Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5176 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 5176

Parking at Green car park Stansted Airport. Was fine but ANPR didn’t work on entry, so had to take a ticket which then said £171 to pay in return !! Thanks to customer service who put it right on the exit barrier

Mr Inman, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

The covered walkway does not extend to the car park. We got soaked.

Mr Duggan, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

Getting into the car park was perfect. Our return flight was cancelled due to the storm and we had to travel back all day yesterday by train. When we finally got back to the car park we couldn’t get out without paying £57 more at the barrier. I did take out extra day insurance so why did I have to pay more? How do I go about getting my money back? Many regards Grant

Mr Baker, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Getting into the car park was perfect. Our return flight was cancelled due to the storm and we had to travel back all day yesterday by train. When we finally got back to the car park we couldn’t get out without paying £57 more at the barrier. I did take out extra day insurance so why did I have to pay more? How do I go about getting my money back? Many regards Grant

Mr Baker, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Entry / exit instructions v’s what happened in practice were very confusing - too many if’s and but’s - if this reads more simpler and compares exactly to what happens at the car park, it would be a 10/10.

Miss Holmes, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

No change needed. Service as promised

Mr Brown, 10 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

No change needed. Service as promised

Mr Brown, 10 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

N/A

Mr Stevens, 10 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

N/A

Mr Stevens, 10 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

I was slightly confused (nothing new) on entering the Red Car Park as the (2nd) barrier had an arrow on the slipway indicating it was the way out. I was also issued with a ticket even though I had pre-paid. Is this usual? Had no problems on exit as number plate was recognised

Mr Fenn, 09 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

I was slightly confused (nothing new) on entering the Red Car Park as the (2nd) barrier had an arrow on the slipway indicating it was the way out. I was also issued with a ticket even though I had pre-paid. Is this usual? Had no problems on exit as number plate was recognised

Mr Fenn, 09 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Smooth transaction. Parking was easy. No problems at al.

Miss Galgey, 08 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy parking minutes from airport good price

Mrs Lekha, 09 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised. Dry quick and convenient.

Mr Tressider, 07 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very straight forward

Ms Daniels, 08 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Raworth, 07 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue Car Park Stanstead No issues would use again

Mr Reeves, 06 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue Car Park Stanstead No issues would use again

Mr Reeves, 06 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything worked a treat. Never parked at Stanstead before. The instructions on the email were clear.

Mr Hamilton, 05 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

The whole thing is so easy and very convenient. This time when I arrived the barrier didn't automatically go up so had to use the help button,this was answered in seconds,chap very helpful,he must have checked his screen,again in seconds,barrier lifted.On my return everything went smoothly. Have used this car parking service a few times,always been very pleased

Mrs Williams, 05 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Undercover parking and covered walkway to airport very welcome in miserable weather. Easy booking, good directions gives a stress free start to our holiday.

Mr Johnson, 03 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Bright car park with good sized spaces just a few minutes from the terminal. Easy access via a covered walkway. Car identified on entry and exit - easy to use.

Mr Lockyer, 01 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Sadly Stansted claimed no booking had been made - claimed booking reference was not valid and advised to “only book directly through their own site rather than scamming third party sites” - So good value for money but be prepared to stand your ground at the car park barrier as i didn’t have to pay again - just had to contact holiday extras whilst away !

Mrs Scheuregger, 02 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Parking at Stansted exactly as described, good instructions.

Mr Bragg, 29 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Parking at Stansted exactly as described, good instructions.

Mr Bragg, 29 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Was expecting the parking to be closer to the terminal, It was quite a walk, not 3-4 mins, more like 10 min, It was also very heavy rain (not your fault)

Mr Pickering, 29 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Was expecting the parking to be closer to the terminal, It was quite a walk, not 3-4 mins, more like 10 min, It was also very heavy rain (not your fault)

Mr Pickering, 29 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Good carpark,very close to the terminal

Mr Parfitt, 29 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,followed the instructions and had no problems,based on this I would use this service again.

Mr Martin, 28 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

The barrier didn't recognise that I'd paid in advance and said I owed money, I got it sorted through the assistance at barrier but would have got a better score if that didn't happen

Mrs Hart, 28 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Fast efficient service, value for money, parking only 2 min walk from terminal

Mr Lee, 25 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We used Blue car park at Stansted airport. Its badly signposted. Couldn't find it going. When we collected car couldn't find a walking entrance. Had to push luggage under barriers in the dark.

Mrs Miller, 25 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Smooth as always. Drive up, ticket issued, park. Used Short stay Red car park at Stansted. On return, just drove to barrier which lifted and I was on my way.

Mrs Laughlin, 23 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Convenient parking position at a reasonable price

Mr Boucher, 23 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well, I used this car park before and is always good

Mr Rinaldi, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Straight forward easy parking

Mr Simmons, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

All ok except barrier didn't open on arrival, had to take a ticket but ok when I left. Help staff helpful.

Mr Holtom, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Walk to and from the Blue short stay is too long with only half under cover and the path way rough to pull golf equipment and case

Mr Evans, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

I enjoyed a very smooth operation using the app and parking product, second time I’ve used Holiday Extras and still very satisfied with their service. Funny enough I had and issue with my browser when booking and unknown to me it duplicated my transaction, but I received an email from HolidayExtras the next day querying if that was my intention, then they promptly refunded it, that’s proactive well done you. I was away and back on the same day so relatively expensive parking but I believe the cost would have covered up to three days which then would have been reasonable.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

I enjoyed a very smooth operation using the app and parking product, second time I’ve used Holiday Extras and still very satisfied with their service. Funny enough I had and issue with my browser when booking and unknown to me it duplicated my transaction, but I received an email from HolidayExtras the next day querying if that was my intention, then they promptly refunded it, that’s proactive well done you. I was away and back on the same day so relatively expensive parking but I believe the cost would have covered up to three days which then would have been reasonable.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

No automatic recognition both in or out. Had to call / wait for help.

Mr Bolton, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

No automatic recognition both in or out. Had to call / wait for help.

Mr Bolton, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent car park service

Mr Smith, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to find - car park staff were able to let us into the car park after registration was not recognised - lots of parking bays and very easy to exit

Mr Denholm, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Used the Green car park at Stansted short stay, nice and easy drive up, number plate recognised, parked, walked to the terminal. On return drove to the exit barrier and up it went! Nice a quick and would use again.

Mr Scott, 16 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We chose orange zone because it is closest to the terminal approach but the only parking space we could find was right at the far end of the zone. Still, I have booked orange zone again for our next travel next month

Mr Kapoor, 16 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Exactly what I expected. good price

Mr Cave, 14 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Hunt, 13 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

It was easy to miss the actual entrance to the blue car park, needs better signposts but other than that it was great.

Mrs Ramadan%20mcgrory, 13 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

A little unclear on exactly where the Stansted short stay colour coded car parks were so chose green based on price and walking time to terminal. Unclear signage at Stansted. Not all covered walkways to terminal as you have to cross the open car park.

Mrs Held, 14 Jan 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 5176

Top