Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1023 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£94.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 1023 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (1023 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1023

The Novotel at Birmingham Airport couldn't be more convenient...about mtrs from the terminal entrance. It's a clean and well run hotel with pleasant staff. The guys at the Blue Circle meet and greet parking are great, very helpful. Their drop-off and pick-up point is just around the corner (level walk) from hotel and terminal.

Mr Palmer, 24 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, from the car drop-off and collection to the coach transfers and the hotel check in. The accommodation was good for an overnight stay and all of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The cost of the food inside the hotel was expensive, though.

Ms Partridge, 20 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel good. Parking facilities on rough stone and transfer bus was so full on the return journey it was unsafe and the driver was rude and refused to drop us of in our zone.

Mr Haywood, 18 Sep 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Had a great experience ith holiday extras! The only thing I would improve is the bus ticket from airpark, it was a tiny receipt type that needed to be kept very safe for two weeks. Maybe an email ticket would be much better.

Mr Simpson, 11 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Room was lovely. The only problem was we had an extremely noisy family next door who spent from 8.30 pm until approximately 10.30pm running up and down, shouting and being generally noisy which was a shame as we'd booked to get a good night's sleep before a 5.30am start.

Mrs Harrison, 06 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Room was OK, carpark was quite far way and we had just missed a bus so had to wiat about.

Mr Russell, 06 Sep 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Exactly what we were after, hotel was nice. Staff at air parks were very friendly and helpful

Mr Raia, 04 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Really easy and straight forward.

Mrs Slee, 04 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

This hotel is beautiful. Staff welcoming, room lovely and comfortable for our family. Best thing though is the walk across the road into departures. Definately stay here again.

Mrs Wilkes, 09 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel location ideal but drinks quite expensive and the decoration starting to look a little jaded

Mr Lambert, 06 Aug 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

All was good, easy to use, Only point, it would help if there was a sign in the window of the bus collecting from the terminal to say what colour ticket that bus is for.

Mr Bayley, 02 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect, rooms comfy but would suggest an extra pullow, food delicious and all the information on my account was easy to understand and accurate.

Mrs Jones, 02 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mrs Noble, 02 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Car park and Hotel was good, traveling with Jet2 we could do a twighlight checkin becasue we were flying before 12:00

Mr Parsons, 01 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Loved the location of the hotel. Not so much with the parking though lounge was shut so got sent to an alternative they were sending people away so lucky we were one of the first to arrive. Drinks were extremely limited

Mr Porter, 01 Aug 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking excellent. Transfers efficient and only a short wait.Hotel very convenient for the airport at Birmingham.

Mr Broadley, 30 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We spent one night before our flight at the Novotel hotel at Birmingham airport and we ordered a meal there. After the first two courses we wanted dessert menu so we attempted to make eye contact with any of the waiters and waitresses so that we could get a dessert menu to order a dessert. Much to our disbelief during the next 25 minutes none of the Novotel staff could be made aware that we wanted another request. All the staff were only interested in the other customers and did not even glimpse at us trying to attract their attention and even saying ‘Excuse me’ had no effect. Therefore we stood up and vacated the restaurant, but we did notify the staff at the reception what had happened and wanted to complain. However we were informed that as we ordered and paid for our hotel room, car park and meal, through ‘holiday extras’, that we must put the complaint directly to you. So will leave this in your hands.

Mr Honey, 29 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Good service

Mr Preston, 24 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel being opposite Birmingham Airport departure lounge. Good restaurant if a little on the expensive side

Mr Smith, 23 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish

Miss Saunders, 17 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Convenient to walk to the airport. Check in and out very quick.

Mr Wilson, 12 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Better venue in the hotel bar

Mr Murray, 29 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel, but should have checked that the parking involved a shuttle bus.

Ms Robinson, 27 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Yes, everything went as promised. Thank you

Miss Serache, 26 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel did nit have our reservation from holiday extras. They managed to fit us in after waiting two hours for a room and the room They gave us was disgusting it had dust everywhere. I am very unhappy with holiday extras and the the novotel hotel this was the worst experience we have ever had.

Mrs Gilmore, 17 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

So easy to find ! Look out of the window and it’s the only thing you can see ! Birmingham Airport Departures. Easy check in room too good for only the one night, the staff so professional and friendly, atmosphere was so relaxed and calming. A perfect start to our holiday.

Mr Kinsey, 16 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Shortrun Car park and Novotel at Birmingham excellent. Will use again

Mr Sykes, 13 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Cannon, 11 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

I booked a package which included a three course evening meal at the Novotel at Birmingham airport. However the hotel at first would not accept that we had booked and paid for this meal. First they said we could only have food upto £35 for both of us. We had paid £42 fo the evening meal part of our package. I rejected this, and showed them the print of my booking. Then they said that we could have a main course and either a starter or dessert, even though I had a printout which clearly stated three course meal. Eventually they accepted what I was saying. However, all this took about half an hour to resolve. We should not have had to argue strongly to get what we had clearly paid for.

Mr Jackson, 10 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Everything absolutely perfect as usual

Mr Ansell, 08 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Twice another member of the public entered our room with a key card. Then reception did the same. Then the telephone rang to verify who we were. Wouldn’t stay again.

Mrs Pedersen, 08 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel was nice. Couldn't have been any closer to the airport. Parking and getting the bus to and from airport very easy. Driver was very helpful. Think his name was John

Ms Damico, 19 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went well and we would book with Holiday Extras again wihout hesitation

Mrs Smith, 24 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The directions for airparks was terrible. We should have been given an address. Had to Google address and sat nav took us directly to it.

Mr Bedgood, 23 Apr 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking at Birmingham Airport. Details regarding bag drop off at the hotel first would have been helpful as the Novotel requires entering a car park which charges of £3 for a few minutes. In fact the hotel give you a password for free exit.

Mr Stringer, 22 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Our room wasn’t ready even thought we didn’t get to the hotel until 7.30. We had to get up at 3am so really wasn’t good enough! Especially as we were with our children. The car parking was ok.

Mrs Attenborough, 22 Apr 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Everything spot on. Except the pillows were a little firm for me. Very pleasant meal in the restaurant with our family.

Mrs Blake, 16 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The parking was great no problem at all. However when we checked into the hotel on return at 2am we were told that the room had been double booked and there was no space for us. After much heated debate the hotel found a room which had been vacated early and so we eventually had a room after the bar manager cleaned it around 3am. Not good at all.

Mr Starkey, 16 Apr 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

We have used holiday extras for years and never had any problems, peace of mind is priceless !

Mr England, 08 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was handled so professionally bus drivers were very helpful plus the hotel was very good as was the room and food.

Mr Nicholson, 02 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

one of the lights refused to switch off, otherwise excellent.

Mr Cleere, 19 Mar 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

I would like a refund rather than £20 credit as I changed my booking within time

Mrs Chapman, 06 Mar 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel lovely and close to check in (bang opposite!) We dropped the car off just next to the hotel too. The room was lovely and big and also nice and quiet. Food was a bit pricey at the hotel so we nipped across to the airport and got some food there. We had a good nights sleep and check out was super quick.

Mr Pearson, 08 Feb 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Phillips, 15 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork and the Novotel in Birmingham Airport was excellent. Beautifully clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Holgate, 12 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

the hotel was comfortable and nearby to the terminal for a 5am Covid test that had to be done. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The food available was lovely and hot, considering it was Christmas Eve we couldn't have had any better if it was any other time, we were very happy with the service we received.

Ms Williams, 10 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient and comfortable hotel for Birmingham airport. Recently refurbished rooms and spacious bar area. Would definitely recommend and book again.

Mr Wright, 01 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Taxi driver didn't know where our hotel was. And the taxi back to the airport didn't even turn up.

Mrs Penrose, 30 Dec 2021

Novotel
1 out of 5

So simple,parked the car and jumped on the bus to the airport just a 2 min walk to the hotel which was lovely and comfortable.was given a voucher for a free drink each.only criticism was that the bar and restaurant was extremely busy and struggled to find a table and was very hot.

Ms Ravenscroft, 09 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, very convenient for early check in. Rooms comfortable and modern. Bar nice, good food. Only complaint was bar not big enough for the size of the hotel, people were complaining as couldn’t get a seat.

Miss Ellis, 08 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1023

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022