Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 416 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 416 9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 9/10 (416 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 416

Everything went well, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the reception staff were helpful. Convenient location for the airport and for Purple Parking.

Mr Hansen, 07 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff was great everything went very well, used a few times and will use again

Ms Huxster, 17 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very good hotel in good place for parking everything went well

Mr Millar, 26 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ticks all the boxes

Mr Cross, 30 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect as usual

Mrs Bryant, 04 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were travelling from Cornwall for an early morning flight so this was the perfect option. Easy to find, great value for money and less than 5 minutes from the airport and parking! Would definitely return and recommend - thank you :)

Mr Biddiss, 06 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

a very pleasant experience, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Potts, 07 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

All polite and helpful

Mrs D'amore, 11 Feb 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Ibis room was excellent and parking went smoothly at Purple Parking.

Mr Young, 13 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Spot on !

Mr Harrop, 14 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice Hotel. Car park very congested when we left in the morning, so glad we arrived when we did the previous evening ( approx 8.30pm- a few spaces at that time)

Mr Lynam, 24 Feb 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff did comment that check-in wasnt until 2pm, however on our details we were told Noon, they were able to accomodate us with a room though.

Miss Smith, 24 Feb 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great stay

Mrs Britton, 27 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Harrison, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

At Gatwick bus stops make it clear there are 3 bus operators using the same stops.

Mr Mills, 02 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Broken in bedroom. Lovely receptionist did try to fix it but was unable to. She did offer to change our room.

Mrs Chivers, 06 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Room needed a little TPLC, bathroom door needed a bang to close rather than a click, that made for more noise than necessary on nocturnal loo visits.

Mr Griffiths, 06 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

very comfortable accommodation and very helpful staff (eastern european. Only problem was signage for the Purple Parking. The only signs off the roundabout says; parking, so is that staff parking or purple parking??? Clearer signage would be useful. Alright when you know where you are going!

Mrs Apps, 03 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful. Parking a bit tight to get to on top floor for a large car. Purple Parking very good and efficient.

Mr Hitchin, 09 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff at Ibis & Purple Parking very helpful especially the bus driver on the return to Gatwick.

Mr George, 10 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff at the Ibis and Purple Parking were very helpful, especially the bus driver on the return to Gatwick.

Mr George, 12 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent as always!!

Mr Brown, 26 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Only complaint we had a room facing the road and could hear the traffic constantly

Mr Watts, 28 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Easy to get to.

Mr Roderick, 30 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great spot for night before early morning flight next day.

Mr Fratczak, 01 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The room at the Gatwick Ibis was excellent and the beds better than any other hotel chain (as is usual for Ibis). The instructions concerning returning to Purple Parking were totally inadequate and need much clarification.

Mr Bullimore, 05 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very easy to book, great value

Ms Maslin, 06 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Smooth as clockwork. Ibis staff helpful and friendly. Nice food from the cafe. Easy ride to cart park. All information given was easy to understand.

Mr Thorpe, 10 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

All good thanks

Mr Mattin, 11 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

All as described and directions were very clear room was comfortable and had restaurant so no need to travel further for food

Mrs Ayres, 12 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Hotel was very good value for money, all the facilities were as advertised. The only negative point was the wait for the Purple Parking bus upon our return, too long.

Mrs Naish, 17 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff friendly and helpful and facilities as expected.

Mr Hansen, 20 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Every thing very good.lovely hotel, good parking, facilities

Mrs Cox, 21 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really comfy beds. Easy to find, parking at hotel limited and tight. Friendly helpful staff. Traffic noise loser than some airport hotels.

Mr Aldred, 28 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan.

Mr Hobby, 02 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice modern hotel, rooms are basic but everything you need for a pre or post flight. We ate at the hotel and the meal was very good.

Mrs Hopkins, 05 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

As described, meal deal even better than expected

Mrs Hannon, 07 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel, room and staff were great. One problem was that we used sat navigation and it took us to wrong place. Staff advised that this happens a lot! Other than that very pleased with everything and would definitely use again.

Mr Fletcher, 12 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were fine. The room was adequate. The booking was for two but only towels for one. The bathroom smelt constantly of bad drains, so much so that the bathroom door had to remain closed or the whole room stank, and the shower was not clean but this was only discovered whilst I was showering the next morning and I found during my shower a jet black pubic hair (I'm blonde) on the wall which was obscured by the doors until you closed them to shower. Overall not the pleasant experience we had expected. Would not stay at an Ibis again based on this visit. Would rather pay the extra and go to a premier inn or any other chain.

Mr Pearce, 15 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good clean hotel , friendly stuff , rooms ideal , and good breakfast

Mr Osborne, 19 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really happy with service which was excellent

Mrs Rance, 19 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly,but a a more precise address for the Ibis hotel would help.

Mr Rowe, 20 May 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Requested early morning call to ensure we caught early flight didn't materialise and breakfast start time wasn't apparent at time of booking - paid for full breakfast but not available

Mr Guilfoyle, 01 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Room not soundproof as promised-can't possibly be so close to very busy road and planes. Just an ok hotel

Mr Clarke, 03 Jun 2016

Ibis
2 out of 5

Yes excellent

Mr Potter, 05 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car park was a nightmare.

Mrs Restall, 14 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Only thing we would have liked was a lounge/bar area. The bar was part of the dining area and no seats available due to the number of people dining.

Mrs Barham, 14 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everythin worked well for us. However, we were concerned at the lack of parking at the Ibis (Gatwick. We were lucky others arriving later could not park safely. Purple parking worked perfectly and will continue to use.

Mrs Deighton, 15 Jun 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

very comfortable and near to Gatwick. the staff were very nice.

Mrs Pridgeon, 19 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Local facilities near Hotels would be of great help.

Mr Fitzmaurice, 19 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 416

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-11-2020, valid as of 21-09-2020