Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5241 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 5241

We parked at short stay car parking at Stansted airport. We just felt unsure when we received a ticket which said if you have prepaid you will not be charged on departure, this seemed different from previous trips. When trying to leave the car park the machine declared I would have to pay £320. I had to try two machines before someone answered. I told my sob story to an operator who said nothing at all before raising the barrier and we drove out. No apology and no explanation given, poor show all round.

Mr Levinson, 11 Mar 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

We happened to be at Stansted during the current Corona Virus scare so the airport terminal was almost empty. The same was true of the Red short stay car park so parking was easy and gave us a shorter than normal walk to the terminal. Close, convenient and easy to access the main road out of the airport.

Mr Barbour, 07 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I always use your car park service as it is always excellent and so easy .I would like to try the lounge service next trip.

Mr Denny, 07 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Never saw any staff; but the online arrangements and communication was easy. Details were simple, accurate and parking was a simple process

Mr Watson, 08 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Great prices, easy booking, will certainly use again!

Mr Khamnei, 06 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

To far away from terminal, only half of the walk way covered which leaked as well

Ms Lindill, 07 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Just car parking but all went smoothly

Mr Ducker, 05 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All very smooth. I was able to park close to terminal. Signage was clear. Gate opened automatically each time so mo need for staff help. Online directions and reminders were clear and helpful

Mrs O%27malley, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything is perfect. Short walking distance from airport. Definitely we book again.

Mrs Martinkiene, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Meek, 05 Mar 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Amazing value!

Mrs Bastiani, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service you provide

Mrs Thomson, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

When I arrived at Stansted Airport the car was not recognised so I had to talk to the operator to be let in. The operator couldn't find the booking. On my way out again the plate was not recognised and I had to talk to the operator again.

Mr Tazzari, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

When I arrived at Stansted Airport the car was not recognised so I had to talk to the operator to be let in. The operator couldn't find the booking. On my way out again the plate was not recognised and I had to talk to the operator again.

Mr Tazzari, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Everything was as described easy access to car park short covered walk of 2 minutes to airport terminal same as returning journey excellent service will recommend this to anybody

Mr Cashman, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was as described easy access to car park short covered walk of 2 minutes to airport terminal same as returning journey excellent service will recommend this to anybody

Mr Cashman, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went well , no problems at all

Mrs Howard, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

5 Star Service! I booked parking for Stansted airport with Holiday Extras online, there was a good choice of 6 or more parking locations & options. The prices were competitive and booking was easy. I was provided with an opportunity to add late return/collection insurance for a small additional cost which I added to my reservation. This proved very wise as my flight was delayed by 24hrs. I submitted the claim for additional parking costs this morning and this afternoon Holiday Extras customer services confirmed that they will cover the cost of the over stay parking charge under the insurance cover. All in all I am very happy with their service and efficiency and will definitely book parking and other services with them in the future.

Mr Thorp, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went well , no problems at all

Mrs Howard, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

5 Star Service! I booked parking for Stansted airport with Holiday Extras online, there was a good choice of 6 or more parking locations & options. The prices were competitive and booking was easy. I was provided with an opportunity to add late return/collection insurance for a small additional cost which I added to my reservation. This proved very wise as my flight was delayed by 24hrs. I submitted the claim for additional parking costs this morning and this afternoon Holiday Extras customer services confirmed that they will cover the cost of the over stay parking charge under the insurance cover. All in all I am very happy with their service and efficiency and will definitely book parking and other services with them in the future.

Mr Thorp, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Great parking at Stansted. The easiest way there is. No waiting. Just a short walk to the Terminal. Can't recommend it enough.

Mrs Robinson, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great parking at Stansted. The easiest way there is. No waiting. Just a short walk to the Terminal. Can't recommend it enough.

Mrs Robinson, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

walkway from car park not fully covered so you get wet when it rains, also lack of exit signs on car park levels.

Mr Koeck, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

walkway from car park not fully covered so you get wet when it rains, also lack of exit signs on car park levels.

Mr Koeck, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All good but the barrier didn't recognise my VRM upon entry so I had to take a ticket to enter. When I left the system still didn't recognise my VRM so I had to call the attendant. All checked out okay after he found my booking but it was a bit frustrating and stressful.

Ms Watson, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Came to take car out of the car park, the barrier wouldn’t open and had to pay extra £57 to get out. You can email on

Mr Ali, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Came to take car out of the car park, the barrier wouldn’t open and had to pay extra £57 to get out. You can email on

Mr Ali, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

All good but, as with most airport parking, prices are agregious and a complete rip off.

Mr Russell, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

The sign indicating the number of available spaces on each floor is at best confusing. When I arrived there were only spaces on the 5th floor despite the other floors indicating “full”, 7, 17,. After several trips across up and down I finally parked on the roof. On returning I discovered the trolleys may only be returned at the lifts because trolley caches elsewhere do not have the chains needed to release the coins. Not happy

Mr Mordecai, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
2 out of 5

Short walk to the terminal, we were lucky to get a space close. Yellow car park is accessed along a tunnel near to the station.

Miss Capocci, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Extremely convenient car park for airport, but impossible to find a space without driving round and round!!

Mr Horner, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Short walk to the terminal, we were lucky to get a space close. Yellow car park is accessed along a tunnel near to the station.

Miss Capocci, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Extremely convenient car park for airport, but impossible to find a space without driving round and round!!

Mr Horner, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Great location, good price, easy to find

Mrs Pais, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car Park Ok. But to be honest, the service you provided was of the type to be expected. The service was adequate. You are in the service industry for car parking at an airport !

Mr Page, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The car park I booked closest to the airport was closed however it wasn't a problem to get in and out of the next nearest car park.

Mrs Williamson, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Poor signposting to the car park (not Holiday Extra's fault) but otherwise, everything went extremely well

Mr Hayes, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went according to plan, seamless.

Mr Dukes, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Nice and easy and convenient

Mr Demolder, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park good. No staff involved.

Mr Michlbacher, 20 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

It did although I didn’t realise, at first, that I was in a different area to meet and greet. Pretty expensive for just a few days and with discount

Mrs Remzi, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Signs wrong on space availability. Had to park on top open air level after spending an hour trying every other level.

Mr Tennant, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Good location and easy entry and exit.

Mr Houghton, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

My only issue was we arrived at car park when dark and misty we parked fine went to ground floor but had no obvious sign to say which way to terminal others were the same as us needs to have big sign to direct to terminal otherwise everything was fine

Mrs Morley, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

No improvement necessary

Mr Butcher, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No improvement necessary

Mr Butcher, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, all the communication was clear and when I had a "Chat" with one of your team to check something she was really helpful.

Mr Quinnell, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, all the communication was clear and when I had a "Chat" with one of your team to check something she was really helpful.

Mr Quinnell, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No-one manning Blue Circle desk when I check in. Eventual 'welcome' was very offhand.

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Easy parking! Straight forward, fast and efficient.

Mr Johnson, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 5241

Top