Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 412 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 412 9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis Styles, on average, 9/10 (412 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 412

Everything went smoothly apart from the return coach taking AGES to collect us from Gatwick.....

Ms Adams, 31 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, think I will be nearer to airport next time.

Ms Ormanroyd, 30 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected and took a lot of stress out of our travel, and yes I would recommend you to friends.

Mr Cross, 28 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mr Martin, 28 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Friendly,easy book in and out, and spotlessly clean. Very good combined hotel/parking deal.

Mr Evans, 25 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

A very helpful and competent service, it delivered exactly what we wanted at a fantastic price

Mr Heatley, 21 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The Ibis hotel was unpretentious but the room was more than adequate and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient both outbound and inbound, even though I was 3 hours later than expected inbound due to the runway closure at LGW. The car park staff were friendly and efficient.

Mr Eveleigh, 13 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

As always holiday extras were tops!

Mrs Denholm, 06 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very professional and helpful

Mr Davies, 06 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Martin, 20 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly and the hotel was top class.

Mr Findlater, 17 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Only thing that could have been better was the Purple Parking coach on return to Gatwick as we had a longer than expected wait.

Mr Collins, 15 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Just as described. Good value!

Miss Begum, 15 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

only stayed one night but the staff i spoke to were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Martin, 14 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

This booking was made easy as I did not have to do a thing ideal when you are silver surfer.

Mrs Etheridge, 08 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

ALL WENT PERFECTLY THE TRAVEL AND HOTEL FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT? THE FLIGHT TOO. IT WAS SO EASY TO HAVE MEALL THE ARRANGMENTS MADE FOR ME?

Mrs Etheridge, 06 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

few things wrong but ok

Miss Sparrow, 05 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

the hotel was clean and tidy and not far from the car park, so great location. no queues when dropping off, or collecting my car. fairly quick service.

Mr Hunt, 05 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful hotel staff. Nice clean hotel accommodation. Close proximity to Purple Car Parking. A trouble free experience.

Mr Booth, 03 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to book and just as easy to get to. The facilities were better than expected and more than good enough for the short over night stay before the flight. The morning transfer to the airport was quick, easy and good value for money.

Mr Smith, 02 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

It was brilliant.

Miss Burgess, 02 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

pleasant staff but cramped car parking spaces at Ibis

Mr Courtenay, 27 Nov 2014

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Yes everything was fine at the Ibis hotel and will be staying again

Mrs Mirrington, 25 Nov 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Always use your firm never any problems

Mr Lloyd, 24 Nov 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff could have been more friendly

Miss Andrews, 20 Nov 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Faultless

Mrs Gannon, 04 Nov 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money will use again

Mr Ellison, 04 Nov 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Drabble, 26 Sep 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Room clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Food excellent

Mrs Burnett, 21 Sep 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel accommodation and staff good. Waited at least 20 mins for return bus to Purple Parking. Bus was full and returned via South Terminal to drop off and pick up passengers making the journey somewhat chaotic.

Mr Hicks, 11 Sep 2014

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

room perfectly adequate for our overnight sleepover before holiday flight. staff friendly on arrival. breakfast was a little confusing but we worked out in the end.

Mrs Davies, 24 Feb 2014

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The hotel was nice but the bar prices I thought were far too high. £8 for a cup of tea and pint of Guinness was a shock

Mr De'ath, 13 Dec 2013

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The evening meal I had in this hotel was very, very poor. I had been travelling since 7am sand was very hungry. The soup was ok. The main course was unacceptable. The portions of chicken, vegetables and potato were microscopic. It took me about 1 minute to eat the lot - quite simply the main course was a joke. The crumble was ok. Overall the worst meal I have eaten out for many a long year. The meal was very poor value. I might stay in hotel again, but I would not eat there.

Mr Bryce, 23 Dec 2013

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

The hotel was just as you described it , will stay again next trip thank you .

Mr Webb, 13 Feb 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

I believed that the hotel was closer to tge airport based on your website. It cost me £12 in a cab from airport to the hotel. It would help if details of their bus shuttle service were given online when booking.

Dr Larkin, 29 Dec 2013

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

There is really nothing more to say as t6he staff and service were first class!! I have rebooked a couple of nights for my return to UK.

Mr Collins, 31 Dec 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

It made a perfect start to our holiday and definitely do it again.

Mr Buckley, 12 Feb 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

hotel didn't have knowledge of reservation at check-in

Mr Hayday, 04 Oct 2013

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

It was a very good holiday and had no problems at all.

Mr Greenwood, 24 Sep 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes all was good for a last minute booking at Gatwick Airport

Miss Chiofalo, 24 Aug 2013

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

No things did not run smoothly, when we arrived at the hotel they could not find our booking, after about half an hour this was then found, they then tried to say that we were room only when we had booked the evening meal. Then when we got to our room the TV did not work so we had to be moved, this was after we had had a 3 hour car journey in the heat. When we went down for our meal we were told that there was a set amount we could had which did not even cover the cheapest option for each course. After complaining the hotel then credited the balance of the bill. After this we were quite disappointed with our experience of booking with holidayextras.com. I want to say I don't know about booking again with yourselves but am not given the option. I would be interested to hear your views on the above and to what you could do to make me want to book again with you

Mr Mann, 06 Aug 2013

Ibis Styles
2 out of 5

Expensive transport from/to airport

Mr Anderson, 06 Jul 2013

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

IBIS hotel and parking at AIR PARKS excellent value.

Mr Gannon, 27 Jun 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All just as it should be!

Mr Brewster, 12 Jun 2013

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely ,getting to the carpark was straight ford everthing organised well

Mrs Winter, 22 May 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything. Could have done with a double bed but in fairness we dident request it. Would go there again

Mr Morrisroe, 21 May 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very smooth booking, seamless transfer, decent price and very friendly professional staff

Mr Richardson, 18 May 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes very helpful. Wanted to book two double rooms plus the family pet dog but there was no mention of pet friendly rooms being available on your web site (although I believed this hotel did cater for pets). I telephoned holiday extras who made enquiries on my behalf and while on the phone completed my booking quickly and efficiently as always

Mr Fisher, 20 Mar 2013

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Ibis hotel Gatwick excellent and very good value for money, but long wait in the cold for shuttle bus which does not run as frequently as advertised.

Oelmann, 15 Dec 2012

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Smooth - everything was as it said on the tin

Yarrow, 21 Oct 2012

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 412

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2024, valid as of 19-06-2024