Reviews for Manchester Airport Drop and Go

Book Manchester Drop and Go

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£8.75*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Drop and Go , on average, 9/10 (1514 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1514

Very easy to follow

Miss Loft, 10 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful, simple drop off and key collection after holiday Only developmental feedback is to make the exit more obvious, too many exit wording in the place very confusing

Mr Cooper, 09 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent service and could not be more efficient, very well done

Mr Kerrigan, 09 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

On departure from Manchester Drop and Go was brilliant. Quick, easy to use, a real hit. When we returned to Manchester however it was a different story, we waited 20 minutes at least for a bus to come and pick us up from the terminal, then when we eventually got to pick up our key the electronic "bins" weren't working. No one was at recepton, I had to phone to get someone to come. The couldn't fix it so we then had to wait while each individual key was searched for manually and given out. After an overnight trans atlantic flight it was the last thing we neeed and were very tired. Took around 45 minutes to get key before we could leave.

Mrs Rolls, 09 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Hopeless. Totally.

Mrs Lee, 09 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

So glad I started booking with Holiday Extras for car parking So easy and great discounts . The App is great .Customer service is excellent . For a mature couple the discounts are a real bonus . I like the contact messages to keep you updated

Mrs Lindsay, 09 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

The car parking was on the airport, the service was quick and efficient. We would definitely use this car park again, it was well worth the money. There were lots of staff around to help and very efficient.

Mrs Rhodes, 08 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent service .

Mrs Fairhurst, 08 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant The only reason you didn’t get 10 is because it’s not obvious where to go to get the bus back to the car… yes the driver told us, but the signage on the way out is disorientating and after a holiday who remembers what it looks like when you go in! Can’t you put up a bus stop?

Mrs Hazlett, 08 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

The actual process and booking was fine,but on return to pick up my car the ticket scanner to retrieve my key wouldn't wrk and had to call an attendant who said I wasn't scanning my ticket properly?? Evan though the machine was telling me to "press here to retrieve key ". When I eventually got my key and went to my car something just didn't seem right.? Driving home I noticed ther was more fuel in my car than when I left it. I had took a picture of my fuel gauge and mileage when I first dropped the car off for parking. When I got home 46 miles later I checked the photo and to my astonishment there WAS more fuel in the tank and the mileage had gone up by miles!!.

Mr Moore, 08 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

Parking at Manchester easy to book and find. When flight times changes easy to.altwr bookings. Good price and no extras charges despite flights being tardy.

Mr Fallows, 07 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Great car park m, easy to find. Quick service. No issues.

Miss Harris, 07 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

I booked parking with holidays in the drop and go and stated I was flying in and out if T3 Manchester I also booked fast track passport control which I noticed the day before I flew back that it was for T1 on the voucher I contacted you via Chat and was told after a lengthy chat that nothing could be done and I had lost my money because the only sell T1 vouchers I went on the airport website and could book it straight away. So why could holiday not do this. I asked if a credit voucher was possible and again it was a no! I have used this company for many years but not again

Mrs Adamson, 07 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Easy to find the car park, good shuttle service, easy to use

Mr Mitchell, 06 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

used fast track and parking ok did wait a long time for bus on return though

Mrs Livesley, 06 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Too long a wait for pickup on the way home. Buses jam packed too

Mrs Wrigley, 06 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

when we arrived back at Manchester airport on Sunday evening our car was not ready to be picked up . we were told that it was due to be released for 8.55 the following morning. we showed our booking details which confirmed 4th September 21.00 also showed our return flight details. the lady on reception was quite rude and said it was not their fault we must have given them the wrong information when we dropped off the car. I can definitely confirm that this was not the case everything was checked okay. our car was finally retrieved after about half an hours wait . unfortunately the attitude of the staff was very negative informing us that the mistake must have been entirely our fault. we were very upset by this rude negative approach something we have never encountered before when we have frequently left our car at this airport although never before have we used the parking at this terminal. not a good ending after two flights. yours sincerely susan Kingston

Mrs Kingston, 06 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Easy to find, quick check in with helpful staff around, not a long wait for bus. On return short wait for bus, easy system to collect keys , find car & drive away. Not the cheapest though

Ms Mcgregor, 05 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

When arriving to the UK overnight, the bus waiting times were about 30 minutes, when traveling with children it isn't ideal after flight delays.

Mrs Fernandes, 05 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Signing for drop and go parking at Manchester was very poor

Mr Horton, 05 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Used the drop and go facility at Manchester Airport. Everything was really easy to find and when we returned at 2:30am we collected our keys from the drop box and found the car quickly. Would definitely recommend and will be using this service again in the future

Mrs Cornwall, 05 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent Drop & Go car parking at Manchester airport. Easy and efficient service.

Mrs Patterson, 04 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Spot on.

Mrs Evans, 04 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Graney, 05 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

the staff were very helpful

Mr Nicholson, 04 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent and a very efficient system

Mrs Irwin, 03 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Yes,yes,yes not much to improve as far as I am concerned

Mr Monaghan, 03 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Best price secured with Holiday essentials, New drop and go is great, would definitely use again, all went smoothly. For those car enthusiasts, your car gets a photographs taken to show it's condition when entering the car park - pure peace of mind

Mr Docherty, 03 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Parking transfer was fine departing. Return journey was a little longer and after travelling you just want to get into your vehicle and go home. Didn’t realise we had to transfer thought it was within walking distance.

Mrs Ward, 03 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

wasn't even booked in , the barrier wouldn't raise for some reason my previous booking kept coming up

Mr Jardine, 04 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Clear directions, easy to find, drop off area straightforward, easy to check in although helpful member of staff present who provided a keyring & receipt. Then a 5 minute walk into the terminal, didn’t use transfer bus. On returning tapped in code on screen & collected car key from a locker then straight on to allocated zone where car was waiting. Couldn’t have gone any easier & reasonably priced too.

Mrs Ratcliffe, 02 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

loved the location was so easy to walk to terminal one, staff helpful and easy to pick keys back up

Mrs Morley, 03 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Fantastic and so easy so pleased with the service would definitely book again .

Miss Mckenzie, 02 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

I could not find the The Drop and Go car parking that I booked. There was no sign posts anywhere. I drove around for over half an hour looking for directions but there wasn’t any. I asked three different people who worked at the airport but they didn’t know either. In desperation, I had to go to the long stay car park. When I returned after ten days I had to pay £638 to get my car back. I had also booked fast track for my return journey through passport control and I wasn’t allowed through because you had put the wrong terminal on it. You put terminal one and it should have been terminal 2. I cannot afford to pay £638 as I am only a pensioner. I was extremely stressed and shocked having to pay this.

Miss Douglas, 02 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

Easy to find, Help Was at hand if needed Car was easy to access when we landed

Mrs Snell, 01 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Ms Shuttleworth, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

We liked everything very much.

Mr Aboltins, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful and the process went smoothly. Would definitely recommend holiday extras.

Mrs Kushwaha, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything was so smooth, the drop and go service makes parking a breeze. Especially when you land back and the last thing you want to do is walk far or get a bus to a car park. I scanned my ticket on arrival, collected my car from 5 the front and drove off, no hassle at all.

Mrs Pickles, 01 Sep 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

We have used the drop and go a few times now. It is definitely better than the other car parks which you can do at the airport. It is well organised and staff are brilliant.

Mrs Sherlock, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Could have been better directions for people who are not driving to the car park on motorways.

Mrs Greaves, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Drop and Go is the way to Go. Smooth no issues.

Mr Patterson, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Signage to the car park is very poor and the bus service is not often enough. Otherwise everything good. Very helpful staff

Mr Kidd, 31 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

All was good. Quick drop off and automatic key pick up on return so very speedy!

Mrs Band, 30 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

License plate recognition, staff on hand to direct you to parking bay. Marked walkways. Staff available to help you when booking in and leaving key. Bus outside direct to all terminals. Just as easy on return

Mrs Mcloughlin, 29 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

This was the first time we used drop and go and it was so easy. Will definitely use this again

Mrs Bentham, 29 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Park and go was brilliant so easy to book very smooth dropping car off then so easy picking car up after the holidays would recommend to everyone

Mrs Dawson, 29 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Process fairly quick and easy. We would use again

Mrs Toward, 29 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very good experience of booking airport parking - it was our first time doing this and it felt very efficient and safe to do so.

Mr Percival, 29 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

We used the Drop and Go parking facility at Manchester Airport. The dropping off and retrieval of the key was very efficient and on the outward journey the transfer bus arrived pretty quickly. On return, the bus took some time to arrive, was full for a short while so difficult to find space to sit or place luggage. The time waiting seemed longer than the stated 10 minutes too. Staff very helpful.

Mr Davenport, 29 Aug 2022

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1514

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-04-2023, valid as of 03-02-2023