Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 412 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 412 9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis Styles, on average, 9/10 (412 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 412

Very good hotel

Mrs Monk, 03 Nov 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Always book car parking and night stay with holiday extras Good price and choice of hotels You cant go wrong

Mr Dowling, 02 Nov 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

was not clear that breakfast was not included

Mrs Brown, 31 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything ran absolutely brilliant.

Mr Sanders, 27 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything great

Miss Kattri, 24 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

IBIS Hotel was very good I don't think I would travel from Gatwick again we had very little assistance resulting in us missing our flight by 5 minutes Purple Parking dropped us a long distance from the terminal without assistance bearing in mind we had two wheelchair users, I would certainly not use them again. Our whole experience at Gatwick was a lot to be desired I've had far better assistance at other airports

Mr Emmerick, 23 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

More regular buses to the terminal. Waited 30 minutes after a day and a half of travelling and when the bus came it was already full.

Mr Hartwright, 19 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The facilities were adequate and comfortable, everything went smoothly, also lovely view from the window

Ms Piller, 05 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

On arrival staff told us dinner was from 7.30 but this wasn't true and we wanted to eat early due to an early start. The food was way over priced and not very nice, my partner had an upset stomach from the burger. The bed was like concrete and the walls were not sound proof as advertised - we could hear next doors TV and upstairs stomping around. After the reviews I had seen I had much better expectations. The room itself was decent enough and everything worked but I wouldn't go back.

Miss Grist, 05 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Yes to all points. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Lydon, 21 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

good value for money

Mr Wiltshire, 12 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

I had a great stay in a comfortable bed in a clean, modern hotel for a very agreeable price! All in all I am very satisfied with my experience!

Miss Chard, 02 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The facilities were excelent value for money and just right for us The staff at the hotel were excellent and in our case more than helpful Parking was no problemm at purple parking directions given were easy to follow and everything went without a hitch

Mr Stupart, 25 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly I had no need to contact the staff. And the room was as I expected.

Mrs Sketchley, 20 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

we were sup prized how smoothly everything went i don't think you could improve anything.

Mr Green, 09 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were happy with the facilities at the Ibis hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Mercer, 09 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Very good service. Only negative is had to wait longer than expected to be picked up from the airport.

Miss Bennett, 08 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Every thing good

Mr George, 07 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Purchased a pre-holiday hotel stay with Ibis and two weeks parking at Purple parking well in advance. The package was very reasonably priced and everything went to plan. We will continue to use Holiday Extras in the future.

Mr Miller, 06 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Staff lovely. Nice start to holiday.

Mrs Brown, 06 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

excellent could do with a more varied evening menu no fish and chips

Mrs Pagett, 24 Jun 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have stayed here booked thru you and will do so again

Mr Webb, 23 Jun 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

It is too far from the Gatwick airport (£6 per person by bus). The bar is really useless, we had to walk to the nearest pub/inn to have a decent selection of beers. The accomodation is very basic.

Mr Makepeace, 20 Jun 2015

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Very professional. All went well.

Mr Hume, 27 May 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All worked well - completely satisfied

Mr Dyer, 23 May 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went well basic hotel but staff very good...good for our one night stop...

Mr Buckley, 20 May 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and efficient. everything was as you described but the room was very noisy. I didn't sleep as the traffic and lights were incessant - and I live under the flight path at Heathrow !

Ms Lacey, 17 May 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Went smoothly. Overnight stay with car at hotel and then transfer to purple parking in the morning. Good hotel and staff and excellent value.

Mr Smith, 12 Apr 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Could not fault it , everything went to plan ! The staff were lovely !

Mr Hyde, 07 Apr 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We had no problems and found all staff very friendly from check in to catering staff. Coupled with the 14 days parking package, an excellent place to stop before or after a long flight.

Mr Hemmington, 24 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful - both at Ibis and Purple Parking. The room at Ibis was warm, very clean and comfortable.

Mrs Difolco, 23 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful

Mrs Tsitos, 22 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Parking a bit tight apart from that all good.

Mr Ison, 16 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

All as described. Staff were friendly and efficient

Mr Beaton, 15 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The directions to find the hotel were good, the accommodation and facilities were exactly as described and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Murton, 13 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

car parking at ibis difficult for larger vehicles

Ms Jackson, 13 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

All good....Room clean. reasonably priced. Efficient staff,Fast turn over at reception.

Mr Burns, 10 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Booked over internet everything was very easy.Great Hotel with parking package faultless.

Mr Mitchell, 01 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Really helpful

Mr Johnson, 27 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff. Room very modern and clean.

Mr Iannelli, 25 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went very well, nice room and friendly helpful staff.

Mr O'shea, 24 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good value budget hotel. Comfortable bed, fantastic power shower.

Mr Tebbs, 24 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Fine

Mr Courtenay, 23 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

very pleasant stay

Mr Denny, 19 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Food was a bit limited, the staff were friendly and the rooms clean, it was only a short trip to the airport. well recommend if you have an early flight

Mr Shackleford, 15 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

staff very helpful room clean and comfortable. very good value with parking package

Mrs Hoad, 15 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Quick check in at hotel. Hotel very clean & comfortable. Smooth transition to parking where we were soon on our wat to airport.

Mr Wickenden, 15 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mrs Oliver, 07 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

fACILITIES WERE fine but basic. Restaruant was OK but expensive for what you got

Mr Higman, 06 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Better signage for the car park.

Mrs Miller, 02 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 412

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2024, valid as of 19-06-2024