Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1994 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£128.00*
room-only
£128.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 1994 9/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1994 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1994

No issues, everything was OK

Mr Barley, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The bus collection times (both there and back) were not that frequent at all - waited around a fair while and the journey time on the bus was longer than expected too. Shame really as could be a great service if the timetable / route taken was improved.

Mr Grouby, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

booked park and fly hotel and airport lounge. all went extremely well with no problems or glitches.

Ms Kremer, 07 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good value, although signage for parking could be clearer

Mr Schrenk, 06 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were fantastic, however no where was there mention of the £5 per person each way for the airport shuttle bus. An unwelcome added extra

Herr Tautz, 06 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking where OK, although airport transfer prices were more than advertised on the web-site. Main issue was that we got trapped in the hotel room for over 30 minutes when the room door would not open to let us out. It took the hotel nearly 30 minutes to let us out.

Frau Enz, 06 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The Hotel was great, staff very good. The shuttle bus did not turn up on arrival back in England, we waited from 5.25 until 6.40, 75 minutes, no bus turned up. Had to get Heathrow taxi at a cost of £17. When we arrived at Hotel shuttle was parked up with lights out. We asked him we was doing and he said he was on a break and take it up with hotel. Will not use your shuttle bus again.

Herr Berger, 03 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Good location friendly staff parking on site was see less

Mr Teare, 29 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good room,food was good.Very pleased indeed with the Hotel and facilities. Left my car which was good.

Mr Cook, 21 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very convenient for the main terminals.

Mr Summers, 17 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, quiet room, very clean, excellent facilities. Helpful and friendly staff at reception at check in. Plenty of spaces to park the car and safe. Would definitely use again for next trip.

Ms Kidman, 08 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room was very comfortable. Staff were helpful but we didn’t like the lounge/ bar area at night. It was noisy and the food was just average. In hindsight we should have booked room service. We loved the pool in the morning.

Mrs Warren, 09 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All well until we awoke this morning to find no water in our bathroom: so no shower and no private wc. Staff very apologetic and promised to contact Hol. Extras to arrange substantial refund.

Mr Collingwood, 06 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

So easy and stress free

Mrs Vincent, 05 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room although hallways are a bit tired. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Parking the car was easy with no problems. Would certainly recommend.

Mrs Whiteside, 03 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked 2 weeks car parking with a hotel stay on our return at the Crown Plaza at Heathrow, plus Hoppa tickets to the airport. Very convenient and a good comfortable night's stay.

Mr James, 27 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our overnight stay at the Crowne plaza near Heathrow was very comfortable. It is a large hotel with plenty of parking. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We caught the hoppa bus the following morning to the airport for a very smooth start to our holiday.

Mr Rogers, 22 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good location lovely hotel and easy transfer for early morning flight

Mr Scott, 19 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went fine the room was satisfactory and our car was where we left it safe and secure

Mrs Collins, 17 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities good, staff very friendly and helpful. Able to choose good parking space. Restaurant and food enjoyable. Transport to airport on time -both ways and efficient.

Mrs Rogers, 17 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy, convenient, comfortable.

Mrs Harnell, 15 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very comfortable, easy to find with swift escape on to M25

Mr Bloomfield, 14 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very easy to find hotel and no stress just park car until you return keep key with you so no queuing when you return.

Mr Jones, 15 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as advertised. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Parts of the room and hotel showed signs of being well used but that is as much a recommendation as a reason to moan. The rooms were clean, beds comfy. If We had one criticism it would be the complementary tea and coffee supplies were mediocre, but ask a member of staff and supplies could be had. Just a shame we had to ask. Personally we would (and will), use the crown plaza again

Mr Dearman, 12 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good value, nice hotel with convenient transfers

Mr Murphy, 12 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

An excellent all-round experience - and good value for money!

Mr Bruce, 09 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza hotel & parking at West Drayton was easy to find and a good hotel. This aspect was great. The journey between hotel & terminal was a little tedious though. Getting the Hoppa bus from the hotel to Terminal 4 took nearly an hour (at 4am, so no traffic) and then on return took 1.5 hours (at 8pm). The return journey had a quite a lot of waiting round in the cold and I would not advise this for people who have a lot of luggage or mobility challenges as the changing bus stops are far apart, especially when there aren't luggage trolleys around to assist. I also don't think it was made explicitly clear at the time of booking that the Hoppa bus journey from the W.Drayton Crowne Plaza to Terminal 4 would require 2 bus changes - I would not have booked this having known this. From here on I will try to avoid journeys that involve the Hoppa bus.

Miss Lustig, 09 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Good secure parking at hotel, easy transfer to airport, excellent 4* hotel.

Mr Foster, 09 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff helpfully comfortable bed

Mr Sheehy, 08 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Smyth, 03 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Near to airport, convenient transfer, good room, parking was good, easy check in and check out. Breakfast is not included.

Mr Chant, 28 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and the booking in process went very smoothly

Mrs Thompson, 24 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The only comment I would make, is that we were not advised our hotel had no direct bus service to terminal 4. This was very frustrating on our flight out but a short email to your staff resolved this issue on the way back. I would look at staying somewhere else in future if flying out of terminal 4.

Mr Holland, 22 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza hotel near Heathrow and paid for the on site parking, whilst we were away. We were rather disappointed to find that there weren't enough parking spaces and we had to park in the overflow car park, which consisted of us accessing, via a severely pot holed muddy track, a grassy, banked area of land. They should not take more bookings than they have space to accommodate on a tarmacked and lined out car parking area. The hotel itself was lovely and the 3 course meal we had in their restaurant was smashing, with great service.

Mr Ayre, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We had an early am flight and by booking the hotel with parking and the Hoppa return to the airport everything ran smoothly Thank you we would certainly use you again in the future

Mr Palmer, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was fine,as expected. Staff all friendly. Room was clean but a little dated. Shuttle bus service seemed a little erratic. Notwithstanding those points it was exceptional value and we would use it again.

Mr Balmforth, 06 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Escott, 04 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crown plaza wase Excellent . Great room, superb staff esp Alvaro and Chloe. Parking space good size for my SUV. Taxi to t3. 12£. Wide range of food choice in restaurants. Best hotel in last 6 stays at Heathrow

Mrs Mann, 01 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly, we arrived at the hotel and given a room which was as we expected - however the room did not lock and we ended up having to move rooms. We had dinner in the hotel which was very poor - the prawn cocktail arrived without any sauce and the sweet was served cold when it should have been hot. The restaurant did give us a refund for this and reception did offer us late check out free of charge - the best thing about this hotel is the car stayed on site which is very useful and very safe - as a one night stay over ready for a flight this hotel is ok .

Mrs Castle, 31 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Don't ever book the secret hotels as they are more expensive than the original price of the hotel.

Mr Wiggins, 30 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel with loads of parking. Easy to get to the airport and back again.

Mr Wilkinson, 21 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking fine, everything fine!

Mr Sykes, 19 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very good,including breakfast.Car Parking area rather messy underfoot.

Mr Eagles, 18 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Easy to find hotel just off M4. Plenty of parking

Mrs Dorsett, 14 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

We love Crown Plaza hotels & always choose this chain if we can. This was a lovely hotel with a few nice places to eat, although they were quite expensive. However, the first room we were given had a tiny ‘Queen’ bed & was in need of refurbishment. But the receptionist was extremely helpful & we were offered the chance to upgrade, which we did to a much nicer room. Great atmosphere & despite it being a very busy hotel, we couldn’t hear any noise from our room & had a great nights sleep.

Miss Barry, 13 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff and service at good prices.

Mr Sivyer, 12 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities overpriced..ridiculous prices for standard food drinks and wine..prices identical for bar bar food and restaurant...Hoppa bus service failed to show..they cancelled two buses on trotted.. forced to pay twice and obtain taxi..

Mrs Cattel, 04 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

It worked fine. Rather a long wait for the bus back to the hotel. The menu at the hotel not good for those who have to be gluten free. They did make something specially but they could think about it a little harder, it felt a little like being a poor relation.

Mrs Bertram, 29 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were great but the staff were very abrupt and not helpful at all.

Ms Shearer-Thomas, 26 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel and transport to the airport will be doing this again

Mr Trimnell, 26 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1994

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-04-2024, valid as of 24-02-2024