Manchester Airport Long Stay T1 & T3 Reviews

Book Manchester Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1,3
terminal

keep keys
5-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Long Stay T1 and T3, on average, 9/10 (3664 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3664

Directions to car park were very confusing. On return we had to wait 25 minutes for transport back to car park. Not impressed at all.

Mr Thirlwall, 08 Sep 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Arrived to find a full park, despite having booked months in advance. Wasted valuable time trying to find a space. Had to queue to use the intercom to get permission to park in a Premium area, when a simple sign allowing this for pre-booked customers was all that was needed

Mr Riley, 07 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to book, no hassle parking everytime.

Mrs Harris, 06 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Always use. Never any problems

Mrs Dowding, 05 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth, fast parking. Minibus to Terminal fast and convenient.

Mr Billington, 04 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Waited over 30 minutes for a complimentary bus from the terminal to the car park. In the end we gave up and walked.

Mr Keane, 03 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Convenient, relatively inexpensive, smooth and efficient.

Mr Dowling, 02 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parked at Manchester Airport long stay car park. Everything went smoothly. ANPR worked for both entry and exit without any issues.

Mr Robson, 02 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The barriers worked all ok very tight spots to try and park in. The worst part was the shuttle service we were dropped off ok. On return to terminal 3 Manchester we waited at the bus stop for approx 40 minutes no shuttle turned up so we ended up walking back to the car park which takes about 10 minutes. If I had known the shuttle service was as bad as this I would have walked back to the car in the first place.I could see all the other shuttles e.g. Sky parks coming regularly but the manchester long stay one is rubbish

Mr Willingham, 03 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Never used airport parking before but would definitely use again Easy and affordable .... what’s not to love

Mr Hickson, 31 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes I always park here and the staff are very helpful

Mr Patel, 30 Aug 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

The facilities were great we have used this car park 4times

Mr Griffin, 28 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything fine.

Mrs Searle, 27 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I booked Manchester Airport Long Stay T1/T3 car park for 4 nights from 22 August. I was very concerned after going around the car park twice. I was lucky to find the one and only empty space, which was not ideal due to poor parking in adjacent bay. Other cars driving around after I had parked had to park in the "Premium pre-booked" which had plenty of spare places but were going to cost these drivers an extra £20 per night, totally unfair practice due to overbooking. I have already booked this same car park for a week in July and recommended it to a group of friends, but now have reservations about finding a spare parking bay for myself or my friends.

Mr Price, 27 Aug 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

My friend and I waited for 15 minutes for a bus to return to long stay 1 & 3, which would not normally be an issue, but the fact he could only fit one of us in the mini bus provided but not our luggage as there was other people been collected and suggested we wait another 15 minutes for the next one. Now again that would not be an issue but my friend and I was one of the first in the queue but rightly or wrongly politely let other folk on the bus. My friend sat alongside the driver to be dropped at bus stop 12 as he is not exactly linford Christie with his fitness and I was subsequently left to drag our 2 cases from terminal 1 to collect my car.. So no on this occasion I was not impressed with the service provided!!! Stewart Taylor

Mr Taylor, 27 Aug 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Booked parking at long stay 1&3. Arrived 3.30am in dark and rain, Stood at bus stop. Did not see small sign in bus stop 8 window saying only bus stops 12 & 13 were picking up. Only when a group of 6 people arrived and kept looking out for a bus was the sign noticed

Mrs Pattison, 24 Aug 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

The transfer driver on the outward journey was "jobsworth" not at all customer friendly

Mr Page, 22 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Difficulty getting in, but after contacting staff access was easy. Difficulty finding a vacant spot, we had to go around several times before a space became available. This took about 20 minutes, making it a rush to get to check in on time. But understand a lot of work going on. There seemed to be more space allocated for staff & most of it was empty.

Mr Atkinson, 22 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Everything worked as it should.

Miss Turner, 21 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to find desk in airport a friendly service prompt pick up and collection well worth the service we would use you again.

Mrs Kirk, 21 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

It wasn’t as good as the last time we used it as they seem to be doing some work in there. Some of the rows are now blocked off and bus stops closed so you have to walk a lot further to the stop. The usual buses aren’t running; it is a Swan’s coach now which is not really designed for that role. However, it all worked out OK for us once we got the bus and no wait on our return so still quite a handy car park.

Mrs Bowman, 20 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Bell, 17 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking, great price. Quick bus journey to the terminal, will definitely book again

Mrs Johnson, 13 Aug 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes the Restaurant/Guest House was as described. The Restaurant was excellent and the staff friendly and their best to speak English. Thor rooms a simple, but large and clean. The Bathrooms are modern and the plumbing and Shower very good. The Schweizerhaus is basically are very good Restaurant with 6 rooms on the 2nd floor situated outside the town in a very nice neighbourhood, nestled behind a Church and in the woods. For anyone that has trouble walking, be warned it is a steep Gradient up from the street, but the views of the city and mountains on a clear day are magnificent. The Restaurant is always busy with locals and is closed Mondays. Klagenfurt is very pretty, not that busy and very quiet, especially on a Sunday. But there is good access to lake, a good Bus and train service to the local towns and villages and further afield.

Mr Moddrel, 12 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Expensive for what you get.

Mr Holmen, 06 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

car park entry and exit were difficult as we were on the secondry booking system, and this caused a slight delay

Mr Lawton, 04 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Car park was hard to find in the dark sat nav reference sent us to different park although quite near. Number plate recognition did not work but staff where helpful over all the car park was good would book again.

Mr Thompson, 03 Aug 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

No bus service was running on our return. We had to walk to the car park. According to another bus service driver the long stay T1/3 has moved into hands of another company. Every other car bus service was running despite it being late at night.

Mr Logan, 01 Aug 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

The Barrier at the car park for some reason this time,didn’t recognise our car,when we arrived and left. Probably some problems with all the work going on at the airport. Never had any problems before.

Mrs Peters, 31 Jul 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Very disappointed. We thought we paid a bit of a premium to park closer to the Manchester airport and to be be transferred to the airport by bus. On our arrival late last night (midnight) there was no bus running to take us to our car. We had to walk to the car late at night across various other car parks to return to our car. NOT a very good experience. In short what we paid for was not delivered.

Mr Green, 31 Jul 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Waited 30 mins for bus on return only for a mini bus to turn up without enough room for us to get on. So had to walk back to car park with three suitcases two buggies and two toddlers. Not happy at all. In the same time 10 jet parks busses arrived and left if not more.

Mr Lytham, 30 Jul 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Smooth as clockwork, we changed the registration of our car, no problem, the car park attendent was really nice and helpful!

Mr Allen, 25 Jul 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The price was excessive, there were problems with the vehicle recognition apparatus, the re were bus stop suspensions - in all terrible value for money. Next time I'll drive!

Mr Procter, 25 Jul 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Fantastic customer services. Easy booking process. Big choice of car parks. Cheapest prices online. Definitely would book again with Holiday Extras.

Mrs Parr, 21 Jul 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Every time we depart the Campark. We are unable to enter and exit. We always have to ring the buzzer for confirmation of entry and exit as no token ever issued. This leads to delays and stress.

Mrs Dunkerley, 20 Jul 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Only issue was we booked T1 and T3 longstay as at the time of booking (with Jet2) our flight was leaving from T1. However a week to ten days before Jet2 advised we were now leaving from T2 and was too late to change car park.

Mr Bowker, 17 Jul 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Facilities are great, staff are great. An easy, quick bus journey to the terminal. Would recommend without a doubt

Ms Prince, 16 Jul 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Great to have a reliable source for parking, the plane was late in by two hours, and the car park didn't charge extra, we are very happy.

Mr Kinghan, 06 Jul 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good efficient service, no problems.

Mr Allen, 06 Jul 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking area good as building works on going. Problem was it took the bus 15 minutes to exit as the barrier was so slow letting taxis out.

Mr Wan, 07 Jul 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

This is an excellent service. The directions to the carpark were clear and accurate, the ANPR worked successfully both on arrival and on leaving the carpark. The short walk to the terminal building is clearly indicated and well-lit. Great value for money!

Mrs Woodwards, 30 Jun 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth

Mrs Lawrence, 30 Jun 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Car park in a great location for terminals. However when we arrived the bus could not get to all the bus stops because “ a car had parked in the wayâ€. We had to pull our luggage to the nearest bus stop that was in use. When we landed at the airport on our return we waited over half an hour for the bus. The bus took us to the first stop in the car park and the driver advised us†sorry you all have to get off here because a car has parked incorrectly and I can’t get the bus any further. I asked the driver in which direction we should walk to find our car and he pointed in the far corner of the car park. We had to drag our luggage quite a distance, which is not ideal when you are in your mid seventies. Not good enough.

Mr Brown, 28 Jun 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Manchester Airport parking always proves difficult especially when arriving at T1/T3 long stay as it’s never clear where spaces are, made more so now by the current new build that’s taking up more space. They also don’t have enough signage to tell passengers that the pick up bus ONLY collects now from stop 12, which is some way from all the other stop, so ended up walking from stop to stop.

Mr Shaw, 27 Jun 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

I was charged an extra £20 for a few hours because my flight was delayed due to no fault of mine. I appreciate the rate is £20 per day after your allotted time but to charge this much for a few hours is too much. I have been a regular visitor to you car parks but I Will seriously consider wether to book with you again.

Mrs Greaves, 27 Jun 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Very easy and reasonable price

Mrs Burrows, 25 Jun 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to enter and exit, with free shuttle bus. Price reasonable for duration of stay. Difficulty finding a space in car park. Should be some way to easily see where spaces are. Drove round for ages up and down aisles before finding a space. However, car safe and no problems.

Miss Slee, 25 Jun 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

There's significant building works going on around Manchester airport at the moment which meant that the directions provided by holiday extras were incorrect. However we we aware of this and knew the general direction we were going. Also be aware that the T1/T3 long stay car park is being redeveloped and the transfer buses now don't travel to half of the car park.

Ms Loyley, 25 Jun 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Brilliant no hassle always first class

Mr Bowker, 23 Jun 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

i have used parking on a number of occasions . I always pay extra incase of flight delay...This time it happened..I paid my exit fee at the gate ,kept my receipt. 2 days later I emailed with my boarding details for the delayed flight & also picture of my receipt for car park...My refund was in my account within days.

Mrs Graham, 22 Jun 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3664

Top