Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5264 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5264

All went ok! Great Customer Service!!!

Mr Ferreira, 15 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

V good

Mr Devine, 15 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Location was excellent, room was a extremely large in fact probably to big but slept well. Breakfast would of been nice except for they seem to love pepper on everything to the point of being inedible.

Mr Reynolds, 15 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

When we arrived at stansted they did not have a booking for the car park. Even when we have them a reference number. Luckily enough they let us through.

Mrs Pryde, 15 Jun 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

all done through the web site, did exactly what it said on the tin. Worked with no issues. was moved forwards from the booking we did in that was cancelled due to covid restrictions

Mr Morskyj, 14 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service booked our trip in October last year. After a tricky start Holiday extras pulled it out of the bag for us.

Mr Reynolds, 13 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Problems entering via the barrier and exiting.

Mrs Edgcombe, 12 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Smooth sailing, no problems at all, friendly staff, quick transfer.

Miss Sharkey, 10 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great service, I have used for airport parking several times, always without fault. I had booked parking at Stanstead last year but unfortunately covid happened. I did not expect the parking that I had paid for over a year ago to still stand, and was very pleasantly surprised when I booked a few weeks ago to discover that I had vouchers that covered the cost. Wonderful service.

Mrs Flannelly-Kemp, 08 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very expensive

Mr Fitzsimons, 08 Jun 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Everything was easy and as described

Mr Ward, 07 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We found this car park was very expensive for the location it was in. It took us 15 minutes to drag our case over a very uneven tarmac and service. Good job the weather was fine, otherwise we would have been soaked.

Mrs Carney, 05 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

We ran very late but no issue on arrival 00:00: on return our battery was flat, sorted in 2 mins.

Mr Holme, 02 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Couldn't get out of the car park because they wanted to change me an extra £60 someone from company did not forward updated info

Mr Greaves, 29 May 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

All good

Mr Steele, 29 May 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

You were great. Car parking was first class and great value

Mr Stewart, 25 May 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, including they call you previously if you want to cancel or amend the booking. For me it’s perfect, I was using other provider, but with HolidayExtras I feel completely safe and no worries.

Mr Morais, 23 May 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Always a pleasure dealing with Holiday Extras. Never had a problem. Highly recommended.

Mr Ledingham, 20 May 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use and hassle free service as always. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Kacarov, 13 May 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was listed as few minutes walk, on return it was 25 mins , so felt conned and very let down

Mr Burgess, 12 May 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Apart from a scare when we came to exit telling us we had a £600 bill, which was quickly resolved the parking is great just a short walk to the terminal. However for people who have never used the car park before the signage directing them to the terminal is very poor and takes you a long way around if you are parked near the entrance.

Mrs Heaps, 06 May 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Goodness. It's just a car park! In the middle of a pandemic. Why do you need validation and a summary and a survey?! Ridiculous. Congratulations on providing some concrete with white lines for an extortionate cost.

Mr Pinnock, 10 Apr 2021

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Convenient, fast, hassle free!

Mr Anchev, 09 Apr 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My flight was cancelled because Lanzarote shut the border to UK nationals. When I phoned to cancel the car park or get a credit I was told sorry no refund or credit was possible… so I have no intention of recommending your services, in fact quite the opposite

Mr Pope, 08 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Booked for 14 days flight was cancelled due to COVID so only used for 1 day refused a refund for days not used !!!!

Ms Sterling, 07 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

I booked parking along with some other services I ended up not needing. I cancelled the extras which I found easy to do, my refund was dealt quickly and member of staff I spoke to was very helpful

Ms Curran, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Competitive price Easy use of payment

Mr Brophy, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

long wet walk to the terminal , car park and footpath riddled with puddles , was soaked when i got to the terminal , think carefully before booking

Miss Mcgregor, 05 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Very easy to book online...have used this service many times and will continue to use it. Had to amend my booking due to flight cancellation which was handled very professionally. Makes travelling for me personally very convenient especially travelling with family.

Mr Francis, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Grabovschi, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We had to move the holiday because we couldn’t have the time off to isolate and you refused to allow us to move the car parking to that date, so we lost our money. So no I would not recommend this car park. No flexibility at all.

Mr Beck, 31 Dec 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

We didn't see any staff, but didn't need to. The directions to the car park were fine. The cost was a bit more expensive at Stansted than what we normally pay at Gatwick.

Mr Roberts, 30 Dec 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Yes, very good

Mrs Garrard, 27 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Long term parking is out of service due to Covid. Short term parking is so expensive for an airport this size. My flight was cancelled due to all foreign government cancelling the flights to UK. In this situation a reprieve should be granted to passengers who got stuck overseas and couldn't collect their cars. Long term parking prices should have been applied. I think the parking company using the crisis as an opportunity to rip off passengers who already suffered as a result of Covid.

Mr Uslay, 25 Dec 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Booked car parking in Blue Zone Stanstead Airport, see booking message : Of course we'll waive the cancellation charges, we'll even give you up to 15% off. Simply make a new hotel and parking booking and then send your parking booking reference to [email protected] by the 17th December for a full refund. *Exclusions apply. Not all products or dates are available on discount. BXKYHH MR I ANDREWS WG66HCCChange vehicle Booked on Tuesday, 15th December. Trip curtailed due to new covid restrictions, went to rebook parking for next year only to be told I had booked a product that was non-refundable or ammendable when the booking message clearly states the opposite. So I have forfeited £77 plus. This sort of sharp practice is unacceptable, probably won't be using your services again and will be taking legal advice unless you can obtain a refund promptly.

Mr Andrews, 25 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

We had to delay our flight out because of delays with Covid test results. On arrival at the car park we used the contact button, explained the situation and were reassured that our original booking would be honoured and if we experienced issues when leaving the car park to again make contact by use of the button. We did & again the operative resolved the problem efficiently.

Mrs Fallon, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

So easy. Easy to find due to well sign posted and colour scheme. Easy to walk to the departures area and easy to relocate when arriving back.

Mrs Bradbury, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

So easy parking right at the airport no waiting around for transfers brilliant

Mrs Fleming, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking nice and smooth. Our flight was delayed 1hr,but did not need to worry as there was 6hrs free to collect the car. Great communication from the company and app was easy to use.

Ms Petrova, 17 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great parking and access in and out but a bit far to walk in the pouring rain, would of liked a covered pathway

Ms Fair, 15 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service with just a walk into the airport and value for money

Mr Lewry, 10 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went smooth. No staff interference required

Mr Bojarevics, 07 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Terrible, I have launched a complaint as I entered my flight details to get the correct parking and yet the system booked the wrong date for me. I was the charged an additional £60 to leave the car park!

Mr Allan, 07 Dec 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to book good price, the whole time experience was seamless, no hassle parking

Mr Ross, 30 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was the worst airport I have ever used and the furthest I have ever had to walk from a carpark to the airport. It was an expensive fee for a bad car park

Mrs Halstead, 30 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Overcharged due to our return flight being changed. No way of contacting HE whilst away, phone not answered, no live chat, no email address to inform of delay

Mrs Boffo, 24 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Stansted blue zone, the barrier district recognise my reg but the lady was very helpful and let me in, on my return I had to get assistance to get out but it was no problem

Mrs Grant, 22 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Easy to find the place, no problem at the entrance, and no problem at the exit! Just a little bit expensive, but considering I made the booking a day before, I can’t complain!

Mr Lungeanu, 15 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Instructions were very clear. No problems at all.

Mrs Sheppard, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The STN Blue Economy CP is 15 minutes away from the terminal. Ridiculous when the multi-story was empty. The gate did not open on arrival so we had to take ticket which had our reg number printer on it! So ANPR was working but our booking wasn't recognised. I called HE from holiday and asked them to get it fixed. The Exit Gate did open when we returned. STN and HE need to sort themselves out.

Mr Bell, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5264

Top