Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 991 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£94.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 991 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (991 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 991

Hotel was nice. Couldn't have been any closer to the airport. Parking and getting the bus to and from airport very easy. Driver was very helpful. Think his name was John

Ms Damico, 19 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went well and we would book with Holiday Extras again wihout hesitation

Mrs Smith, 24 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The directions for airparks was terrible. We should have been given an address. Had to Google address and sat nav took us directly to it.

Mr Bedgood, 23 Apr 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking at Birmingham Airport. Details regarding bag drop off at the hotel first would have been helpful as the Novotel requires entering a car park which charges of £3 for a few minutes. In fact the hotel give you a password for free exit.

Mr Stringer, 22 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Our room wasn’t ready even thought we didn’t get to the hotel until 7.30. We had to get up at 3am so really wasn’t good enough! Especially as we were with our children. The car parking was ok.

Mrs Attenborough, 22 Apr 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Everything spot on. Except the pillows were a little firm for me. Very pleasant meal in the restaurant with our family.

Mrs Blake, 16 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The parking was great no problem at all. However when we checked into the hotel on return at 2am we were told that the room had been double booked and there was no space for us. After much heated debate the hotel found a room which had been vacated early and so we eventually had a room after the bar manager cleaned it around 3am. Not good at all.

Mr Starkey, 16 Apr 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

We have used holiday extras for years and never had any problems, peace of mind is priceless !

Mr England, 08 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was handled so professionally bus drivers were very helpful plus the hotel was very good as was the room and food.

Mr Nicholson, 02 Apr 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

one of the lights refused to switch off, otherwise excellent.

Mr Cleere, 19 Mar 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

I would like a refund rather than £20 credit as I changed my booking within time

Mrs Chapman, 06 Mar 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel lovely and close to check in (bang opposite!) We dropped the car off just next to the hotel too. The room was lovely and big and also nice and quiet. Food was a bit pricey at the hotel so we nipped across to the airport and got some food there. We had a good nights sleep and check out was super quick.

Mr Pearson, 08 Feb 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Phillips, 15 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork and the Novotel in Birmingham Airport was excellent. Beautifully clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Holgate, 12 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

the hotel was comfortable and nearby to the terminal for a 5am Covid test that had to be done. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The food available was lovely and hot, considering it was Christmas Eve we couldn't have had any better if it was any other time, we were very happy with the service we received.

Ms Williams, 10 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient and comfortable hotel for Birmingham airport. Recently refurbished rooms and spacious bar area. Would definitely recommend and book again.

Mr Wright, 01 Jan 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Taxi driver didn't know where our hotel was. And the taxi back to the airport didn't even turn up.

Mrs Penrose, 30 Dec 2021

Novotel
1 out of 5

So simple,parked the car and jumped on the bus to the airport just a 2 min walk to the hotel which was lovely and comfortable.was given a voucher for a free drink each.only criticism was that the bar and restaurant was extremely busy and struggled to find a table and was very hot.

Ms Ravenscroft, 09 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, very convenient for early check in. Rooms comfortable and modern. Bar nice, good food. Only complaint was bar not big enough for the size of the hotel, people were complaining as couldn’t get a seat.

Miss Ellis, 08 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes very good thank you

Miss Roberts, 07 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

The air parks lounge was appalling. A complete waste of money, should have not bothered. No juice, no coffee, no proper breakfast, the bacon sandwich was stale and uncooked. This was the worst lounge ever.

Mr Coates, 29 Oct 2021

Novotel
1 out of 5

Lovely modern room. Nice bar area for a drink. Right next to the airport terminal, one minute walk, so very convenient. Did think it was quite expensive and didn’t like having to pay £3 for our driver to literally drop us off and drive away. As we arrived in the dark, wasn’t easy to see the Novotel sign, could be illuminated better .

Mrs Watson, 23 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly located for the Airport - The Novotel. The only disappointment was the menu in the restaurant. Very poor choice

Mr Gill, 22 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly located for the Airport - The Novotel. The only disappointment was the menu in the restaurant. Very poor choice

Mr Gill, 22 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel very good and was so close to departures next morning, ideal for travelling with children, the only gripe was the return bus, took so long to arrive after our flight, we had to stand it was packed full. My son and family caught a taxi back to air park.

Mr Wiley, 14 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

No the hotel was full I had to drive home after travelling for 10 hours , which is why I booked a hotel on my return ! I’m waiting for a refund / compensation and have lodged this with the hotel and with yourselves!

Mr Simner, 02 Oct 2021

Novotel
1 out of 5

Complaint made ... no reply

Miss Price, 23 Sep 2021

Novotel
1 out of 5

Restauraunt had plates all over the place, l had to clean our own table and the menu was much more limited than the previous year. Very poor value for money. The airport Aspire Lounge also had no fruit when we got there nor rum which we requested. Again. Poor value for money. As much as Covid can be blamed for various things, it can't be blamed for poor selection of items, particularly as we had the same hotel and lounge pa kage last August which was much better.

Mrs Hayes, 30 Aug 2021

Novotel
3 out of 5

The short stay car park needs to have signpost directing you to it.

Mrs Candeland, 18 Aug 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly parking was easy hotel very good

Mr Bray, 13 Aug 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booking turned out to be the wrong night. Room had an extra bed in it that got in the way. Bathroom design (new) was a joke. No staff in restaurant at breakfast!

Mrs Larner, 12 Aug 2021

Novotel
3 out of 5

Hotel fantastic. Great food and room. Staff extremely helpful, as were all staff from Airparks. Very smooth operation. All went totally to plan. Would% use again. Ian & Claire.

Mr Davies, 12 Aug 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

I needed an accessible room so as they didn’t have one made up they gave us a second room free, The guy on front desk was fantastic.

Mrs Hammond, 08 Aug 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

The Novotel was really nice, clean and comfortable. The let down for us was the breakfast, it was underwhelming, not a lot of choice for hot food and was only like warm, the sausage tasted a little on the cheap side, this is the main thing I'd want to be improved. The parking was fantastic, really easy on the return. The hardest part of the parking was the initial directions to find it, the short run car park I'd definitely use again.

Mr Millar, 08 Aug 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel good, parking on return a nightmare

Mr Garcha, 08 Aug 2021

Novotel
2 out of 5

Our stay at the Birmingham Airport Novotel was very enjoyable. Room was very modern an exceptionally clean.We paid in advance for the three course meal option. The food was of a very high standard with a fantastic variety of dishes to choose from. The hotel was a stone’s throw away from the terminal building. This really helped as our flight was so early.

Mrs Bussell, 06 Aug 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booking experience quick and easy as usual, hotel was great and parking all went as smooth and easy as possible to get

Mr Ford, 27 Jul 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Can’t find anything to improve lovely helpful staff

Mr Copeland, 07 Nov 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect, as always

Mr Green, 28 Aug 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual.

Mrs Gillingham, 07 Mar 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All worked reasonably well, though the signage to the pick up parking should be included in the documentation - when you arrive back late & tired it would help. Also, the staff all seems to have had the charisma bypass!

Mrs Fender, 07 Mar 2020

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was 10/10 but the wait for the bus transfer spoilt the experience

Mrs Green, 06 Mar 2020

Novotel
3 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel 4am in the morning we were told the hotel was having building work done on it and did we want to move hotel or accept some noise from 9am. We did not want to start moving at 4am given we had to be out of the hotel by 12 noon so accepted the room. From 9am however the noise was unbearable, the cladding outside of our room on the out side of the hotel front was being replaced and we just had to get up and out as it would have been impossible to sleep further....this should have been advised to us well before we arrived - very annoyed. Also when we arrived at the car park at the end of the stay we were told we would have an excess to pay as we were 24 hours late....the extension/adjustment we made with you Airparks say were not sent to them. When I proved with my copy printoff the details they accepted my word but again an annoying hold up when I just wanted to be away as quickly as possible. Experience OK but things could have been improved.

Mr Gibson, 14 Feb 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went well, but car park not very convenient and too long waiting for bus. Novotel was ideal and food was surprisingly good.

Mr Ainsworth, 02 Feb 2020

Novotel
4 out of 5

Smooth from start to finish hotel was fabulous newly refurbished rooms and it was easy to drop off the car.

Mrs Anson, 14 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Faulkner, 05 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient for Birmingham a/p departures

Herr Kierdorf, 28 Dec 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

All went well. Staff always helpful. Many thanks.

Mrs Price, 03 Dec 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

We booked airport parking and overnight hotel stay the night before. Everything went very well, could not fault the service of the valet car meet and greet, or the hotel itself and staff

Mr Laye, 03 Dec 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

I would like to say from start to finish maple meet and greet parking is if not the best in BHX but the best in the UK Raq and his team are a credit to the company the industry and all round top people

Mr Isaac, 01 Dec 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 991

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 20-05-2022