Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5161 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5161

Easy 8-10 minute walk

Miss Jones, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find, no problems at all.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Directions to the car were a little confusing; could have done with a few more directional signs when returning to the car park from the terminal

Mr Phillips, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

STOP SENDING EMAILS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Signora, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Beckwith, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mason, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The hotel and location was not what I expected

Mr Hutchings, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Read, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car parked close to terminal. We’ll sign posted no problems great service

Mrs Pritchard, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went well. My only concern is at over £80 for under 5 days at Stansted of open-air parking some half-mile from the Terminal it was expensive. But this was a re-booking at very short notice caused by our wonderful Government giving us all of half a day to change everything, having imposed a 14 day self-isolation of people returning from Portugal.

Mr Foster, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The parking was easy and and really quick to get from our car into the terminal, we will use it again instead of having to wait for a bus to and from the terminal

Mrs Swaby, 17 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I booked car parking at Stansted. The whole process was very simple, including having to change the times when my flight was altered. Everything at the airport was excellent. I've used Holiday Extras before and would do so again.

Mrs Bates, 17 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The car park didn’t recognise my numberplate when I arrived. And when we returned there was a £456 exit fee on the Barrier . It took 1/2 hr of Explaining before They open the barrier.

Mr Mcaneny, 17 Sep 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Car park was well signposted and close to the terminal even the blue one - the cheapest one.

Miss Wallington, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find - currently Orange short stay at Stansted. Automatic number plate recognition worked both on the way in and again on the way out. No stress at all.

Mrs Osborne, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was ok, I thought we would be nearer when it said premium.

Mr Dimartino, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything good except further to walk than expected .

Mrs Clout, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It was very expensive this time

Mr Waddup, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. I had couple of questions and the advisor on the chat board was extremely helpful and quickly put my mind at ease. Hotel was super and car parking just as you said. Have booked hotel and car parking again for October

Miss Naylor, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No problems with taxi and the taxi never arrived to take us to the airport had to book another and pay again still waiting for holiday extras to reply and offer a refund

Mr Kelly, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Painless, smooth and easy

Mr Harding, 09 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No staff But didn’t need any staff All ok

Mr Raouf, 08 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I prepaid £62 for the 6th to 8th , but i paid £57 more when i left the carpark.. it was holiday extras administration mistake..

Mr Jolly, 08 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

The Orange car park has an excellent location by the entrance to Stansted airport. I would use this car park again. The flight time was changed and I was charged more to stay in the car park for less time, so next time I would pay extra to allow for this.

Mrs Brown, 07 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

surprisingly easy and good value for Stansted Airport parking and easy relaxed trot to the airport - painless and efficient

Mr Gayton, 07 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I am an usual customer of your services. this time i booked the Red parking at stansted airport. as usual no issues at all. everything went really well

Mr Sassi, 08 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Very pleased to use Holiday extras.

Mr Morais, 04 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Carpark didn't have booking. Took 15 mins to resolve at barriers , eventually let me in

Miss Drury, 03 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to park & short walk to airport

Mrs Orme, 01 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Griffett, 01 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We struggled to find a space and had to wait a while to park which was a bit stressful. The location of the orange car park was good but extremely busy...

Mr Lepelley, 30 Aug 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

It’s minutes walk to Stansted Airport Terminal. But it’s expensive parking.

Mr Zaeim, 26 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The information provided by you to enter car park was confusing. I expected the entrance barrier to recognise my number plate and raise. It didn’t it issues a ticket first which you have to take before it raises. This caused confusion and I had to press the intercom for assistance

Mr Graham, 25 Aug 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Parking barrier at Stansted didn’t recognise the booking on entrance or exit so had to talk it through with the help Assist at the barrier

Mr Hammond, 25 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything was nice and easy no hassle.

Mr Sahadevan, 25 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly even though the sensors can’t seem to read my number plates. The staff is always very helpful and help me out again. Also the fast track is worth the money. Will definitely do this again

Ms Tijssen, 24 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Bater, 24 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was perfect, as described in the video example in the your web. Easy and smooth.

Miss Escudero, 23 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good. Thank you.

Mr Kloskowska, 23 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easier to read signage towards the exit would have been useful. Also, a way of directing traffic to empty spaces, rather than driving around in circles would encourage me back.

Mrs Belton, 21 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Ideal position just short walk to terminal. Barrier opened as soon as we pulled up to it. Our original return flight was cancelled. We arrived 4 hours later and was expecting a problem when departing, but barrier opened as soon as we pulled up to it. Good experience over all and would recommend

Mr Maskell, 21 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No booked a car and then told noting available. Terrible

Mr/S Englander, 21 Aug 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Parking was great. Easy to find.

Miss Kennerson, 19 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parked at short stay car park at Stanstead. Very easy to park and a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Parwaiz, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking within walking distance of airport easy to find straightforward parking

Mrs Wells, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes went really well

Mr Hurst, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The car park we were originally booked in was closed and we had to park in another one slightly further away. We also had our flight cancelled and had to amend our car park booking. Took a number of emails to obtain a part refund for the days we didn't use.

Mrs Hall, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

We were going to France and could not go due to gov saying we had to self isolate. Tried to cancel change but as it was the day we were due to go on you said No refund,exchange etc. I hope you enjoyed my £89.00.

Mr Farrin, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy process, slight walk from terminal and took me a while to find a parking space. Other than that it was hassle free.

Miss Mitchell, 16 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect! Location and ease of parking was fantastic

Mr Ashton, 15 Aug 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5161

Top