very early departure. Only complaint was the noise we could hear at the front of the hotel where loud music was coming from a gathering around a car. I called to reception to ask them to sort it but it seemed to have little effect.

Miss Langford, 12 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel seemed very busy. Parking was extremely difficult, it was hard to find a space. We have a Hyundai i10, and just managed to squeeze into a space. The price included breakfast, but we were told that the restaurant wouldn't be open until 7am. Reception staff in the evening were disinterested, but morning staff had a better attitude. We had to leave the hotel at 6.30am, and as we checked out. we were told the restaurant had been open since 6am, so we could have had some decent food, instead of the breakfast pack.

Ms Quest, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and worked very. Check in and out was painless. Facilities good . Room a good size. Bathroom was great.

Mrs Walters, 10 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was sole less, but other than that package was good, Room was ok, with efficient parking through Meet and greet.

Mr Neal, 04 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Reasonable option, clean with friendly staff. Parking could be an issue unless you arrive fairly early. Would have preferred two singles rather than a small double.

Mr Symm, 03 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

No, you cancelled my airport hotel with parking 2 days prior to departure with no replacement option. You left me to sort a nee package out myself by only providing a telephone number. Very stressful. I booked well in advance so had to pay more money for a far less convenient package. The package itself was fine, just not what I ordered in July.

Miss Hine, 03 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

It was seamless Room was super size. Good parking. And excellent lication

Mr Scott, 01 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything about the booking was perfect the hotel and then the airport parking all ran as smooth as silk

Mr Pietrzak, 28 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was moved from my original booking, but was very pleased to try the T% Holiday Inn Express and Blue Circle drop off parking. It worked very well, and I have booked the same package again next week as it worked so well.

Mr Fishwick, 28 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

I left my car with Blue Circle meet & greet at T5, someone stole money from the car which I use for parking when travelling for business. Very poor. There are numerous complaints about this company but you Holiday extras continue to promote them!!! Why ??

Mr Fone, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Early flight but only a bag with banana, croissant yogurt and water, needs to have self takeaway in place like porridge bacon rolls.

Mr Pride, 26 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, left my car with blue circle meet and greet which went well and they were very efficient in returning my car on our return…. however since my return I have received a parking charge which was timed while I was on holiday ! someone had driven and parked my car illegally and I have ended up with the parking charge! Informed holiday extras who are looking into this and I have appealed with the parking charge firm still waiting for the outcome. Never had a issue with holiday extras before.

Mr Mee, 25 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Palmer, 24 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room overlooking road was a bit noisy.

Mr Rowland, 22 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was great value for money

Mr Akhaveissy, 04 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The air conditioning was broken and the room was like an oven. Their was one extremely noisy fan that blew the hot air around a sealed room. The windows could not be opened at all. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, you could feel every spring.

Mrs Sheedy, 15 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

The hotel was lovely but they didn’t have our booking for the car parking or hotel room. We got it sorted out eventually- but there was a glitch in communication between yourselves and the hotel. The taxi service was brilliant!

Mrs Berry, 10 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Breakfast madness at hotel

Mr Harwood, 07 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Fantastic hotel with free parking very clean and nice staff

Mr Meah, 31 Jul 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good. The hotel stay was perfect - as described and no issues at all. Lovely room and breakfast. Perfect car parking with Blue Circle. Would definitely book again.

Mrs Baggot, 01 Jun 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect... car waiting when I arrived back ... very happy

Mrs Holland, 12 Jan 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Taylor, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable rooms. Polite staff. Excellent value for money. Easy access to terminal 5

Mr Randall, 08 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The information provided enabled us to find the hotel easily. From start to finish the whole experience was good. The staff at Holiday in Express T5 were polite and helpful. I would use this service again in future.

Mr Foley, 07 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay right place for airport- everything perfect

Mr Murgatroyd, 29 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Smooth and just as described. Will arrange the same next time. Many thanks.

Mrs Lynn, 03 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express hotel was convenient for the airport. We also booked and paid for the shuttle bus to/from Heathrow to hotel - booking ref. BKVMSP. The return bus did not turn up all morning on Friday 14 Feb as can be verified by hotel. In the end we had to get a taxi. Would not rely on the shuttle again.

Mr Barrett, 28 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express hotel was convenient for the airport. We also booked and paid for the shuttle bus to/from Heathrow to hotel - booking ref. BKVMSP. The return bus did not turn up all morning on Friday 14 Feb as can be verified by hotel. In the end we had to get a taxi. Would not rely on the shuttle again.

Mr Barrett, 28 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Best hotel ever for the cost and breakfast included.

Mr Schempp, 30 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

Perfect start to the holiday. Room was clean and tidy. We arrived late (around 8pm) and had an early start (6.30am) so wasn’t in the room long but everything was very satisfactory. Great communication from start to finish even when the car park company changed names we were kept well informed. The airport parking was easy enough to find and had easy walking access to the terminal. Checking in & out of the hotel was quick easy and trouble free as was the car parking. Would definitely book & use again & would certainly recommend.

Miss Hirst, 02 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The information for the car drop off at terminal 4 Heathrow was incorrect as it had been changed months ago but not updated on your information, wasted 30 minutes sorting out where to drop my car , stressful and unnecessary!!!

Mr Griffiths, 12 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

The information for the car drop off at terminal 4 Heathrow was incorrect as it had been changed months ago but not updated on your information, wasted 30 minutes sorting out where to drop my car , stressful and unnecessary!!!

Mr Griffiths, 12 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Long delay to get car on return Not able to contact parking company on return

Mr Wyatt, 30 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Great hotel and meet and greet parking went seamlessly.

Mr Bagnall, 04 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and meet and greet parking went seamlessly.

Mr Bagnall, 04 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Mostly fine but when we checked in at the hotel we had trouble about the parking we had booked and were told we only had one night parking at the hotel when our confirmation clearly stated from 19th Oct to 1st November. Someone else stepped in and told the guy what to do but next morning spoke to another receptionist and asked her to check it and she had to do it again. I am sincerely hoping that we will not get any further problems by way of parking fines as we were back on time etc. I would book again providing I don’t get any fines through the post which I have to sort out.

Herr Mertineit, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was alright but no more - the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable even for a teenager. The parking was good. We booked the Hotel Hoppa bus suggested and it was absolutely terrible. Surly speeding drivers, who gave the wrong information and didn’t care whether that information left you stranded. On the return trip we had just made a transatlantic red eye flight and got on the bus at terminal five only to be made to get off at terminal four where we waited a further twenty minutes. Hotel Hoppa didn’t reply to my email of complaint. You really shouldn’t have anything to do with them!

Mr Snedden, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything moved likeclockwork can't fault anything well done holiday extras .

Mr Kellow, 28 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything moved likeclockwork can't fault anything well done holiday extras .

Mr Kellow, 28 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, the hotel was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the the food was plentiful and good quality. Using the meet and greet was simple, park the car , hand in the keys and go. On our return the car was waiting for us and we were on our way. I would certainly consider this package again.

Mr Bagshaw, 19 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, Holiday Inn Express Terminal 5 was fine. The Park and Fly staff at Terminal 3 were efficient both leaving and returning.

Mrs Message, 17 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good and as described. Hotel restaurant was adequate but a bit ordinary. Hoppa bus worked well other than longer than expected wait on return journey

Herr Ruppert, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good. The reception team were welcoming and efficient, the room was clean and nicely furnished.

Mrs Ford, 15 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a park and stayed at the hotel at the end of holiday. Hotel good shuttle good. Breakfast good, worked well for my daughter and I

Herr Sievert, 03 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 332

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 22-10-2021