Reviews of the Hilton Heathrow Terminal 5

Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF

Book the Heathrow Hilton T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 644 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£205.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
90 644 9/10
customer rating

Excellence at the Hilton speaks for itself, but we prefer what you think

Our customers rated Hilton T5, on average, 9/10 (644 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 644

Hotel was great.

Mr Jones, 26 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

On the instructions from you for which bus stop to wait at, at the terminal for the return bus transfer, the information was incorrect, you told us to wait at 21-22 from memory but after waiting 30 minutes we decided to investigate to find that it’s actually number 16 which is completely the opposite end of the terminal which was very frustrating after a long days traveling

Mr Taylor, 26 Apr 2018

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Staff on the phone were very helpful. We booked the mystery deal and got the Hilton T5 hotel and it was great. Really clean, staff very helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant which was delicious. Would use this again and would recommend to my friends too.

Mrs Ohare, 25 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

Pleasant and convenient hotel. The carpark was not big enough, which seems prevalent these days!

Mr Gould, 19 Apr 2018


5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel it became apparent that there was no parking space for me - I had to leave my car essentially abandoned for the entirety of my stay as the hotel was not able to provide me with an alternative. The hotel room was fine but the bathroom was filthy. It was not made clear to me that the transfers booked and paid for with my booking were for a different terminal to the one I specified in my search.

Ms Wight, 18 Apr 2018


2 out of 5

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, simple transfers, excellent food, great nights sleep in a comfortable room...will definitely use again.. Thanks

Mrs Phillipps, 14 Apr 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great with the hotel apart from the details on getting the Hoppa bus back to the hotel. the Hoppa bus stop changed in January from the documentation you provided and is now Heathrow T5 bust stop 16. We (along with other passengers) waiting for some time at the wrong bust stop (22/23) until a helpful BA staff member pointed this out so it took us nearly an hour wait at T5 by the time we managed to get the bus back to the hotel.

Mr Webb, 12 Apr 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely except that i booked a family room with yourselves and you booked us a double room with the hotel so three of us had to bunk up in a king size bed and fortunately the hotel arranged for a put me up bed for our 6 year old

Mr Edmead, 12 Apr 2018

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Service as described

Mr Brougham, 09 Apr 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great service everything went smoothly

Mr Sugden, 10 Feb 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine. Hotel easy to find and comfortable. No real choice of meal as one restaurant and coffee bar was closed on Sunday evening.

Mr Davis, 30 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Young, 19 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel was hosting an event that was not managed well. Event guests were running around room corridors from 1am, shouting and singing excessively loudly. We got no sleep due to the noise level and the hotels inability to deal with the issue. We left at 5.30am for our flight and rooms were still having parties and being noisy, disturbing guests.

Mr Claydon, 10 Dec 2017

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Nice hotel very comfortable and good connections to all terminals

Mr Fry, 27 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel to stay before a flight. Facilities very good.

Mr Brougham, 20 Nov 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

All lovely Great value for money and a wonderful stay.

Mr Wilson, 18 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was great, nice hotel and good location to airport.

Mr Budge, 14 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Very helpful n welcoming

Ms Price, 13 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Only complaint is hotel took £100 deposit which said didn’t get taken from bank but it did and took three days to go back into my account

Mrs Simpson, 13 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Not happy with the secret location being at T5 when I was flying from T2. The journey took much longer than I wanted after a long flight.

Mr Fisher, 11 Nov 2017


1 out of 5

Excellent all round great breakfast

Ms Gibby, 08 Nov 2017


1 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel for T5 - used twice this year but both occassions had issues getting out of the car park as ticket tried to charge us even thought included 8 days. Need to update the processs.

Mrs Baker, 05 Nov 2017

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hot food. Hot plates.

Mr Howarth, 05 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

All fine

Ms Kevern, 04 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel itself was very good. What would put me off staying there again is that the hoppa bus does not go to Terminal 3 and you have to go to Terminal 5 and transfer over. Not so bad going but a pain when you are coming home.

Mrs Lewis, 30 Oct 2017


4 out of 5

Excellent service . Clean comfortable

Mrs Kerley, 30 Oct 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic! Great location and staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the Hoppa bus. No times were published at the hotel for departure and I was told there were two that I could get but in fact only one. I ended up waiting 45mins for bus and it took a good 30 to get me to the terminal so I arrived much later than I had hoped having stayed so near.

Miss Merwood, 30 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel was so convenient from the M25. A lovely hotel, excellent accommodation and food.The shuttle bus service was good too

Mrs Byles, 24 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and really convenient, the Hoppa bus stops right outside, couldn't be easier to get to T5

Mr Hewlett, 23 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Every thing went very smoothly thanks

Mr Martin, 24 Oct 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Needed more people at check in to get a 10

Mrs Owen, 17 Oct 2017


4 out of 5

I thought it was a little expensive for the actual room. Literally a bed, no water in the room.

Ms Macauley, 16 Oct 2017


3 out of 5

Facilities very good and staff friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel to stay before a flight.

Mr Brougham, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Booking process was simple but I'd not choose the mystery hotel and park package again. When booking I said i was travelling from T2 and ended up with a T5 hotel. Hotel was the Hilton which was wonderful, but additional travel with hopper and train to get to T2 meant I used a taxi instead due to travel times.

Miss Edwards, 08 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Easy check in and staff helpful. Facilities as described.

Mr Brougham, 06 Oct 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

All brilliant

Mr Taylor, 03 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Laver, 01 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Despite the hype, the Indian restaurant was no better than a poor high street establishment and was way over priced

Mr Bullen, 01 Oct 2017


1 out of 5

Spotless room, extremely comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. A good start and end to our holiday.

Mrs Cushing, 24 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The Hilton Terminal 5 was excellent as usual and the perfect place to start your holiday. Lovely room, delicious food, helpful and attentive staff. Finally, we booked through the first and foremost hotel and parking agency - Holiday Extras. Wonderful, as usual!

Mr Kinsey, 24 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Stanford, 23 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was great staff, room, airport hopper bus. Will definitely use again

Ms Staples, 23 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great service all round

Mrs Green, 22 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel & bus transfers were good, meals in hotel slightly expensive.

Mr Mchardy, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

We booked a three course meal at the same time and we were treated appallingly at the Hilton T5

Mr Riley, 18 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Quite tricky to find a parking space, but otherwise everything went well.

Mrs Allison, 18 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Car park at the hotel was very busy, but we still managed to find a space. Room was good, location and transfers went smoothly. Helpful staff.

Mr Mason, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Very smooth, rang them to say we would be a late arrival and information passed on. Early morning called arrived as promised.

Mrs Stevens, 15 Sep 2017

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

We were very impressed with the Hilton at T5

Mrs Catton, 14 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Butler, 14 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 644

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021