Jet Parks Ringway Manchester Airport Reviews

Book Manchester Jet Parks Ringway

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
9 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks Ringway, on average, 8/10 (1686 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1686

Only prob if i had to be picky was gravel rd in car park hard to pull bags over. Really good all round

Mr Whittaker, 23 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Post code for car park not correct. It cost me £5 to get out of where it sent me! Bring back the old written directions and map. More parking aisle signs would help. Too many emails sent

Mr Deane, 23 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
2 out of 5

Easy access parking, good shuttle-service to the Terminals

Mr Hogesteger, 20 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Bus driver when on a break when picking us up so we had no buses & then 2 at once, on collection from the airport we waited over half an hour for a bus, two full ones showed up at once, we had to push our way on the save waiting another half an hour!

Miss Talbot, 19 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

You can improve by not behaving like a company of shysters, happy to take people's money but unwilling to honour the spirit of an insurance because of cunning small print. i will tell the world of this shoddy treatment - shame on you!

Mr Heap, 19 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

It all went smoothly....couldn't ask for more

Mr Patel, 18 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

There were no parking spaces when we arrived ! So we road around for 15 mins looking for a parking spot . We ended up parking on grass verge next to boundary fence in all the brambles ???? plus you charged me another £20 to move car parks because jet2 altered our departure terminal from T2 to T1 that’s £137 to park in the weeds and brambles ????

Mr Robinson, 18 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
2 out of 5

Great price value for money

Mr Wellens, 17 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

The driver at the pick up point would not let anyone on the bus without a face mask, even though this was not stipulated when booking. On returning it was a free for all, everyone trying to get on the bus. The bus had no storage space for passengers cases so people were having to climb over luggage to try and get on and off the bus. Total mayhem.

Mrs Ratcliffe, 17 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

No problem with car park

Mr Sinnott, 17 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Absolutely no help at all the most horrible time ever

Mr Tatterton, 16 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Dropping the car off was easy. Just find your own parking spot, then wait at the bus stop(no staff). Make a note of the bus stop number(very clearly marked) and also the number of the row where you parked your car. The bus transfer was quick and easy.

Mrs Lockwood, 14 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

It was terrible busses were not available when one turned up it was going on a break

Mr Tatterton, 14 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Very busy bus on return.

Mr Garner, 13 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Probably wont use jet parks rings again buses very old and nowhere to store your luggage and waiting over half an hour for return bus didn't feel I had value for money as I paid £145

Mrs Diggle, 12 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

The parking was exactly as stated. Everything went as planned . Courtesy buses were frequent.

Mr Walton, 12 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

we parked at manchester jetpark ringway. the reg. number reader didn't work as we entered the car park and we had to call for help, the operator could hardly be heard. when we parked and got on the bus it was extremly packed with only the front entrance/exit so people couldn't get off past other passengers and suitcases- a 2 door bus would have been a lot easier. When we returned it took much longer than 1/2 hour for a bus to arrive, by which time there were too many people to get on it! again we had great trouble getting off the bus again past other passengers and their suitcases. Perhaps more buses, with 2 doors!

Mr Hume-Miller, 12 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Always expect the worst with this automated stuff, but everything went fine, barriers opened on entry and exit and the courtesy buses wer'nt long in turning up so all in all impressed.

Mr James, 11 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

we arrived a few minutes early but entered carpark with no problem the issue was finding a parking space which we eventually did , passing lots of cars parked illegally according to the signs something we daren't do for fear of been fined or towed away , the nearest bus stop was closed so a longer walk was needed .drivers both ways very polite and helpful

Mr Scandling, 11 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Everything went ok until we arrived at Manchester airport waited over an hour and half for the bus on terminal 2 for ringway car park my wife is disabled the bus packed we had to stand and nowhere to put your cases the driver wasn’t very helpful either

Mr/S Hughes, 11 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Very smooth experience. Booking was easy and having visited Jet Parks Ringway many times before we found it easily. However, we met people on the bus who had driven around the airport for half an hour trying to find it. We were surprised that there were no signs directing people to the car park. Perhaps this should be addressed. The barrier opened immediately and we found a space easily. The bus arrived within five minutes and the driver was very helpful, jumping off the bus to help people carry their cases. On our return the bus again arrived within 5 minutes. It could not cope with everyone who wanted to get on but we were lucky and were whisked back to the car park. Another excellent experience with Jet Parks.

Mrs Veats, 10 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Simple drop off procedure. Slight niggle finding correct queue to get from airport back to the car.

Mr Pearson, 10 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

The paths and roads are stones not very suitable to drag a suitcase over

Mr Gilchrist, 10 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Waited over an hour for the shuttle bus on the way home which was packed full of angry people the other car parks had at least 5 buses each pass us while we waited there was no direct contact number to find out what was happening just an email address and a number which told you to email in an automated message

Mr Potts, 10 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff

Mr Clarkson, 08 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Parking was bad if I knew there was no official space before I booked I would not have parked my car at this parking place I have photos of how I had to park on a grass verge. This is not acceptable and I am looking at refund. I look forward to receiving an urgent response. Thank you

Mr Brown, 07 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Yes, as we booked last minute, we turned up at the entrance to the car park, but our booking hadnt downloaded onto the jetparks system, they advised to keep the email with the reference number as we will need this on the return. The let us enter and park with no problem. On the return the attendant asked for our car registration number and asked to confirm who we had booked through. It was on the there system and let us vacate the car park. Both times the attendant was polite and helpful

Mr Sewell, 06 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

No probs...very smooth

Mr Short, 06 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Easy booking, easy parking, good shuttle-service,.............

Mr Hogesteger, 06 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Directions and signage poor. 40 minute wait both to and from airport. Car covered in limestone dust.

Mr Swain, 06 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
2 out of 5

On return was waiting 1 hour 15 minutes for the bus to take us back to the car park, I will never book a Jetparks car park ever again

Mr Stephenson, 05 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Drivers seemed helpful and patient. We only found room in an 'overflow' section ( near bus stop )with no operating bus stop so it meant a longer trek with suitcases than normal

Mr Fuller, 04 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Not all the bus tops are in use and one sign advised to go to one that was not part of the pick up route.

Mrs Malik, 04 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

I gave a low mark due to Manchester airport issues not holiday extras's, I was happy with the service I got from yourselves. When I arrived at the car park I struggled to find a space due to there being no markings on the floor and people parking a car across what would normally be 2 spaces. On your booking page there should have been 15 spaces, I struggled to find 3 that would fit a car in. Then there weren't any buses for 10/15 mins so all bus stops were full meaning if you weren't at the 1st stop the bus was full, I except it was a busy Friday afternoon but there was a turnover of people getting on and off so needed more buses. On both flights there were people on the bus who weren't going to jetparks Ringway they were going to jetparks 3, this was because there was no signage on the bus stop (I only saw this at T1) apparently, so were filling buses up and angering people. On our return journey is my main reason for a 1 and if I could I would have gone 0 !!! We landed at 3.40am having been awake all night on a delayed flight and got through the airport in quick time to the bus stop where we were dropped off. We had to wait 30 mins for a bus to arrive to jetparks Ringway, it couldn't get through the barriers because its transponder wasn't properly programmed and even worse was a public bus so had nowhere to put luggage, to me was dangerous because everyone had their luggage in the Isle rolling about into people stood up. The driver got out of his cab and spoke through a tannoy to let him in. As we eventually got on there was a lady saying this had happened at each barrier so 6 times to get to T1 and they were going to T2 and worried about missing check in for their flight. Once at T2 having had the same shambles and a massive que of vehicles behind, the driver radioed security who gave him a card and said he hoped the transponder would be reprogrammed for the day after (took about 25mins) the driver pulled out of T2 onto normal roads. I couldn't be certain of the speed he got up to on a wet road but definitely went through an amber /red light and thought he was trying to take off. I said to my mrs "I didn't realise buses were were in Gran tourismo 4 !!!" When we got to the barrier unsurprisingly his card didn't work and security were too far away to open it so after another 10mins and que of 3 buses and number of cars one of the other bus drivers opened the barrier with his card. Once off the bus I sighed a huge sigh of relief and got in the car this had taken over an hour to get to my car from a terminal approx 1mile away. I drove to the barrier for it to not open, when I looked at the screen it said out of service. Fortunately I was only car in the 2 exit barriers so reversed and went through the other but it needed cones to say 1 lane was out of service. The more I've thought of it I feel like it wasn't the service I should have got baring in mind it was approx £100 and most of the issues were at a quiet time of the morning and in some parts were dangerous to the public and myself.

Mr Hart, 04 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

It was easy to park and regular buses for transporting us to and from the airport made life so easy. I would definitely use this service again.

Mrs Garvey, 02 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Hard to find a space and very long wait time for return shuttle

Mr Evans, 02 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
3 out of 5

No problems on the way to departures but on the way home had to wait over a hour for the shuttle ! It was early morning but that shouldn't make any difference ! Cost £89 for 5 nights , should do better ! Will book with holiday extras again , but will not park at Jet Parks !

Mr Webster, 02 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Easy to book good price

Mrs Moore, 01 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Good directions, site was secure and buses to terminals were frequent, no issues.

Mr Cook, 01 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

No as I never confirmed my booking and I never used it although you still took the money

Mr Foster, 01 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Clearly overbooked spaces. Had to park on overgrown grass verge along with 15 other vehicles after driving around for 20 minutes unable to find a space.

Mr Morrison, 29 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
3 out of 5

No spaces. Almost missed the flight. We arrived 4 hours early but no spaces. You shouldn't be taking bookings when the car park is over booked. Shuttle wasn't regular. Would never use again

Mrs Brown, 29 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Yes all fine. Car parking & transfer ok. Buses could be more frequent. No major problem

Mrs Hall, 28 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

was not easy to find sat nav no good

Mr Preston, 27 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Despite me having to change my number plate details twice it all worked perfectly.

Mr Peddle, 26 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Everything is fine apart from the white car parked in the walkway at bus stop it was a strudle to get through with the cases had to climb over the rail with suitcases

Mr Whyman, 26 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Not many parking spaces and waited for bus a while on return

Mrs Crook, 26 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Arriving at the park wasn’t to bad but the postcode given did not take me to the correct place. From airport to the park was also confusing as we booked jet park 2 but was told that it no longer exists and that only ringway busses are running

Mr Edwardson, 23 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
3 out of 5

Jetparks Ringway at Manchester were abysmal - I will never go there again. Despite having pre-booked a space, the car park was already over-full when I arrived and, like many others in desperation had to jam my car on a verge next to a sign saying "no parking here - cars will be towed". When I returned, coming out of Terminal 1 arrivals, there was a complete absence of any signs giving direction to the car park courtesy buses. I eventually found out that there was no stop for Jetparks at Terminal 1 arrivals and I was advised to walk over to terminal 3! When I got there and a bus eventually turned up, the driver was rude when I tried to tell him the stop I needed in the car park. When I got back there, my car was absolutely filthy. The roads round the car park are dirt roads, and a combination of wind and raion had plastered my car in gritty dust. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Mr Billington, 23 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

It was faultless and excellent service...

Mr Mcfadyen, 22 Jun 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1686

Top