Stansted Mid Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Mid-Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (8367 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 8367

Too many messages and adverts. I just wanted to book parking.

Mr Escott, 30 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy and effective.

Mrs Paola, 29 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The plate recognition didn’t work so we had to call in and ask for help both coming in and out. That had never happened when I booked directly with the car park company. The price was not competitive enough anyway and I booked through Holiday Extras thinking I’m booking through the usual car park website anyway. I’ll pay more attention in the future.

Mr Shaw, 29 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Once again everything went great ,from booking to parking

Mr Hughes, 28 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great parking at stanstead mid stay car park. Will use them again

Mr Letters, 28 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Simple process, went like clockwork

Ms Watson, 28 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and car park easy to find and park.

Mrs Pike, 28 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

All fine till we had to leave the car park. Wouldn’t recognise our number plate but it was soon rectified.

Mr Elcock, 27 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Terrible charged twice then 3rd time at airpirt????

Mr Gear, 27 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Very easy to find the car park and with ANPR we didn't have to worry about paperwork. We quickly found a space and the buses come around frequently. Absolutely worth paying for express security check-in, as we avoided queues - especially beneficial returning at and facing a 2hr drive home! Leaving car park was every bit as easy, all in all saving us an even later arrival back home.

Mrs Fieldwick, 26 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very good service. Thank you. My only suggestion would be to be able to book a disabled space as part of the online book system. I could not see how to do that and it was only when I arrived there were signs to disabled parking. However other passengers were helpful with assistance and your staff patient as I struggled to get myself (on sticks) and luggage onto the transit busses. Good regular service .

Mrs White, 25 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All ran like clockwork.

Mr Stebbings, 25 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent but some of the bus stops were closed so we had to find an open car park

Miss Jayawardena, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Bus pick up came quickly on departure but long wait at 2.30 am following arrival

Mrs Lucas, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

I wanted parking at Stanstead, doing a search I came across someone purporting to be Stanstead parking, which I soon recognised to after placing the order to be Holiday Extras, had I known I may Not have been so quick, I have nothing against HE but why would I want to place an order through a third party, seemingly it is a crowded market the next time I need parking I will probably do the Same search for the best price

Mr Talbot, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Directions very clear. Parking was easy and only waited 5 minutes for the bus

Ms Whiteley, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes very easy

Mr Craythorne, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I couldn’t come out automatically. There was a que forming behind me. Auto gate. asking me to pay £229… to open the gate. Many attempts for helpline, someone turned up after 15 minutes. And this is not the first time, this was my third time, booked through you and end up like this.

Mr Qureshi, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Parking at Stansted. Automatic number plate recognition didn't work entering or leaving the car park. Although this was no problem as attendant answered help button immediately both times.

Mr Were, 22 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Love the mid stay at Stansted. Prepaid is so quick and easy. It’s right on the A120 so easy to get to. Buses are very frequent and the ride is only 5 minutes to the terminal.

Mrs Bassett, 20 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Was all nice and smooth, nice rid on the bus

Mr Annane, 20 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service and helpful when i had a problem thank you .

Miss Tracey, 19 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, airport parking and shuttle transfer were all organised with ease.

Mr Mitchell, 19 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Parking and transfer to airport very efficient

Mr Whittaker, 18 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Checking in at airport was not very good at all, not enough screening machines open, causing very long delays

Mr Redgwell, 19 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I've noticed that I always have problem upon exit. If i put the ticket in and asking for payment ie £210. and have to buzz and give the reference to get out of the car park. Am I the only one who is having the same problem.

Mr Quiaoit, 18 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

We normally use meet and greet but was unable to use this service this time The cost was a lot more money for mid stay car parking than we have paid for meet and greet - disappointing The cost this time i thought was totally over priced compared to the last 10 or more times We have used you !

Mr Clarke, 18 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Brilliant service, on time and efficient with no long waits

Mrs Stevenson, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Fell, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book & use

Mr Beale, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

It was stress free, did not see any staff

Mr Priest, 16 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent - no issues

Mr Walker, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Williams, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Nothing could have been better.Carpark very clean and well maintained

Mr Bussey, 14 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Lost keys and had to stay 1 more day in car park . Believe we were overcharged for extra day which is being looked at by your staff Very helpful on help chat

Mr Greenley, 14 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went well, no problems. Number plate recognition automatically raised the barriers on arrival and departure. Transfer buses ran into the airport every few minutes. Waited no more than 5 minutes each way.

Mr Autey, 14 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book & enter/exit the carpark, quick transfers to/ from the terminal

Mrs Jackson, 13 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. Only recommendation need

Mrs Webb, 13 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly,it was helpful to photo the bus stop to remember exactly where I parked and which stop get off on my return. The buses ran frequently and we got to the airport in good time. I would recommend the mid stay car park.

Mr Soanders, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy, straight forward and no hassle

Mrs Raymer, 11 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very simple to use, all went perfectly, I hope 1 is the top mark as it wasn’t clear 10 out of 10 thank you

Mrs Boorman, 10 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Like always easy to park and stress free.

Mr O'grady, 09 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The return collection bus was not where we were told it would be after waiting 10 minutes. We then made our way to the new location and waited another 20 minutes

Mr Stack, 08 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went fine.

Mr Tibble, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Finding the car park and the bus journey to the airport were straight forward. However the return journey to the car park was a disaster. We were waiting for about 45 minutes. It later transpired that the bus stop for the Mid stay car park had been changed to the lower level coach station. On arriving to the coach station, there was also a long wait for the bus and the park attendants were bullying people waiting for the bus. It was a very bad experience. I feel that the right course of action was simply to send an email to all returning passengers warning them of the change of the bus stop.

Mr Sharief, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to book and park the car.

Mr Moffat, 06 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

So smooth and easy.

Mr Smith, 04 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth as usual with holiday extras that’s why we always book through them

Mr Holland, 04 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Regular buses to and from terminal.

Mr Smith, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin.

Mr Martin, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 8367

Top