Manchester Airport Meet & Greet T1 Reviews

Book Manchester Meet & Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1
terminal

leave keys
£8.75*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meet and Greet T1, on average, 9/10 (8327 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 8327

Very straight forward and easy booking process at discounted price. Car park easy to find using directions given. Very friendly and helpful staff giving clear instructions at car park and quick collection process.

Mr Hair, 24 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All went great, no problems at all.

Mr Toft, 24 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The parking was very convenient as it was a short walk to the terminal. It was a bit chaotic checking in and the self serve machine was not working properly. When returning the signage in the terminal was not very clear and it took a bit of time finding the correct car park.

Mrs Mcgarry, 24 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Drop off was fairly easy with a member of staff helping to do the "automatic " drop off (why? What's wrong with a good old fashioned person??). Getting the keys back from the automatic machine was a dead loss, it just didn't work. I had to seek out another one of those old fashioned things - a person, to unlock my keys ????

Mr Roberts, 24 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

All very easy.

Mr Kirk, 23 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I made a mistake with my booking but it was very easy to change. At the airport, everything went smoothly both when I dropped off the car and on collection.

Mr Smith, 23 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I've used holiday extras for many years,always a great service.And it's so easy to use.

Mr Barber, 23 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easy to book online and easy parking and collection at the airport.

Mrs Gregory, 23 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

staff excellent at manchester airport on departure and return , only issue we have it took us three and a half hours to get home to liverpool because of all the road closures, we should of been informed about them

Mr Sayle, 24 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Error ID: bbd3c8542fe60f3f38ee displays on making a complaint so it cannot be submitted. It is as follows: Booking CVYFYZ My 16 Sept return flight from Alicante flight was cancelled the day before. Conscious that the charges for 3 extra days is £25 per day (£75 total) I wanted to address this 1. to advise Manchester T1 M&G of the delayed return and 2. to minimise the additional cost Initially I made multiple attempts over a number of hours to call the contact number included in your Airport Parking Confirmation i.e. All the calls were immediately terminated on patching through, rendering them completely useless. Your helpline chat was something of a waste of time and although I persevered with it, I was unable to get an alternative contact number, nor could I speak to anyone to get another contact number or to follow up on my behalf. Ultimately, I found a different number (+44) by alternative means and at least managed to inform T1 M&G of the delayed collection although this didn't affect the excess charges. My complaint is that the phone number in your advice doesn't result in any contact, Alternatives should be listed & be easily available. Also, as this will not be an unusual occurrence, I think rather than suffering the punitive £75 charge, Holiday Extras should include options to extend parking at more reasonable rates when a flight delay occurs. In my case the 3 day extension resulting in a £75 charge means it costs almost the same as the £80.99 for the original 14 day booking. Consequently in the future I will be inclined to use a local taxi service instead where all it will cost me is a call to re-arrange airport collection. I look forward to your response.

Mr Moss, 22 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

We never got to the v I p lounge has it was closed so still awaiting the refund. The staff was amazing at the parking lot.

Mrs Falconer, 21 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Price, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as planned.

Mr Don, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet not very well signposted at T1 Arrivals and we ended walking a long way round. But everything went smoothly at Key Collection and car found easily in Row allocated. No staff contact on return, all done automatically. Thank you

Mr Watts, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet & Greet, Manchester was bedlam; the new key locker system didn't work, some people were still waiting after 3hrs, some cars couldn't be found and there were many unhappy people! Thankfully our keys were available and we were okay to go, but I felt sorry for others. Can I make a suggestion: the car collection area signs 'B Green' etc are very difficult to see - especially in the dark - it would help if they were larger and definitely lit in the evenings/night for late flights.

Mrs Burr, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

We found the self service system a little unclear & confusing as we have not used it before. Not much support available. We could have benefited from some instructions at booking or more support at depositing & collecting our car key.

Mr Gill, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

my wife is disabled --on check in, despite showing the disability sticker, we were asked to join the normal queue which meant i have to stop 'short' of the vehicle in the line in front to allow her to exit the car--much to the dismay of the arm welding come forward now antics of the staff on return the car was parked about as far as you could walk and even, I struggled to actually get into the car not to mention had it been raining we would have been soaked if you can’t cope with disabled then say so and we will park elsewhere

Mr Hall, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

The system for collecting your keys completely crashed and some people were waiting 2 hours for their cars ...

Mr Owen-Jones, 20 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Very helpful on return journey regarding motorway closures / roadworks etc

Mrs Speirs, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Fantastic, quick, efficient service, totally recommend!

Mrs Rogers, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All Excellent

Mrs Atkins, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Straight forward, easy parking.

Mr Smallman, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I am so glad I booked Meet and Greet. My flight was delayed so I arrived into Manchester at 2am. it was so easy to pick up the car and I felt very safe. All the staff were wonderfull and helpfull

Mrs Oglesby, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Booked M&G T1 which was easy to find and check in. Unfortunately when returning the systems were not up to date and we had to wait while other people were served and their car keys found. Not happy that each time I use them their drivers play about with car radio and other features. Surely the airport could provide a covered walkway from the terminal as it is usually raining when we get back.

Mr Wilson, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Used Meet and Greet at T 1 Very easy and quick

Mrs Gough, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly until we got back to our car only to find a car had been parked so badly I couldn’t open the driver door! My wife doesn’t drive and I have a disability meaning I couldn’t climb in through the passenger door. Thankfully a young lady came to our rescue. This spoilt an another wise faultless service!

Mr Darnell, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

We had to wait 1 he 30mins for our car. We where on meet and greet at 9 at night. Was a nightmare!!

Mrs Brady, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Worst every parking agents ever. Would advise anyone to not use meet and greet manchester airport parking ever. On return from my holiday I and several others had to wait over an hour and a half for our cars, one customer they lost the car keys so they couldnt take there car. Customer service was very poor no reassurance that we would get our cars left very stressed and very upset.

Mrs Szamrowicz, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Car delivered 2 hours late

Mr Kendrick, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Worked out fine both in and out

Mr Stenton, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at Manchester. Process worked fine.

Mr Penny, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Was good

Mrs Tyler, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

very efficient staff very helpful

Mr/S Abenson, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Dropping the car off excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. However picking the car up a nightmare. Car not ready and staff on reception unresponsive to fact. We had to wait 30 mins before our car was finally delivered.

Mr Denison, 19 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

On arrival the camera did not recognise my vehicle in the only lane that was working., but I eventually parked after having to reverse out and into another lane that was eventually opened . On my return, my car was not available, due to some sort of problem during the day. I and my wife had to wait for over 1 hour to get my car back, in very cold temperatures, 5C, and didn't leave the airport until nearly 3:30am after arriving to pick up my vehicle at 02:20 am. Staff were ok, but I paid over £158 for this appalling rip off service and I am really not happy about it at all. Used T1 M&G many times, but for the price it just isn't worth it anymore.

Mr Trueman, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Although entitled "Meet and Greet" it was in an ordinary outside car park where you park in a designated line. Expected us to park at Terminal door and car to be taken to car park by the staff. However lodging the key at the office was well explained by staff member. In return our key was not ready and we were told we had arrived early when in fact we were about an hour late.

Mrs Fly, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Booked parking from 4th for an early flight on the 5th. All the extra options defaulted to the same day to start as parking or fast pass and exec lounge. I had to cancel them and couldn’t rebook. This needed to be the next day. No option to change

Mr Davies, 18 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Stress free parking without the need for shuttle

Mr Wilson, 17 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All wet smoothly

Mr Eckersley, 17 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

everything was smooth and efficient, dropped our car one day and collected within 20 mins of coming out of the terminal on our return.Asked one of the marshals the procedure of getting your keys out of the lock boxes they were only happy to help. thank you

Mr Guinness, 16 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Yes, perfectly

Mrs Fleming, 16 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

everything was quick and efficient, staff very helpful, great stuff !!

Mr Wright, 16 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All was good easy communication both inward and outward very pleased.

Mr Baker, 16 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Manchester airport is the worst airport for organisation & staff , would avoid it at all cost .

Mrs Hughes, 16 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All god thanks

Mr Moore, 16 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Very good would have been better if it was undercover got wet crossing to the terminal. Not great when you have to sit on a plane for a few hours

Mr Armstrong, 15 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent smooth service, just what you need especially after a long flight back!

Mrs Rhodes, 14 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff helped with the booking in with it being different but on return managed with no problem.

Mr Stott, 14 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

This was a booking we made for, which had been deferred a couple of times due to Covid and other circumstances. We were able to make each change easily. When we eventually were able to travel abroad everything went smoothly in using the meet and greet service at Manchester Airpot.

Mrs Barker, 13 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, helpful staff at drop off. Very short walk to T1

Mrs Waters, 13 Sep 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 8327

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022