Reviews for the Best Western Ariel at Heathrow Airport

Book the Best Western Heathrow Ariel Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 112 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£41.00*
room-only
£145.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
82 112 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Ariel, on average, 8/10 (112 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 112

All was fine

Mr Maytum, 07 Sep 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

perfect

Mr Lancaster, 18 Mar 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful, charming receptionists. The young lady serving in the coffee lounge was efficient and very pleasant. The room was immaculate and the bed extremely comfortable. What more can you ask.

Mrs Wickham, 14 Mar 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

good

Mrs Oliveira, 20 Feb 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Excellent value & so easy to buy. Hassle free way to start your travels!

Mr Muir, 12 Jan 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Would definately use holiday extras again Very helpful staff.

Mr Martin, 12 Jan 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

booked at the last moment due to bad weather, very pleased with choice, good room, comfy bed and friendly helpful staff

Mrs Hewitt, 10 Jan 2015

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Value for money and communication were both excellent. I particularly appreciated the clear directions to the hotel.

Mr Hughes, 13 May 2013

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for our needs and booking was easy.

Mrs Clark, 16 Apr 2013

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Adams, 06 Dec 2012

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Yes

Adams, 29 Nov 2012

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

The staff did an excellent job. The parking facilities neeed to be more thought through as the risk of an accident with other vehicles and the entry/exit barriers are high.

Mr Chandarana, 16 Apr 2012

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Hotel rather cold but did get extra blankets!

Mrs Sharpe, 28 Feb 2012

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

The whole experience was fab from booking to the end.

Mrs Stone, 21 Feb 2012

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything good but room small and bed against wall, waited 10 minutes at reception.

Mr Holbrook, 15 Aug 2011

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. No problems whatsoever.

Mr Merton, 10 Jul 2011

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Very happy with hotel. Close to airport and very easy transfer.

Mr Hart, 07 Jun 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Very good service, as usual.

Mr Thomas, 21 Jun 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

All the services we aked for were delivered as promised - a first rate job - many thanks.

Mr Chiddicks, 29 Jun 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

overall a great service!

Miss Heyes, 01 Jul 2010

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Great service. Very convenient location for airport.

Mr Farmer, 02 Jul 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel; friendly, helpful staff. Car parking well handled, back in place on our return. Good value for money.

Mr Burgess, 05 Jul 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Great hotel and parking, excellent rate.

Mr Burgess, 13 Jul 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Good value. Easy booking. Clean room. Good breakfast Convenient for airport. What more could you want!

Mr Waring, 16 Aug 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Always use Holiday extras when we go abroad, so easy and good value.

Mrs Talbutt, 20 Sep 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Hotel/car parking was excellent. Meals were good but expensive. Taxi was good, but return was slow in arriving.

Mr Phillips, 22 Sep 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and stress free. No problems at all, thank you.

Mrs Mason, 25 Sep 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Very helpful when we needed to amend our hotel/car parking dates

Mr Cracknell, 27 Sep 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

We found your services efficient, the staff helpful and the parking and transfer to the airport convenient.

Mr Pamplin, 28 Sep 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

No hassles, everything as expected.

Mr Baldwin, 03 Oct 2010

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Really enjoyed my holiday and the hotel was great. Minor issues with the parking but otherwise great. Will always continue to use HE as it's always by far the best deal around.

Mr James, 05 Oct 2010

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Easy peasy, and a good deal on hotel with parking.

Mr Christoffersen, 05 Oct 2010

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

everything ran really smoothly, very impressed

Mr Lovell, 18 Oct 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Very easy service to use, would definitely use again.

Mr Byrne, 08 Nov 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on!! The flight with Delta, and the Warwick hotel in New York, with such helpful and friendly staff.

Mr Hargreaves, 10 Nov 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Got exactly what wanted . Cheap overnight stay at comfy hotel near airport and parking. No probs with either

Mr Jackson, 15 Nov 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Excellent rate included parking & no problems. Directions to hotel could have been better.

Mrs Hallett, 22 Nov 2010

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Good standard and well situated Heathrow airport hotel that we have booked with you previously

Mr Davis, 08 Dec 2010

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Booked early morning call this was forgotten, lucky I had backup with my own alarm, otherwise everything else ok.

Mrs Hornby, 03 Jan 2011

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Only used hotel. Holiday cancelled due to weather. been home since 21st DEC

Mr Lewis, 05 Jan 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

very well organised. We well well informed throughout what was happening.

Mrs Ellis, 15 Jan 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good. We also booked a taxi to and from the airport we came down at the correct time on the morning of departure and the driver was waiting for us. The same on the return jouney.

Mr Hadlington, 10 Oct 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Leake, 18 Jan 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

your services very good, as always having used you before many times

Mrs Kennedy, 18 May 2010

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Used holiday extras to book holiday insurance, hotel and car parking at Heathrow. Very straight forward service, thankfully did not need to use the insurance but it was peace of mind to know that it was there. Hotel was excellent, very close the airport with a shuttle bus to the airport on a regular basis will definitely be using Holiday Extras again on our next holiday.

Miss Davies, 17 May 2011

Best Western Ariel
1 out of 5

excellent accomodation. staff very helpful. breakfast excellent!

Mr Payne, 28 Feb 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Good value hotel and car parking arranged.

Mr Copsey, 07 Mar 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

great holiday no problems will book with holiday extras again

Mr Jones, 20 Mar 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Your directions were accurate, the parking secure and the accommodation excellent. We will certainly use you again.

Mr Dewhurst, 19 Feb 2011

Best Western Ariel
5 out of 5

Staff in bar restaurant very helpful and food good. Just a hiccup getting the car out as taxi driver had blocked our car.

Mr Gray, 07 Jan 2011

Best Western Ariel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 112

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022