Reviews for Manchester Airport Drop and Go

Book Manchester Drop and Go

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£6.25*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Drop and Go , on average, 8/10 (257 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 257

parking the car was easy. however, we flew back into terminal 1 and struggled to find the Drop & Go parking from there. when we did locate the car park and retrieved the car key, the tag said the car was parked in RED ZONE 4. There were a lot of cars parked up in that zone and we had to wander up and down the different rows to locate the car. The lighting was very dim

Mr Carruthers, 04 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Loads of spam emails; unsubscribe being ignored

Mr Wulf, 04 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

fast and simple once you realized that DG stands for Drop and Go !! doddle on return !!

Mr Bell, 03 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Excellent service great location would definitely recommend it

Mr Goodey, 02 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Booked 11 night parking drop and go. Instructions were clear and easy although help was at hand on site. Bus a little busy on way out . Although airport was no where near capacity. Return was easy although I had flat battery which they assisted with promptly and efficiently.

Mr Bleazard, 03 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mr Baker, 03 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Nowhere near as good as the old Meet and Greet. Would only use again because there is not really any option

Mr Parkinson, 02 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

You could improve by having the M& G or drop & go at T2 instead of having to waiting for a bus, which is a free for all when it does turn up. Staff were very helpful.

Mr Allen, 01 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

#first time we had parked at drop and go so we were a little confused as to what to do but it was ok but prefer meet and greet

Mrs Parkinson, 01 Oct 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Very easy to use airport parking. Couldn't wish for better service.

Mrs Staniforth, 30 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Didn't like the drop and go found it very stressful signs say one thing but you just had blokes shouting at you Nowhere near as good as meet and greet

Mr Reilly, 30 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
2 out of 5

Parking spot on, would recommend drop and go, brilliant service

Mr Eckersall, 29 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Our parking was changed due to jetpack being used for covid testing. Drop and go was fab, would definitely recommend using this car park. very helpful friendly staff. Easy process to get keys on return. Undercover car parking within walking distance of terminal. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Evans, 28 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Easy to use and convenient for terminal.

Ms Milburn, 28 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Slightly confusing accessing and using due to its newness. The automation bits needed more guidance especially leaving where it needed prompting to provide the box number (tapping the screen until something happened). Several people found it as confusing.

Mr Tiplady, 27 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Parked using Drop & Go which I had not used before. It is very similar to Meet & Greet. It was so easy. Well signposted from the road to the key drop. Directions were also on the Web site. For the return the details were on the key receipt. we did not have to wait long for the bus and it only took a couple of minutes. We actually walked back to collect our keys as it was nearby.

Miss Willett, 27 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

First time using drop and go. Was easy and everything was smooth.

Miss Casey, 26 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Good directions given. Staff very helpful on arrival. Will definitely book there again

Mr Box, 27 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Easy to find both leaving and arriving. Extremely helpful staff

Mr Pilpel, 26 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Staff on check-in excellent. Easy to retrieve keys and car. The shuttle bus coming back in the dark turned up on time but didn't announce we were at the drop and go pick up. My husband had to ask otherwise we would have ended back at the airport. So that was our only comment. Very good service from car parking staff

Mrs Harrison, 26 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

D&G sat nav directions differcult to follow. If you are a blue badge holder ensure you make this known when you make your booking also when you arrive. If your car is left the purple zone it is a long walk.

Mr Woodard, 25 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Postcode is not correct needs amending but did find the car park. Staff were very helpful guiding us through process.

Mrs Andrews, 24 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

We booked the meet and greet parking for Manchester T2, we weren't told at any point this was no longer available despite still being signposted at the airport. Where the signs directed us to we were told at the barrier there hasn't been a meet and greet at T2 for 18 months, and we had to go to T3 meet and greet where a shuttle would take us to T2, when we arrived at T3 meet and greet, we were finally told to go to drop and go, marked as D & G. We parked the car and checked in, then took the 5 minute walk to where we were told the bus stop was, 20 minutes later the bus arrived and took us to T2, after 1st stopping at T1. We had also pre-booked to go in a lounge, which wasnt on their system but we had our email confirmation so they agreed to let us in, eventually, we only managed 15 minutes before final boarding, so not really great value at £45 each. We used these options to be stress free before the journey, as it has been previously, but it was the complete opposite.

Mr Frary, 24 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful as I went to meet and hreet rather than Drop and Go. They sorted it out for me and were excellent!

Ms Jones, 22 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Over the years, I found your company professional, friendly and helpful. My most recent trip included my first visit to the Drop & Go carpark. The member of staff there assisted myself and others through the procedures, with courtesy and humour. The other services I booked, like Fast Track, proved useful. I actually consider Holiday Extras one of the best companies I deal with on-line.

Mr Tyrrell, 22 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the car park and welcom reception. On our return we could not retrieve our keys from the numbered locker because the machine did not provide the accurate information.

Mr Davies, 22 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Car park was excellent value, a little sparse on instructions and signage in T2 on our return but we found the directions eventually

Mr Taylor, 21 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Easy to find, extremely helpful staff and no stress!

Mrs Jackson, 21 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very good Parking facility 2 mins from Terminal 2 via efficient shuttle bus. Easy system when collecting car. Staff on hand if needed on first arrival. Safe undercover car park. Impressed, would use again.

Mrs Sanderson, 21 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Parking great ???? only way you could improve is when people come to pick up their car you move it closer to the key area because on every Occasion l have come to pick mine up its been its been a very long walk.

Mr Allen, 22 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Our booking for Radisson Hotel Manchester was accepted when hotel was closed. We were only notified of closure 3 days before travel which is appalling. We were given a credit voucher when Holuday Extras had failed to provide the service we had paid for. Now our holiday is completed we intend to pursue whether or not this acceptable practice. Either way we will certainly be using all means of media to publicise the appalling service given

Mrs Neesam, 21 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

Found the car park easily using your directions, on arrival was told which lane to park & where to drop off keys, once inside member of staff told us what to do using screens, then where to get bus to terminals., all very easy.

Mrs Evans, 09 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

We have always used Jetparks, which entailed waiting a long time for transfers, walking long distances. The drop & go was efficient, friendly staff, easy system and we’ll use again.

Mrs Hall, 07 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Great service and easy to use

Mr Cartwright, 06 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Used drop and go Easy to find, drove straight in a gentleman explained where to park and then where to go. After using machine to drop key down in lift for the bus straight to terminal 1 within 4 mins Return as simple from getting on the bus to driving out took 10 mins great.

Mrs Clough-Halstead, 06 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Chose Drop & Go car parking at Manchester Airport. Easy directions and efficient and quick to drop off keys and pick up at the other end.

Ms Butterworth, 04 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Seamless experience from start to finish.

Mrs Doharty, 03 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

First time in the Park and Go

Mr Allen, 03 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mrs Elliott, 02 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything was a breeze - no problems whatsoever

Mrs Lamming, 02 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Manchester airport drop and go is so simple and straight forward to use. Drop your key off on arrival and then collect from the key collection machines once you scan your ticket. Stress free!

Miss Ruscitto, 02 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Good morning i booked my parking and lounge with you and the lounge was closed!!! i put a complaint in straight away ref HE:p3mfdx I've used your company many times and was very disappointed

Mrs Locker, 02 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

First time using Drop & Go and it was excellent. Easy to find and signposted. The process of checking the car in was explained by a very kind member of staff and we were on our way within minutes. The return process was automated but very easy to understand and get the key back plus find the car. I will definitely use this facility again.

Mr Shallcross, 01 Sep 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent operation.A modern, slick and well thought through process using technology to deliver a great parking experience.

Mr Duncan, 31 Aug 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly the information given with regards to arriving at Manchester Airport was% helpful The process was extremely simple the members of staff at the car park were friendly

Mr/S Moores, 29 Aug 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very good, apart from not at all terminals

Mrs Hunter, 29 Aug 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Could be sign posted better ! A lot better

Mr Hackett, 29 Aug 2021

Drop and Go
2 out of 5

I was surprised it went so smoothly. Last time I left a car at the airport it was Meet & Greet. They must have driven around in it a while because everything was altered, including the radio and sat nav, so I was very reluctant but pleasantly surprised this time

Mrs Leigh, 28 Aug 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Bang on

Mr Shaw, 28 Aug 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 257

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021