Multi Storey Terminal 2 West Reviews

Book Manchester Multi Storey T2 West

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

keep keys
£8.50*
per day
8-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

New for 2019!

Our customers rated Multi Storey T2 West, on average, 9/10 (508 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 508

All was fine

Mr Feast, 23 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

All ok, but the numberplate recognition did not work on our return, thanks to the parking staff who helped and raised the barrier.

Mrs Lawton, 23 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Great multi-storey car park, easy walking distance to T2, under 5 mins. Landed back to T3 and it took 15/20 mins to walk back to the car.

Mr Elliott, 23 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

We struggled to find a space we found that there was lots of disabled spaces empty on every floor which we couldn't park in as were not disabled but might have had to if a space was not available if we had to do this we would probably be fined

Ms Harrison, 22 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

All fine. Just a long walk from plane to passport control and then another walk to carpark. Not too good for OAPS.

Mr Shaw, 22 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from entering the car park finding a parking space and exiting the car park no problems at all. It was a five minute walk to a Terminal 2 it was a good job it wasn’t raining as some of the walk is not under cover although I think that when the building work is finished the whole transfer will be under cover.

Mr Gwilliam, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

We were flying from terminal 3 but the car park is next to terminal 2. The car park itself seemed fine but it was a longer walk than imagined through a wind tunnel to get the bus. Also waiting for the bus on our return in the rain and then the same walk back wasn't pleasant. The drivers were courteous.

Mrs Downham, 17 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
2 out of 5

We were flying from terminal 3 but the car park is next to terminal 2. The car park itself seemed fine but it was a longer walk than imagined through a wind tunnel to get the bus. Also waiting for the bus on our return in the rain and then the same walk back wasn't pleasant. The drivers were courteous.

Mrs Downham, 17 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
2 out of 5

New car park so unable to find on google maps and post code didn’t work but the written instructions allowed us to find it. Nice new car park. Plenty of space and very close to T2

Miss Day, 14 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Trouble free process

Mrs Albiston, 14 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Directions to get there were a little confusing but actual car park was fine. Long way to walk with lots of luggage to and from terminal 2, where bus drops you off/picks you up.

Mrs Elliot, 14 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

T2 Multi-storey was poorly signposted at the airport. Had to wait for Bus to transfer to Terminal 1,walking not an option at present.Said bus had inadequate storage for skis/snowboard bags,so once this was filled any further people with skis had to wait for the next bus. Also parking spaces quite narrow and way too many spaces for disabled drivers most of which were empty. I would NOT recommend this and it would be easier to use JetParks

Mr Thompson, 14 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
2 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, and was very convenient for our requirements.

Mr Moulden, 13 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

The T2West car park has quite a long walk to Terminal bus stop, and there were not a lot of spaces at the time we arrived. On the positive easy to access, generous spaces and easy exit

Mr Jackson, 11 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

Very happy

Mr Dodd, 10 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Drove to the airport parked up no problem then came back picked car up drove out no problem

Mr Mccloskey, 11 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Great new car park at terminal 2

Mr Reece, 10 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

We had an unwelcome experience using the new Long Stay car park at Manchester Airport. First, because of the roadworks outside the car park we were not sure we had found the right car park. Your directions did not state that it is called (on the front) T2 Multi Storey West Car Park (compared with the T2 Multi Storey Car Park which the directions correctly stated we had to pass). On approaching the barriers they did not lift up, as you had said, and so thinking we had to take a token to get in we duly took a token and entered (there was no staff at all in the car park to assist). We returned 5 days later and inserted our token into the machine, to be greeted with a demand to pay £270, which we had to pay on a card in order to get out. When I phoned you the next day you helpfully referred me to Manchester Airport who promptly refunded the £270, after I had completed their complaints form, and advised me, on checking the cameras that day, that the cameras had failed to read the 'K' at the end of the car's number plate. They apologised. I have no complaints about the way both you and the airport dealt with the issue, but I wonder whether you should in your directions, first, clarify the full name of the car park and, secondly, make it clear that on no account should a token be taken, but instead, if the barrier fails to lift, you should phone for assistance at the barrier which we did not do (we assume there was a 'Help' button to press but didn't check). If you wish to follow up this issue you can contact me on or you can publish the relevant parts of this report (see below).

Mr Reading, 08 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
3 out of 5

Booking the car park was the easy part, finding it wasn't that simple! Due to the ongoing building work at Manchester Airport, despite the directions supplied it was quite confusing trying to find the entrance to the car park. Some road names have been removed so I wasn't too sure where I was going. Once I got to the car park, the number plate recognition barrier wasn't working and I had to use the intercom button to ask for help before the barrier was raised and I was admitted to the car park. Finding a space was relatively easy, got one on Level 1 and used the lifts to get down to ground floor. Walking to T2 was further than I expected and as my sister has arthritis in both knees it wasn't ideal for her and she struggled to get to the terminal. We took our time and made it to check in. From what I remember on the booking, this car park is advertised as a 5 minute walk. It isn't! More like 10-12 as you are funnelled along a barriered pathway to the terminal. Having gone down to ground floor in the lift from the car park, we had to go up to Level 1 to get to departures. Our return was a little easier, finding the car park was quick and the walk didn't feel as long despite it being the early hours of the morning when we landed. The man I spoke to on the intercom was helpful and once I had the token needed on our return, the barrier lifted and I was in the car park. The spaces are large, not crammed in as I expected which was good. I'm not a fan of multi-storey car parks but I would use this one again.

Miss O%27donovan, 06 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Spacey, 05 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

The car park worked just as advertised, absolutely no problems.

Mr Horne, 05 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mrs Robb, 04 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

The airport has building works, the carpark was difficult to find and was signposted as long stay east and longstayvwest on different signs. We had a long walk to and from the coach would be too much for elderly travellers

Mrs Howard, 04 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
1 out of 5

Easy parking near check in straight in and out no problem

Mrs Bramford, 03 Jan 2020

Multi Storey T2 West
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and really easy . Great direction and fab service all around.

Mrs Eldred, 03 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Had trouble trying to find a space. Had to go up and down floors several times. A lot of disabled spaces that think we’re included in space signs

Mrs Brennan, 02 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

We booked car parking at Manchester airport it was the cheapest deal and everything went great

Mrs Guest, 01 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Hard to find a space but everything else was fine.

Miss Sanson, 01 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

I booked a parking space in Multi storey car park - all terminals. The car park that I used was multistorey T2 car park. Aparently this has caused confusion. I had to get in the car park and then come out and call for assistance who told me that I was in the right place. All this would have been avoided if the parking name in my booking would agree with the paring place in the airport.

Mr Kleftouris, 02 Jan 2020

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
3 out of 5

Everything fine and good value, but it is a trek even to T2, and to the bus to T1 and T3

Mr Fisher, 31 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

Everything went as hoped and no problems. Good location, which was well signed. Access on foot to departures/arrivals will be improved once building work is completed. Covered walkways would improve the experience in bad weather.

Mr Haw, 30 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

This was our first use of the new long stay multi storey car park and it was a problem free experience. We would certainly use it again and we can’t fault Holiday Extras for their service.

Mr Williams, 31 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

The parking facility was excellent. Everything went smoothly.

Mr Zhuang, 30 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Really smooth service. Booked, turned up, barrier went up and we parked. Then it's just a short walk to the airport. Simplest!

Mr Laidlaw, 28 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Easy to book, no problem to find and just a short walk to the Terminal as described.

Mrs Yates, 27 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Plenty of signage, an easy (covered) 5 minute walk to the terminal.

Mr Foster, 24 Dec 2019

Multi Storey T2 West
4 out of 5

Good value and easy parking

Mrs Macaulay, 23 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Your direction link on your front page does not work. I tried numerous times. The name of the multi story at Manchester is not correctly titled. It is missing the word "West". That created an issue with us on arrival not knowing if it was the right location. Your worded directions are completely different to Google Maps.

Mr Jones, 22 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

Car park easy to find short walk to terminal 2 we will use again

Mrs Taylor, 21 Dec 2019

Multi Storey T2 West
5 out of 5

On the whole not a bad experience, the directions we received were inadequate as it only gave approach from one direction but we used online mapping which helped, the building works just add confusion but will be easier next time.

Mrs Bennell, 20 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

Used the new Manchester T2 West. Excellent directions through road works and 5 mins walk to Check In. No need to queue for ticket on return, we were on the road 40 mins after landing.

Mr Clarke, 19 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Manchester Airport Long Stay Multi Storey - all terminals. Distance to walk was further than expected. Route to wheel cases was muddy in places.

Mr Pearson, 18 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

We approached the car park barrier and our car reg number was recognised. I pressed the help button, the agent answered immediately, he located our booking BUT he said our booking had no car reg on it. He issued us with the token to use on exit and let us in. What went wrong? Our car reg was on our booking confirmation from you.

Mr Picken, 18 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Yes, everything wen smoothly. The facilities were as described. I didn’t see any staff athe multi-storey car park. On my return he shuttle bus drop off point was quite a distance from the actual multi-storey car park. A long walk with heavy bags after almost 19 hours of travelling. I much preferred the old jet parks car parks off the airport. The bus drops you off closer to your car there and it was less hassle. Plus it was a lot cheaper instead of being forced to pay higher prices to cut very he cost of the new multi-storey car park. I ma consider flying from Glasgow, Edinburgh r Newcastle next time I fly.

Mr Lewthwaite, 18 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
4 out of 5

There is currently a large amount if building work happening around T2 at Manchester airport which made it difficult to find the entrance to the Long Stay car park... it was also a long walk from the car park to the terminal... however, once we had found the entrance the ANPR system recognised our regd no. and we were allowed straight in. It was quite difficult to find a parking space as it was very full... Upon return to our vehicle the system again worked very well and the barrier raised to allow us out.

Mr Browett, 19 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
3 out of 5

Too much walking to " long stay all terminals" car park. Bus stops poorly signed. £25 excess charge due to act of god (too much wind )at our destination.

Mr Barber, 18 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
3 out of 5

We have a dent in the corner of our car

Miss Brown, 17 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
1 out of 5

We have a dent in the corner of our car

Miss Brown, 17 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
1 out of 5

Only booked car parking. Directions were good, took some time to find a parking spot. Walk to terminal 2 took about 5 mins.

Mr Oliver, 16 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Only booked car parking. Directions were good, took some time to find a parking spot. Walk to terminal 2 took about 5 mins.

Mr Oliver, 16 Dec 2019

Long Stay Multi Storey T2 West - All terminals
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 508

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 14-07-2020