Jet Parks Ringway Manchester Airport Reviews

Book Manchester Jet Parks Ringway

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
9 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks Ringway, on average, 8/10 (1686 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1686

Wouldn't book jetparks Ringway again waited 25 mins at bus stop then had to call office about pickup driver wasn't very nice and definitely not helpful at all!!! Never assisted anyone with cases on or off bus and never stopped at bus stops in the car parking area which meant we had to walk back to get car with suitcases which isn't very easy because of the road surface so no it wast really a good experience and has definitely put us off booking again ( bus used in transfer was swans travel and no plate was yh17 yeb) as you can see we took info as we were so disappointed.

Mrs Davidson, 28 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
3 out of 5

We arrived at 3am for a 6.30am flight. None of the bus stops were signposted so we had to walk around to find one. Every bus that came past was full and some buses drove past us without even stopping. Nearly made another couple we were stood with late for their flight. We had to walk over to the first stop as there was no chance you would get on any bus if you weren't.

Mr Gornall, 28 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
2 out of 5

Booked in Jetparks Ringway and had to wait ages for the bus. Then there was nowhere to hold the luggage so everyone's bags were sliding around. On the way back from the airport it took us 1 hour to get back to the car park due to the bus not coming for so long. Again the bus had nowhere for luggage. I should get a partial refund as its not as sold, however I believe others have said they don't get any response so I can't be bothered trying.

Mrs Karle, 28 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Staff were great and tried their best to help. Unfortunately on arrival and again on leaving the camera was unable to read vehicle number plates so we had to press for assistance. On arrival we had to wait over 40 minutes for the bus to the terminal as they were all full - one did not even stop it just drove past. The last driver stopped and squeezed us on, when coming home we had the same driver again who I can only describe as amazing - unfortunately I didn't get his name. Have used this service several times previously but this time was not as good

Miss Hanson, 27 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
2 out of 5

The only thing that let the parking down, were the drivers both way who said they 'weren't allowed' to help put the suitcases in the hold on their coach.

Ms France, 26 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

We had to wait over 30 mins for a coach at the car park when we first arrived in the rain which was far from ideal. The lady apologised saying the staff were far from helpful who she was working with.

Mr Clarke, 26 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Waited at airport for 45 minute for bus back to car park.

Mr Smith, 26 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
2 out of 5

The Airport Parking DNGDYV for 16th Aug to 24 Aug. Jet Parks Ringway was difficult to find and much further than expected. The gravel building site spoiled my shoes and case wheels. There were no signs as to its layout or where to pick up the transfer bus. There were no facilities like toilets for people who had driven over 2 hours to get there. 2 transfer busses drove straight past me. I found a bus stop and the next driver reluctantly took me on board despite claiming to be only a "dropping off" bus. I arrived at the airport harassed. The return from the airport was in a crowd of complaining travellers we waited 3/4 hr and were crammed amongst heavy cases, standing passengers, and a sick child with a very high temperature and no mask.

Mrs Duggan, 26 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

The day we left was fine - easy to access and find a space. Waited a while to be collected and transferred to the airport, but that wasn’t a major issue. BUT the return experience was terrible. (The driver of another bus told us the service was being run by a new company until October). We all waited over an hour for our collection. There were around 20 People waiting by the time the bus arrived. The driver stood and watched as everyone leaving the bus struggled to drag their own luggage from under the bus. One woman who was easily in her 70’s had to practically climb into the luggage space to get her luggage which had been pushed right to the middle of the bus by another passenger putting their luggage in front of her. The driver stood and watched emotionless and let her struggle. We all put our luggage in the space under the bus, but then of course everyone getting off at the next terminal has to remove all our luggage to get there’s out so we had to go out and make sure all of our luggage had been put back in the bus. The driver on the journey in to the terminal dropped everyone before going to collect the return customers which made total sense - this return driver was evidently fed-up and not at all bothered how much discomfort and trouble he was causing everyone on the journey. We waited an hour for The bus (as I said) but when he dropped us at the car park he drove off at speed. We joked that atleast the next people wouldn’t have to wait as long as we did - but when we drove out of the car park the bus was parked at the side and the driver was just sat on the pavement. Maybe he was due a break but it certainly looked like he was just not bothered about even doing the job. I will not use this car park service again.

Mrs Neal, 26 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Plenty of spaces available and efficient drop off and pick up

Mrs Lord, 24 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Cosa, 24 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Jetparks Ringway - worst service I've ever had.

Mr Williams, 24 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Easy to book and manage. The late charge was clearly labelled and was able to claim back a parking charges due to my cancelled flight.

Mr Fisher, 23 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Easy to find location, shuttle bus excellent, dropped off right outdoors terminal ????????

Mr Woolnough, 22 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

The information going out was incorrect along with the postcode of the car park. On the return leg we had instructions to get on the number 9 bus, this didn’t exist.

Mr Titterington, 22 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Well signposted, easy to get there. Found it hard to find a parking spot, spent 30 mins looking. Bus transfer there was quick. On the way back was a big queue, 30 minute wait at the airport and then two buses turned up at once, not great.

Mrs Maxwell, 20 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

All went smooth apart from return bus to car park was an hour late.

Mrs Latchford, 19 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

The carpark experience was generally good, just the unpaved surface was difficult with the small wheels on our luggage. The Barrier experience went smoothly with the ANPR both on arrival and departure. The bus drivers were both friendly and helpful.

Mr Nutter, 18 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

We have used holiday extras on numerous occasions over the years. On our return from Palma on Mon 16/08/2022 we went to the Jetpacks Ringway bus stop, the driver got out of the cab & raised the side doors and stood back, indicating for me to load the cases myself. My wife is disabled and I have arthritis in my hips, so found it difficult to lift and push my cases in the bus. Whilst I must say, this was an isolated incident, I found the driver to be unhelpful and ignorant. I have found Jetparks to be polite and helpful in the past, which is one of the reasons I rebook airport parking via holiday extras. Regards. John Ryan.

Mr Ryan, 17 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

I mistakenly used an old registration number yet staff were helpful. No problem getting out on return journey.

Mr Falato, 16 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

the parking was first class at manchester ringway the only problem was the company that is running the buses this year on our return we waited 40 minutes for a bus that should be every 15 minutes

Mr Baitson, 17 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Bus-transfer has been lacking during the last couple of weeks. This does not seem to be due to high volume of users but more bad planning. Busses are generally only 10-15% full, verry infrequent and on 2 occasions they were actually arriving at T2 right behind eachother (after we were waiting for 40 minutes). Parking is great, plenty of space, booking and access made very easy.

Mr Hogesteger, 17 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Driver was late on the way out, waiting for 20 minutes and then ride when we got on board. On return waiting for an hour and a quarter for a bus (supposedly every 15 minutes). Absolutely disgusted overall and won’t be using this service again

Mr Yearing, 17 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

No bus for over an hour and very unhelpful driver

Mrs Gilks, 15 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

The coach driver from the car park to the terminal was extremely unhelpful and very unfriendly. Add to that, he almost crashed into a vehicle in front of him at the traffic lights because he wasn’t concentrating! Our return journey wasn’t much better as the bus driver wasn’t showing the correct signage on the front of the bus. She was stopped by a driver from another bus as he recognised that she was driving a different route to him and had left 12 passengers at the stop. She said she ‘thought she’d changed the signage’

Mr Bailey, 13 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

The barriers were not working on my return, que for ages as everyone was having to ring the intercom to be let out. Not what you want at 3am

Miss Canavan, 12 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Absolutely disgrace drive telling me to move no baggage racks 45mins to wait never use holiday extras again

Mr Rushton, 12 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Facilities we’re as expected. If you could improve anything, maybe fully tarmac if the car park would stop damage to suitcase weeks due to the current surface

Mrs Pattison, 11 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Had to wait over 1 hour when we landed to get taken back to the car park. When I asked why as the service was so poor and why I was waiting he kindly told me he was running to plan but your outsourced provider Swan or something like that was not able to supply a service of busses. The bus we got on was over crammed and an accident waiting to happen and had to stand the whole way back. We was already delayed back and then this on top was the nail in the coffin. Going there not an issue but it really annoyed us

Mr Kates, 10 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Just missed a bus to Jetparks Ringway from Manchester Terminal 2 at 18:35. The next bus did not arrive until 19:30 - that's a 55 MINUTE WAIT!!! How is that possible on a Service advertised as 'every 15 minutes'? Completely unacceptable.

Mr Alderson, 11 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Everything went great. Easy to find parking. Regular busses to terminal. Car was in secure area. Didn't doubt for a minute that anything would not go smoothly. I would definitely recommend this service to anybody. The only problem the airport has and its nothing to do with this service is that when double decker busses come nobody goes upstairs so only a few people get on at a time so it might be worth extending parking time. I only just made it to my car though this by only 6 mins before expiry time.

Mr Gartshore, 09 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Easy, no hassle parking. Transfer to airport took no time at all and drivers were very helpful. Directions to car park on the app could be improved.

Mrs Wright, 10 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

The directions were very easy to follow The bus was very regular And overall it was very Well organised

Mr Asprey, 09 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy

Mrs Mulholland, 08 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Transport to airport was good. Staff were really helpful

Mrs Watson, 07 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

More Signage towards Airpirt

Mr Kemp, 07 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Was sent an email from yourselves saying I had free late cover up to 48 hours, was late by about 8 hours and tried to charge me an extra £15 when I explained about the email the woman on the intercom waived the fee as a gesture of goodwill but said I shouldn’t have been told that on the email

Mr Barker, 07 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Easy to get to, just park up and catch the bus to the airport.

Miss Naylor, 05 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Return bus took over an hour to arrive.

Mr Whittle, 05 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

There was no return buses provided due a change of contract the night before we arrived back in Manchester Airport- complaint has been submitted- chaos with new drivers stopping at incorrect stops after complaint logged.

Ms Adam, 04 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

There was no return buses provided due a change of contract the night before we arrived back in Manchester Airport- complaint has been submitted- chaos with new drivers stopping at incorrect stops after complaint logged.

Ms Adam, 03 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Very smooth process and easy to find. Massive downside is that the park Cark has stones everywhere. It was really hard to pull the suitcases from the car to the bus and vice versa. One of our suitcases got a bit damaged in the process.

Mrs Middleton, 01 Aug 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Excellent experience with the service. Communication was very good from booking and during use of service.

Mr Chauhan, 31 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly but JetParks Ringway needs to get more buses.

Mr Curry, 29 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Parked the car, got on a bus, went on holiday, came back, got on a bus, drove home. No dramas.

Mr Gamage, 29 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

We booked Jet Parks 1, 2 weeks before we were to fly. On arrival at the car park the barrier didnt rise so had to press the help button. When they answered we were told that Jet Parks 1 hadnt been used since the start of covid and we were booked at Jet Parks Ringway. We were told that we should have been told by email. We never received an email. Cant understand how we were allowed to book Jet Parks 1 when it is not in use. Apparently we were not the 1st on that particular day to turn up ay Car Park 1. Luckily we had plenty of time.

Mrs Mickman, 29 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

We love using HE but we’ll never use this car park for Manchester Airport again. The arrival & parking was absolutely fine but the bus service was abysmal. The buses are meant to be every 15 mins. We waited 30-40 minutes to get picked up & taken to the terminal. The bus was not fit for purposes as there was barely any luggage space which made it difficult to maximise capacity and ensure suitcases weren’t rolling around everywhere. On our return we waited 35 minutes in which time numerous other buses came & went multiple times. The driver of another company said that it was known that Jet Parks Ringsways only have 2 drivers and they would have their break together. Lovely for them but means that they don’t meet the obligations of why we used that car park. Horrendous. Will never use again

Mrs Watkin, 29 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
1 out of 5

Car park was OK.. Near enough to the airport.. Buses said every 15 mins but on the way home we waited 45 mins for a bus

Miss Chadwick, 27 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
4 out of 5

Had to drive around quite a bit to find a space however did get one near to a bus stop which we wanted as it was dark. On arrival back in U.K. we where told a new company was taking over jet parks ringway and the service was not as efficient however we didn’t wait long for bus to arrive. Driver was helpful.

Mrs Cassidy, 23 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and to plan. Am alreadya repeat customer and would happily book again.

Mr Mccomish, 23 Jul 2022

JetParks Ringway
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1686

Top